We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Great People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
NY, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Great People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2009

This is an excellent family run hotel right in downtown Fira. For 70 euro a night my friend and I had a room with one twin and one full size bed and a private bathroom. It also had a door that led to a shared terrace. Antonia's husband picked us up from the ferry station and dropped my friend and i off at the airport. It is a great location, walking distance to everything in Fira and near the bus station. Only drawback is no swimming pool!

Free wifi and free airport transfers.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmwnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    119
    24
    2
    6
See reviews for
98
325
54
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
aussie traveller
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

We stayed as part of a tour group and would def stay again..After staying in accom that left alot to be disired, we weren't sure what to expect! The place was clean and tidy and the staff were great! They even have security for the night, which makes you feel that bit safer!! Great location aswell, only took about 5 min to main part!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morgo_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2009

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Antonia for 4 nights, the room was clean, safe and had a nice balcony that looked at the church. The owner Levteris and his wife Vasso were extremely warm and genuine, they offered us advice, where to go and to eat good sea food (go to Fanari). Levteris picked us up from the airport on our arrival day and took us to Atinios port on our departuere day, gave us breakfast, cafe frappe, and even a bottle of win. The stay was very pleasant and enjoyable with a few minutes from the center of Fira yet quiet. We highly recommend Antonia hotel and thank you Levteris and Vasso you know how to treat your guests. Yassou Greece.
Tarek and Giovanna

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taroua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2009

I only recently returned to the UK after a whirlwind tour of the Greek islands and the highlight of my trip was Santorini largely because of Lefteris the owner and Vasso his wife. To be honest I didn’t know what to expect as I had heard the level of accommodation is different on the islands to that at home, and for the most part this is true, but hotel Antonia was brilliant and worth every penny. The rooms were clean, comfortable, there is a little bar where lefteris and vasso offer you coffee or wine for nothing at all and anything I needed Lefteris either made it happen or pointed me in the direction of where to get it. We even got stuck when our moped broke down and Lefteris came and got us. You just don’t see this sort of thing now days! Would recommend to anyone and everyone! Thanks so much!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timlanzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2009

Despite the large number of positive reviews, our experience was genuinely awful, this is the first time that I've ever written a negative review in years of travelling.
Lefteris, a genuinely nice guy, was over an hour late collecting us from the airport. His wife Vasso basically lied to us twice, each time telling us we would be picked up in 2 mins, knowing that her husband was still at the port collecting someone else. Not a good start. When we arrived we were shown to a room with separate beds, a balcony which consisted of 2 chairs at the top of the staircase surrounded by concrete from which the only view was some rubbish from the hotel next door. On booking we had explicited asked for a double room (a double bed) with balcony and a sea view. Vasso replied that they had such a room avaiable. Turns out there are no sea views at Hotel Antonia however at no point did she let us know this, if she had we would not have stayed. We asked to be moved to another room but Vasso said there weren't any available. When Lefteris arrived suddenly a room was avaiable and he sorted it out for us. We were due to return to H Antonia after a weeks stay on another island and were told we would be given the original room on our return. If we didn't like it we could cancel. Vasso really didn't seem to care. Yes, they offered us drinks at every occasion but that doesn't make up for a crap room and a rude host. Needless to say we cancelled and then had to spend time and money finding an alternative. Be warned.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mikecEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2009

We were very impressed by the service that the owners provided: free transport from and to the port, lots of information about the island, the owner kept on offering us drinks every time we saw him! The room was excellent value for the price we paid (50 euros). If you don't mind having no sea view, you definitely should book this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jul3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2009

What can I add to all of the other great reviews on Hotel Antonia! Perhaps the fact that whilst we were there Santorini experienced it's first earthquake in two years! It was rated 5.1 on the richter scale. It was just after midnight and lasted approx. 15 seconds. Doesn't sound like much but you really had to be there. I can tell you it felt like the room was being picked up and shaken! I'm certainly glad we were staying with Lefteris and Vasso at Antonia and not up on the cliff edge.
Lefteris and Vasso made our stay extremely pleasant with offers of tea, coffee and wine and helpful directions and recommendations of where to get a good meal. We frequented the restaurant Naoussa several times for the good food. (situated at end of Gold Street near the Cable Car and Donkey station). Hotel Antonia doesn't have a pool but it does have the use of the pool at The Golden Star just down the road.
I can recommend using the local buses to get about the island. They all leave and return to Fira Bus Station. As like all things greek they don't always stick to the timetable but they do always try.
Kamari Beach is excellent for those who wish to sunbath, with lots of nice eateries along the promenade for when you get a bit peckish. Perissa Beach is also pleasant but a bit more touristy. Oia is a must visit! Narrow pedestrian streets wind around little shops, cafes and houses, very quaint.
Santorini Old Port is very busy with cruise ships most days, sometimes 3 or 4 at once. A tip for anyone a little scared of mules/donkeys, don't walk down to the old port when the cruise ships are disembarking 'cos the donkeys are very busy transporting passengers up and down the cliff and use the same route as walkers! It can get a little scary when donkeys walking up meet the donkeys jogging down and you're stuck in the middle!! Use the cable car instead!
The sunset is spectacular. But you can see it just as well from one of the many paths overlooking the caldera without paying to see it from one of the restaurants, which are extremely expensive! Tip: take good walking shoes as Fira is built on the top of the cliff, is very hilly and the pedestrian streets are made of cobble stones - not good for walking!
Yes, we would visit Santorini again and we would most certainly stay at the Hotel Antonia.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annandneilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.3 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.1 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
4.1 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.2 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antonia Hotel Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonia Hotel Santorini

Property: Antonia Hotel Santorini
Address: Fira Town City Center, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#10 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Antonia Hotel Santorini 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Antonia Hotel Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antonia Hotel Fira
Antonia Hotel Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing