We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING VIEWS!!!! INCREDIBLE SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Enigma Apartments & Suites
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We were deciding between Fira and Oia, and Oia is probably a much better choice of a town to stay in...by FAR. Fira is noisy, too touristy, and almost at the verge of tacky, especially on those days (like every day) when the cruise ships unload literally thousands of passengers. But...if you're going to stay in Fira, for whatever reasons...stay HERE at Enigma. The hotel is in an amazing location---with sweeping views of the caldera and the slopes. Even though you're in noisy Fira, the hotel is incredibly quiet, and makes you feel far removed from the noise and crowds. It's literally an oasis in Fira. The staff are very helpful as well. Our breakfast carrier (I forget his name) took the time out to play with our 18 month old toddler. The luggage carrier Armand was always friendly with a smile. And the two receptionists---Chrisoula and Allysa were incredibly helpful and friendly. They suggested itineraries and tips on where to go, when to go, and how to get there and back. This was our most expensive stay in Greece...but worth every cent.
A few tips: definately go for a 1 bedroom apartment, instead of a studio. It's worth the extra 50 euros or so. Also, avoid studio #2 as it under the restaurant, and you can hear the chairs moving around at night. If you have young children---be careful of steps...as you should anywhere in Santorini.
Also---be friendly to the two receptionists---Allysa and Chrisoula...their insights around town are invaluable, and you'll avoid a lot of headaches following their tips. (in addition to being friendly, those two are incredibly beautiful---you can't help but follow their tips)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbutala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2010

My Wife and I stayed at Enigma Apartments in one of the Jacuzzi suites for 5 nights in August to cap off our delayed honeymoon travelling around Europe.

The location, facilties & service from all of the friendly staff at Enigma Apartments combined with the panoramic postcard views from our doorstep simply blew us away.

Chrisoula at reception offers great advise for where to find the best Restaraunts, beaches and bars in Fira - Highly recommend asking her to give you a map of the island and be sure to follow her tips as we were extremely impressed with everything she showed us!!

Sensational romantic getaway for all ages!!

Thanks Enigma - you will definately be seeing us again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adsdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

This is the 4th year in which we have stayed at Enigma and this time we took our teenage grandaughter and her best friend. We stayed in appartment 6 with a hot tub and there's nothing better than sitting in there with a glass of local white wine and watiching the sunset over the caldera. Spacious room, well appointed and attentive staff - paradise!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloucesterAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed at Enigma for 4 nights with our two children, 13 and 9. We had a great time and really no complaints to speak of.

We arrived Aug 2 and were picked up by VIP transfer. The driver was waiting for our arrival, carried our luggage and escorted us to a comfortable van. He offered us cold drinks on the way to the hotel and was very personable. Upon arrival, we had to walk a short distance from the parking area to the hotel. The driver handled the luggage (two trips) for us. We were there a bit early so while our room was being cleaned, we settled in at the hotel's restaurant for a coffee and some ice cream.

We stayed for the first night at room #1 (right next to the check in office) and the remainder of the time at room #6.

Room #1 was smaller, without a jacuzzi. It was big enough to accommodate our family of four with two beds downstairs and a large bed in an upstairs loft. The views were beautiful and the room was nicely decorated. We found it to be spotless and stocked properly. We read some TA reviews of noise in this room from the upstairs restaurant / cafe and although we heard some, it was not appreciable and it certainly did not deter us from taking an afternoon nap or sleeping at night. In the morning, we had breakfast and headed out and the staff moved our luggage into our new room.

Room #6 was very large and really nice. The decor is something I would expect to see in a well appointed summer home. The front patio area is beautiful, overlooking the water. The jacuzzi and seating area is tucked in just enough to provide privacy without compromising the views. There are two lofts, one more open than other. The stairs on the one loft could be an issue for some with mobility problems. The room was very clean and well stocked. There is free internet service and although I had brought my own laptop, the hotel will give you a laptop to use (for free). The air conditioning worked well and cooled the room without issue.

Breakfast was delivered to our patio at our requested time. The selection was good enough to satisfy picky eater teenagers. Everything was fresh and tasted great.

Chrisoula and Lisa run the front desk (day and night). They have an answer for everything you might need. They provided recommendations for restaurants, excursions, car rentals and anything else you can imagine. The restaurants that were recommended were good enough to go back a second time. They arranged for a rental car for us as well as a sailboat excursion.

On our departure day, our luggage was picked up and loaded to the car and we were brought to the port in time.

Overall, it was an excellent experience. Some TA reviews complained about the lack of pool but it was not an issue for us. We went out swimming at a different beach every day so not having a pool was not a big deal. The jacuzzi water was not hot but not cold either. It was great after coming back from the hot sun. We would dip in the jacuzzi and comfortably cool down.

People should be aware that there is a significant amount of steps to go down and climb up in order to get to the rooms. This is not unique to Enigma though. If you choose to stay at one of the cliffside premium hotels, you will have to deal with this. People with health problems should consider this. The staff certainly made it as easy as possible by delivering breakfast every day and carrying our luggage back and forth.

The hotel is in a great location, close enough to everything, yet we did not find it as noisy as some others described it at TA. We were at peak season yet we slept with some windows open and hardly heard any noise. The rooms and views are beautiful but what really makes this place above the rest is the staff. They are ready to provide you with anything you might need to make your stay enjoyable.

The pictures on their website as well as this website are representative of what we experienced.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Well, what can I say about our wonderful stay at the Eigma? except that it was as perfect as our last stay there in the summer of 2008. This hotel has the best location right in the heart of Fira, the best view right in the middle of the breathtaking Caldera, best breakfast (more than you can eat) delivered to your door at whatever time you desire.

I do however have just one complaint and that is our stay at this beautiful place could never long enough. But with the help of the wonderful Chrisoula and Lisa it becomes like a home away from home for us. Their hospitality and friendliness as well as the fact that nothing is ever a problem for either of them, help to make this hotel the gem that it is.

Where we stay is as important to us as the place we visit, so god willing we will be back again and again and would not even consider staying anywhere else other than the Enigma.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDRINA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Hi..!!...we are Rafa & Marta a couple from Spain, we went to Enigma this summer, at the end of july to enjoy our honeymoon, the hotel is situated in one of the besrt place of the island, and the panoramic views are amazing, the room and the jacuzzi is really good, and the service is very friendly, cris and the guy are very kind and she recommended very good places, we enjoyed very much there and they facilitie all that we need.
i recommended this hotel, you will be happy there.
thanks for everything..!!
regards

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giordanoficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

I stayed at Enigma for a glorious 5 nights with two friends and we were in apartment 8, the stunningly blue themed, two-storey, two bedroom apartment with an outdoor spa on our balcony. Yes, sounds too good to be true, but we lived the dream while staying in Santorini.

We started each day with the most sumptuous breakfast delivered to our door and enjoyed the everlasting view overlooking the caldera.

Lisa and Christoula were our hosts and helped us book tours, recommended things to do, sent us to the most perfect day spa - the aptly named Spa of the Gods! - and even arranged a birthday cake at a restaurant when we celebrated our birthdays!! They could not have done any more to make our stay more enjoyable or memorable.

These apartments are towards the higher end of the budget, but they are completely worth it when you are looking for an experience to remember with friends and loved ones. This was the perfect end to a perfect holiday in Europe.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 81 in Fira
662 reviews
2.8 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#1 of 51 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
1.5 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 81 in Fira
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 81 in Fira
830 reviews
1.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.6 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enigma Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enigma Apartments & Suites

Address: Ipapantis, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#1 Family Hotel in Fira
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £147 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Enigma Apartments & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Enigma Hotel in Santorini (Apartments & Suites) is perched on the cliff side of western Santorini, in the heart of Fira, the capital of Santorini island. Its wonderful location provides its guests with a spectacular view of the famous Santorini volcano and Caldera complex, the Aegean Sea, the island’s traditional old port and, best of all, the celebrated Santorini sunset. This view, along with the hotel’s excellent service and facilities, places it as a fine Santorini hotel in Fira.The Enigma Fira Santorini luxury hotel provides an amazing atmosphere for your holidays in Santorini. Enigma’s luxury Santorini suites, apartments and studios are elegantly-designed and feature a plethora of modern amenities that fuse harmoniously with the charming island-style architecture, creating one of the most picturesque hotels in Santorini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Enigma Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enigma Apartments And Suites
Enigma Apartments Hotel Fira
Enigma Hotel Fira
Enigma Apartments & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing