We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Thireas
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kavalari(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Athina Luxury Suites(Fira)
US$881
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$855
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$890
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antonia Apartments(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$727
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$705
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$974
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
133
49
11
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
49
11
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel managerevery morningrecommend hotelroom balconylocation is greatstunning viewscave suitedrop off pointrestaurants and shopsbreakfast is servedthe busaegean seayour luggagehot tubrooms are comfortableswimming poolmain fira
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Awesome hotel with friendly staff that are willing to help with any problems. Great location, close to restaraunts, shops, car parking ect, would recommend to family's, couples, solo..... Awesome views of the caldera and oía & firastefani. Words can't describe how good this hotel is and I HIGHLY recommend.

Room Tip: I've seen all rooms and its hard to choose!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We went to Santorini for 6 days and stayed at Hotel Thireas. We enjoyed it so much. The hotel is perfectly situated in Fira, close to everything and is a perfect place to stay. The accomodation was really amazing, we stayed in a wonderful room looking out on the Caldera. The room was very nice and always clean. Ioannis, the manager was amazing. He did everything he could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Nothing was too much for him and gave us great advice about what we should do. I even had to make a few international calls from the room phone and he insisted that I dont need to pay for them. The breakfast each morning was extremely nice and a great way to start the day. I would highly recommend staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: We did not see much of the other rooms, but from the look of it, they all look amazing. The entire hotel is great.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Yiannis, the manager, was extremely helpful and attentive, there was nothing that was too much trouble for him. Great views of the sunset and very central to Fira. We had the honeymoon room which was spacious, well decorated with 2 balconies overlooking the sea.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendis178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Thireas is a lovely place to stay in Santorini. Located in the heart of the town, Fira, it is a more of a guest house than a hotel. However, Ioannis Karampilas (manager of Thireas) has made sure that none of his guest face any kind of a problem. We were really overwhelmed by his hospitality. Right from the time we arrived and even before our arrival, he helped us with every minute information which would make our trip more memorable and comfortable. The hotel is situated on the cliffs (first left) below the Hotel Atlantis. Since we couldn't just pull our luggage to the hotel because of the cliffs, Ioannis helped us. Even on our departure, he carried it to our car. Our room had an awesome view of the Aegean sea. The bathroom was a bit small but that can easily be overlooked. The hotel had all the basic amenities like TV, mini fridge, AC, free Wi-Fi, free toiletries and a lovely breakfast. The items in the fridge are chargeable. Our room price included the breakfast and we had the option of having it either at our room or at the terrace. The view from the terrace was breathtaking and one would be lost at the beauty. Our room had a small balcony and we enjoyed sitting out sometimes viewing the sea and the Fira town. The Fira town is just a 5-7 mins walk from the hotel. Tourists can either take a bus to Oia or can drive a rented car. Overall, Thireas is a nice place to stay and I would recommend other tourists.

Room Tip: Prefer a room with sea view. That's the real beauty.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripperTal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Checked in with a group of friends, hotel and villa. Both were really special, great views back across Fira town and across the caldera. You can't beat the views.... Rooms were clean and neat, villa was done out in a typical white contemporary style. Manager was always helpful and extremely attentive. He helped arrange our transport needs and restaurant reservations in Oia. Gave us plenty of site tips and things to do. Would definitely suggest this little gem to visitors coming to Santorini and wanting to stay in Fira.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews