We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoons from Canada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Enigma Apartments & Suites
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Honeymoons from Canada”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

-Hotel staff were great (Chrisoula was awesome to deal with) -Incredible View, we had one of the rooms with a private Jacuzzi tub
-Breakfast service was such a nice touch
-We were honeymooners and it happened to be my wife's birthday...Chrisoula had arranged multiple free bottles of champagne (upon arrival and with b-day breakfast) and a lovely birthday cake

-we had zero complaints!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RYan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    33
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
154
494
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We just spent four nights at the Enigma at the very end of their season - we were their last guests of this year. We are a family of four (2 adults, 2 kids, ages 5 and 7) and stayed in room #4.

My initial impression was quite favorable based upon the prompt replies to my email by owner Chrisoula. She is a delight and understands the attention to detail that guests enjoy.

Our room was clean and spacious. The kids stayed upstairs in the loft while my wife and I were downstairs. The view was superb (see photos, all taken from the balcony other than the one of the lounge at the top) and breakfast was brought to our room each morning with no additional charge.

There's a reason the Engima is ranked #1 in Fira, Santorini.

Room Tip: We were in room #4 and I believe it offers the most privacy, in particular for the private hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidAusTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Fira has a wide range of accommodation options so I've spent hours looking for something special. Hundreds of excellent reviews of Enigma Suites really appealed to me so just for the sake of curiosity I decided to give it a try. How come so many different people find this place perfect in the same time?!?! Now after spending 4 amazing nights there I have to admit it is perfect! Santorini island is a truly magical place itself and when you get to stay in a cozy, 2 floors apartment, spotlessly clean, with a fabulous view of the caldera and a breakfast served every morning on your balcony it makes your trip there unforgettable! One thing is the food on the breakfast menu was really good (especially home-made croissants) but the options were limited and repetitive. Could get boring after several days.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nites at Enigma - impeccable service, great sunsets, totally accessible to Fira - you have to be here to feel the love and passion of the team running this apartment!

Wines are served daily with your choice of breakfast - you will be totally spoilt for choice.

Take the shuttle if you are arriving at 4:30 am at the ferry- you will be nicely escorted to your apartment by 5am - served a hearty welcome breakfast in the morning and totalky pampered with a welcome bottle of santorini wine!

What a great way to begin your stay at santorini.... Made possible by the warm hospitality of the Greeks!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huloveshacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a week. We loved it! Thanks to the entire staff of Enigma for their warmth and hospitality. Lisa and Chrisoula were very helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble for them.
We loved the view and the breakfast served every morning on our balcony. The room was always clean. If we ever come back to Santorini we know where we will be staying!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My third trip to Santorini but first time staying here. Chrisoula Voura who manages the front desk is extremely helpful and always has a cheerful disposition. Transfer from the airport is on time and efficient with a very pleasant and helpful driver. In fact all of the employees are terrific and service oriented. Location in Fira is possibly the best you could ask for. Breakfast is amazing and plentiful and always at the the time YOU want. The view is breathtaking from every room. The only downside is there is a LOT of steps to get from your room to back on top and we were careful to try to only go back to the room only once a day. Lighting in the rooms is poor as they use outdated energy saving bulbs that are longer for sale in US due to low output. This is an easy change however to fix. Bedding is first class and changed daily. Overall it is a great experience and is what you would expect from a traditional Greek Apt.
They make reservations easy and are very responsive to every email inquiry

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cpate001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My family and I stayed here for four nights during our eight week european holiday and wished we could of stayed forever!
The staff are so warm, friendly and helpful that nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. Chris and Lisa you are both stars and made our stay exceptional.
My husband and I travelled with our 4, 6 and 8 year olds so room six was allocated to us with its two loft style bedrooms and extra bed for our little one, the room had a jacuzzi outside and overlooks the wonderful view.
The room was always spotlessly clean, breakfast was just divine and always delivered to our balcony on our requested time and again I must mention the staff helped make our stay one of the best during our eight week travels.....I must admit there are a lot of stairs and when you have little ones it could at times be tiring but its well worth the stay and the view you have.
We cannot wait to revisit this hotel and gorgeous island!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 82 in Fira
570 reviews
1.5 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 82 in Fira
313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 82 in Fira
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.0 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 82 in Fira
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enigma Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enigma Apartments & Suites

Property: Enigma Apartments & Suites
Address: Ipapantis, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#2 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Enigma Apartments & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Enigma Hotel in Santorini (Apartments & Suites) is perched on the cliff side of western Santorini, in the heart of Fira, the capital of Santorini island. Its wonderful location provides its guests with a spectacular view of the famous Santorini volcano and Caldera complex, the Aegean Sea, the island’s traditional old port and, best of all, the celebrated Santorini sunset. This view, along with the hotel’s excellent service and facilities, places it as a fine Santorini hotel in Fira.The Enigma Fira Santorini luxury hotel provides an amazing atmosphere for your holidays in Santorini. Enigma’s luxury Santorini suites, apartments and studios are elegantly-designed and feature a plethora of modern amenities that fuse harmoniously with the charming island-style architecture, creating one of the most picturesque hotels in Santorini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Enigma Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enigma Apartments And Suites
Enigma Apartments Hotel Fira
Enigma Hotel Fira
Enigma Apartments & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing