We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great place”
Review of San Giorgio Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
San Giorgio Villa
Ranked #5 of 50 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a great place”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The hotel is situated really near the central of Fira only 5 minutes walk to the Caldera. Staff was really friendly and even came to pick us up from the airport. The hotel served free breakfast! Some problems with the hot water while having a shower but therwise rooms were really nice!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    107
    23
    1
    5
See reviews for
49
157
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Chose San Giorgio Villa as a reasonably priced overnight option before going on to another island.
This turned out to be a very good choice.
The small hotel has a central yet quiet location. The rooms are small and functional with a little sitting out area. What makes it special though is the personal service you get at this family run establishment and given the reasonable room rate we had and staying for just one night the pick up service from the airport and the drop off to the port was extremely generous.
Would choose this hotel again and regret that I had booked a more expensive option for the return leg where we were thoroughly disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thulassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had 1 night at San Giorgio and it was great.
The couple that run it were so lovely and friendly with lots of information.
The pick up/drop off service was fantastic, the room clean and tidy and it was in a great location for the town, also very good value for money!
We would stay here again and would recommend it to our friends!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nugget00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We were 2 families of 4 and we booked two quadruple rooms for one night on Santorini. We partly chose this hotel because they organize the transport from the port to the hotel, and back the following day. All the staff is really welcoming and available, eager to please their customer and they kindly answer any question you have. Even if we only stayed for one night, they were really nice and helpful, offering to store our luggage until end of afternoon when they would take us back to the port. Rooms and bathrooms were simple and clean though a bit small, and got A/C which was really useful in hot August. Perfect location, in a quiet street a few feet from city center. No great view but the owners clearly compensate with their availability and kindness, plus the transfer services. We'll definitely be back !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freesoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Perfect location right in town and in walking distance to everything in Fira. Owners were very friendly, offering rides and local recommendations. I loved our small balcony, reliable wifi, in-room fridge and kettle. The best part was the value of the room. No we didn't have a sunset, caldera view, but I enjoyed being part of the neighborhood down a small cobbled path...and it's close to the 24 hr. bakery that I love! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CUranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Attracted and booked this B&B online because it is in the city centre, affordable within our limited budget and the host provides free airport transfer service. The host and staff are friendly and helpful in giving us tips and recommendations of restaurants and sightseeing. The place is clean and they provide some light breakfast too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The villa is situated at a great location in Fira, with the bus stop near by and some really great restaurants around. The host was really nice and helpful as she recommended various sites and restaurants for us to visit. The transport service to and from the airport was excellent and very flexible as you could arrange it according to the time of the flight. The rooms are tidy and are cleaned everyday. Definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthiathane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.2 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.2 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.3 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Giorgio Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Giorgio Villa

Property: San Giorgio Villa
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — San Giorgio Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Giorgio Villas is a newly built complex in the center of Fira with big, nice and comfortable rooms with private showers and balconies. Located just two minutes away from the main center of the island, we can organize your transfer from port or airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and TripOnline SA so you can book your San Giorgio Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Giorgio Villa Hotel Fira
San Giorgio Villa Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing