We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There is only one option....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aria Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aria Suites
Ranked #19 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There is only one option....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

In our opinion, Aria Suites in Fira! After much research and debate, we decided to book a week's stay at Aria. The occasion was to enjoy the first leg of our honeymoon. Upon arrival, Claudio was waiting to take in our bags and make us feel welcome. Throughout our stay Dimitra, Betty, Claudio and Kristof provided an extremely high level of service. As others have pointed out, all are extremely attentive and warm. Anything you need is never an issue. Whether it is things to do or places to eat, in and out of Fira. Their suggestions were spot on. The ground are wonderful. Very well kept. Kristof keeps the pool immaculate. Pool/lounge area affords you enough space to relax. Tosca suite is extremely comfortable living. Plenty of space, bright and airy. There is a private patio off the bedroom. Though, we always found ourselves out and about or pool side. Even with the wind (on a couple of mornings) it did not discourage us from having the wonderful breakfasts on our main patio. By the way, words cannot describe the view. Be sure to sit by the pool for a perfect sunset each evening! Aria Suite's location is perfect (just far enough from the main area of Fira but extremely close to walk to restaurants and shops). Overall, we are so happy we stayed at Aria Suites. We are already discussing our return. The main constant and reason we will return is the staff and accommodations. Although, we had a wonderful time in Mykonos. We always found ourselves thinking back to Santorini and Aria. Betty and Dimitra, thank you very much for making a portion of our honeymoon so enjoyable.

Regan and Dan

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    16
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
81
168
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I came here with my two best girl friends on our graduation trip around europe. We chose to end in Santorini and treat ourselves with a nice hotel so we picked Aria after reading all the awesome reviews and stayed in the La Boheme suite. The reviews were so accurate, this was the most amazing place to stay. The suite was awesome, really spacious and nice with amazing views and everything worked perfectly. The staff was absolutely amazing, especially Claudio and Christos, they helped so much, made awesome breakfasts, brought water as soon as you sat out by the pool. Christos took some awesome pictures of us and we looooved hanging out with Claudio!! Dimitra and Betty told us what to do and where to go and they were all great suggestions, they really know the place well and they were so friendly! It's also extremely close the the center of the town which is so pretty and has some really fun bars and clubs for the night time. We went out every night and it took us 5 minutes to walk to and from the hotel and it was totally safe! we had the best time ever, if you are looking for a place in Santorini this is definitely the best!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

My family recently stayed at the Aria Suites in Fira Santorini. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The suites are immaculately clean, provide comfortable accommodation and are light bright and airy. When you combine this with the quality of the staff and the unparalleled location in Fira, you have the ingredients for a wonderful holiday.
Aria's location in my view is superb. It is just a short walk to the wonderful shops, restaurants and other attractions of Fira. The pool and pool bar are great if you want to sit back and relax. However what sets this place apart from other quality properties is the staff. Nothing is too much trouble.
We will be going here again. I might need to do a bit more exercise first to allow me to indulge again in the beautiful breakfasts...greek omelettes are a must try!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

There were 7 of us occupying 3 of the 6 rooms, who recently spent 2 nights in the Aria Suites. A small boutique hotel it certainly was outsized in every aspect. From the wonderful staff, to the idyllic location and view, the large, extremely comfortable rooms - actually more like little villas - wonderful breakfasts and attention to detail, we could not have asked for a better place to hang our hat on a quick trip to Santorini. Dimitra was a true gem, who, from her warm and friendly greeting, could not have been more helpful in making our brief stay a perfect experience. My only regret is we could not have stayed any longer but we'll be back ! As someone who travels extensively around the world, I can honestly say the Aria Suites, and all they offer for a very erase, make it a standout hotel and a must stay if you find yourself in Santorini.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grtflyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed four nights at this truly delightful boutique hotel and enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The suites are only a five minute walk into the shopping and restaurant area of Thira. The local bus station is also only five minutes away if you wanted to travel to another town or beach on Santorini. There are only six suites at the Aria and we had the highest up, the Aida. The suite was large and airy, the bathroom, although a little small and dated, was perfectly clean and functional, with excellent toiletries and linen. The bed afforded a good nights sleep, the air conditioning worked perfectly and the large outdoor balcony was the perfect place for breakfast and afternoon drinks!
(Breakfast is served each day on your balcony at the time you ask for).
What also makes the Aria suites so much nicer than a big hotel is the exceptionally attentive staff who make sure you are always happy and any needs you may have are met. Betty and Dimitra were always on hand to help with tours, taxis and restaurant recommendations, whilst Krzysztof worked tirelessly as porter, barman, waiter, chef and pool attendant!
We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the Aria suites.

Room Tip: All suites have a good position at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D-and-C11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have stayed in some amazing places over the years but Aria Suites goes straight to the top of the list. What makes it so special? the answer is simple - The STAFF !!! They are phenomenal,nothing is too much trouble and everything is done with a smile. Dimitra, Betty, Claudio, Anna and Liana worked tirelessly to make our stay extra special but the stand out staff member during our stay was Krzysztof. He is the kindest, friendliest, most hardworking member of the team, he was porter, barman, chef, waiter, handyman, pool attendant, painter and worked from dawn til dusk. He anticipated ours needs, usually for refreshments while basking in the sun, and was helpful and gracious at all times. He is an invaluable asset to the hotel and we miss him and his smile. We stayed in Aida suite which had amazing views of the sun rise and the Caldera, it is not cheap to stay here but in our minds it was worth every penny. Thank you all for a truly memorable holiday, we will never forget you and hope to see you all again in the not too distant future. Diane and Phil Hatcher

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiandPhilHatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Everything about our 4 night stay was just unreal. The staff, Dimitra, Christoph, the housekeepers, all were so friendly and genuinely warm. The attention to detail (our water glass while sitting by the pool was always full for example) was amazing, the room was excellent, breakfast served each morning, the view - all of it incredible. Location was also outstanding as you are close to the main area of Fira but not right in the middle it. It is expensive, but worth every penny and more for the experience!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank nac06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.0 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#14 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Suites

Property: Aria Suites
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fira
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#13 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Suites is an elite boutique hotel in Fira with view of the volcano and the historic Acrotiri, and is a hotel filled with the light of the Greek, Mediterranean sun. The six deluxe suites as well as all the outdoor areas give out the sense of simple yet exquisite Cycladic luxury. One of the pleasant surprises for the guest, the few steps you need to go up in order to reach the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Fira
Aria Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing