We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stay”
Review of Thea Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Thea Studios
Ranked #21 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Fira
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Okay stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Arriving in Santorini from Athens, I stayed at Thea Studios for 5 nights (the first week of a six week European vacation). I made arrangements for transport from the airport to the hotel and pick up was confirmed via email. However, upon arrival there was nobody at the airport to pick me up. Airport information called the hotel and they said they would be there on 10 minutes. I waited an hour before another hotel driver offered to drop me off at Thea. The apartment was comfortable and had a nice view. The bathroom needs to be updated, it was quite difficult to operate the shower. The Wi-fi was spotty and not accessible from my room. When I walked out to the main lobby area, I was generally able to log on for internet service.

If you are traveling alone, I would not recommend Thea apartments as it is a 15 minute walk uphill to the heart of town. If you have a traveling companion, Thea Studios is an affordable option and you might consider renting a car or motorbike.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    44
    19
    13
    19
See reviews for
37
75
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at Thea Studios in early June 2014 for one night. Dimitris (the owner/host) picked us up from the bus stop in Fira and also dropped us off at the end of the stay. The stay was pleasant and the room was a good size and clean. The decor was modern and the view to the water was great. We didn't use the pool area but it looked nice. Breakfast was also included, which was a nice bonus. The one draw back was that it is a bit of a walk into town (10 minutes or so), but this didn't matter to us too much since we rented an ATV while we were there. Overall for the price Thea Studios was excellent and the hospitality was great.

Room Tip: The walk into town is a bit uphill so an ATV helps a lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We had a marvelous time at Thea studio. Love the view, being away from the insanity of town, the walk into the town, pool, great breakfast and the hospitality of the staff. Dimitri is funny, charming, knowlwdgable, and bright. His staff keeps the area immaculate. They were sweeping up and washing the outdoor patio at 7 am.
The walk into town was 10- 15 minutes. It is central to everything. The basic studio room where we stayed was simple. The new rooms hehasbuilt are huge, modern, and simple with a jacuzzi. I would feel very comfortable here as a solo traveler and a few were alone.
The are 2 dogs that are delighful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank sueb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just returned from Santarini and Mykonos. We were there from 6/11 to 6/14/2014. Thea Studio definitely provided the best experience and the best value for your money. The view from the hotel was wonderful, sun set/moon rise all on your private balcony. Great breakfast, port transportation, away from the town noise. Our family of four had a little suite, not your conventional hotel, but adequate enough for a cook-in dinner. Dimitri provides a nice personal touch to the whole place. Wished I had just stayed there instead of breaking up the vacation to go to Mykonos. If you go to Santarini, don't forget to walk from Fira to Oia, wear good shoes, lots of sun screen, the view is wonderful. It was the highlight of our trip. If I ever go back to the Greek Islands, I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Thank you Dimitri for last 7 days.

Very good breakfast with local products. Dimitri has provided all the conditions to enjoy 7 days of vacation. Many thanks for the details of places to visit: beaches, restaurants, taverns, etc.. Thanks for the help for renting cars. Also, transfer from/to airport.

Distance from the city center is within 10 minutes walk (7-10 minutes to the bus stop)
Easy access by car. Parking very large.

All 3 rooms under the pool, very spacious. Large bed, soft mattress, fridge, oven and stove, and a plus for most couples: a large jacuzzi in the open space. All are new, high quality.

I have attached pictures. We hope to help you make the right choice.

Thank you Dimitri!

Room Tip: All 3 rooms under the pool, very spacious. Large bed, soft mattress, fridge, oven and stove, and a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laurentiu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We had a great three days in Thea Studios. The studio apartment for four was very spacious, clean, and comfortable - we slept so well every night. Owner Dimitris was responsive, helping with all our needs and even went the extra mile to drive back to the port when I had left my iphone in his car on the day of departure. Complimentary breakfast provided every morning was hearty and we started each day with a smile. The studios is located about 5 minutes away from the Main Street, and is easily accessible by car. overall, it was an excellent stay and we were very pleased. Terrific value for money!!!!!! Would definitely recommend this place !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheodoraDcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I've made a reservation through their booking system on Feb 22, 2014 and then received an email immediately mentioning that I will receive a confirmation letter within 24 hours. However, I did not receive any email for days. Therefore, I sent an email to ask for the confirmation but did not get any replies. I did send emails to ask questions before and got quick replies, so it is nothing to do with effectiveness. After hearing nothing from the hotel, I sent an email again this morning and finally got a reply from the system mentioning that my booking is declined but with no reasons mentioned. There were rooms available when I made the reservation, I just don't understand why it is now being declined. Although I am happy with that as with such POOR services, I don't wanna stay at this so-called hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
4.5 mi away
Hotel Mathios Village
Hotel Mathios Village
#6 of 12 in Akrotiri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.5 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
1.6 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
4.8 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
4.8 mi away
Alta Mare by Andronis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thea Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thea Studios

Property: Thea Studios
Address: Main Street | Panagia Stathiani, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Thea Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thea Studios is a modern, newly build cluster of studios, apartments and rooms in original Cycladic style, located in a peaceful and relaxing corner of the most unique and erotic Greek island.Only 10 minutes – walking distance – from Fira, the capital city of Santorini, Thea Studios is the destination point as regards the accommodation, in this amazing island of great natural beauty. You may commence from Thea Studios your daily excursions and explorations to islandʼs resorts, beaches, sight seeing, night life … and not only! All rooms are well equipped, offering to our quests the required convenience so as to enjoy unforgettable relaxing vacations, throughout spring, summer and autumn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Thea Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thea Studios Hotel Fira
Thea Studios Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing