We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Stunning....”
Review of Aria Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aria Suites
Ranked #20 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning....”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

What a welcome we received.

What an amazing view.

What a lovely room.

Add to this 5* customer service, with the whole team making our stay an absolute pleasure from start to finish and this goes some way to explaining our experience at Aria Suites.

If you are thinking of visiting Santorini and want a guaranteed holiday accommodation that you will remember forever, then this is it.

In a quiet location, with spectacular views of the Caldera, but still only 5 minutes from all the best that Fira has to offer.

Breakfast is served on your private terrace, overlooking the immaculate pool area and the rooms are spotless, with 2 housekeeping visits per day.

Dimitra and the team ensure your every expectation is exceeded and no review would be complete without a special mention for Christos who welcomed us back every evening.

We will return to Santorini & we will stay at Aria Suites. You should as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mosschops27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    16
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
82
170
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our 3 nights at Aria proved to be our favourite part of a 6 week holiday. Beautiful accommodation on beautiful Santorini, it doesn't get any better. Look up customer care in the dictionary and I'm sure there will be a picture of Dimitra and her staff. The Carmen suite was spacious and had everything we needed. If attention to detail is your thing, Aria is the place for you. The breakfast, served each morning on our personal balcony overlooking the pool and the Caldera was exceptional. A surprise champagne breakfast with beautiful birthday cake presented by Dimitra and her staff on my birthday began a memorable day for yours truly. Aria is so handy for all Fira has to offer. Beautiful restaurants and beautiful sunsets. My wife's wish was to visit and experience the beauty of Santorini, our time at Aria helped exceed our expectations of our blissful time on such a gorgeous island. Thank you Dimitra and team.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

First Impressions are formed within 7 seconds and they were.
Aria Suites clearly prides itself on customer excellence with an outstanding team that looks after every part of your stay, on our arrival we were given a brief overview of the Aria by Dimitri (manager) and shown to our suite Le Boheme which was beautifully presented with all the extras that you would expect from such a prestigious venue.
The suites are serviced twice a day we were never inconvenienced always when we were away everything to ensure we were not interrupted.
Our cases were delivered to our suite soon after we arrived along with a complimentary bottle of wine and fresh fruit, first impression outstanding !
The suites are only a short walk from Fira town with its excellent restaurants and bars etc all with views to take your breath away, all of the suites command views of the Caldera picture postcard stuff.
Breakfast is served to your suite on the terrace fabulous it was a list of everything you would want including champagne, always with a smile and a greeting.
Should you want to venture from Fira the bus station is minutes away and provides an excellent service to Kamari and Oia both are worth a visit 1.60 euro.
If you stay by the pool you will be offered chilled water keeping you refreshed.
We had a most wonderful time at Aria Suites Santorini and would like to thank the team who work so hard to make your stay a memorable
Dimitri thank you for your wonderful hospitality throughout our stay.
The Team
Claudio
Ivo
Anna
I liana
Christos (thank you for taking the photos they are great)
My apologies if I have missed anyone
Thank you to all I am sure we will return to Aria Suites
M Jeffries

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank melybobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Was here with the family for 5 nights. The Norma suite is spacious and well equipped. The view is breathtaking. Walking distance to all the attractions, restaurants and bars in Fira.
If you are here for an extended time, rent a car for a couple of days and go to the beaches and other towns like Oia.
Breakfast was served on our little patio next to the pool. High quality and plenty.
The staff are very helpful and patient.
The TV reception at times was not stellar, but this is Greece!
Be warned, it is very hard to economise in Santorini. They make their annual income from May to September each year.
On the whole this was a very relaxing and wonderful stay.

Room Tip: There are six rooms. All but one have sea views. You need to chose based on the size you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesaint9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at Aria Suites for 7 nights in June 2014 in the Aida Suite - one of only six suites. From the moment that we arrived, the manager, Dimitra and the rest of the team, especially Pedro and Igor, were exceptional - nothing was too much trouble, including organising gluten-free food at short notice.

Everything that we wanted to do during our stay was explained and then arranged promptly by Dimitra, and she provided recommendations on cafés, attractions, etc. at all of the places that we visited on Santorini.

There is 24 hour service provided, which was reassuring during our stay, as we would return from dinner at one of the many wonderful restaurants all within an easy 5 minute walk, and Christos would greet us on night duty at reception.

If you are visiting Santorini, we highly recommend that you stay at Aria Suites.

Room Tip: All of the suites looked great - don't think you can go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellers_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coogee, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed for three nights in Santorini in the Aida Suite and just loved it. The rooms were immaculately clean and spacious and the views just stunning. Our bed and pillows were very comfortable and we slept soundly. Lovely hot shower with good pressure and Korres products in the bathroom which were replaced every day. We could not fault this accommodation. Dimitria and all of the staff were so friendly and professional and provided a great service. Breakfast was served on our balcony every morning, efficiently and with a smile. And what a great breakfast it was! As mentioned before we had stunning views from our suite but even though we had to climb stairs up to our rooms, it was an easy climb. I have a bit of a problem climbing steps so I made sure I picked a property that wasn't going down the hill towards water as I had read many reviews saying "great place but so many steps". The property also had a lovely sparkling pool though we didn't go in it. Aria Suites is just out of the main shopping/pedestrian area so it is quite peaceful but only about a 2 minute walk if you want to go shopping. We would definitely return to Aria Suites if we visit Santorini again. Listen out for donkey bells in the morning and evening. They go straight past the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

First of all, this place is amazing. The venue, rooms, service are all fantastic.
We had a pick up from the airport and met Dimitria (manager) on our arrival. She provides such great service, and really tries hard to help us enjoy our stay. The porters and cleaners were all very friendly, always offering to help and service with a smile. The breakfast was fantastic, served right outside our bedroom door with a fantastic view of the surroundings.
One thing we all found was that everyone here really went over and above what was expected of them - genuinely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place and will definitely return to stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.0 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#15 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Suites

Property: Aria Suites
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fira
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Suites is an elite boutique hotel in Fira with view of the volcano and the historic Acrotiri, and is a hotel filled with the light of the Greek, Mediterranean sun. The six deluxe suites as well as all the outdoor areas give out the sense of simple yet exquisite Cycladic luxury. One of the pleasant surprises for the guest, the few steps you need to go up in order to reach the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Fira
Aria Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing