We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Enigma Apartments & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$276
US$260
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athina Luxury Suites(Fira)
US$323
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lilium Villas(Fira)
US$183
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
US$362
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Costa Marina Villas(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$837
US$665
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
De Sol Spa Hotel(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
889
37
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
889
37
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi suiteevery morningour honeymoonthe cliffsunset cruisecomplimentary bottle of winehot tubheaven on earthsmall kitchensteep stairswatch the sunsetthe entire staffoverlooking the seabreathtaking viewsold portamazing locationspent nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
613 - 618 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Me and my boyfiriend have just returned from santorini. Enigma Apartments are simply Great. We couldn't ask for more. Every thing is perfect and very tipical. If you whant to know Santorini and the lovely beaches you must rent-a-car at the aiport and go to Enigma aprtments, because Chrisoula (at the recption) Will tell exactly where to go each day. The Breackfast is great and the staff at the Hotel are so helpufull, you cannot imagin. The Sun Set is better each day, and you never guet tired of looking at it. The restaurants/tavernas are fantastic and you must eat grilled fish at Dimitris Tavern in Amoudi Bay (Oia) Great Food, Great wine. Perfect for all kind of travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltapocinhas82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We were deciding between Fira and Oia, and Oia is probably a much better choice of a town to stay in...by FAR. Fira is noisy, too touristy, and almost at the verge of tacky, especially on those days (like every day) when the cruise ships unload literally thousands of passengers. But...if you're going to stay in Fira, for whatever reasons...stay HERE at Enigma. The hotel is in an amazing location---with sweeping views of the caldera and the slopes. Even though you're in noisy Fira, the hotel is incredibly quiet, and makes you feel far removed from the noise and crowds. It's literally an oasis in Fira. The staff are very helpful as well. Our breakfast carrier (I forget his name) took the time out to play with our 18 month old toddler. The luggage carrier Armand was always friendly with a smile. And the two receptionists---Chrisoula and Allysa were incredibly helpful and friendly. They suggested itineraries and tips on where to go, when to go, and how to get there and back. This was our most expensive stay in Greece...but worth every cent.
A few tips: definately go for a 1 bedroom apartment, instead of a studio. It's worth the extra 50 euros or so. Also, avoid studio #2 as it under the restaurant, and you can hear the chairs moving around at night. If you have young children---be careful of steps...as you should anywhere in Santorini.
Also---be friendly to the two receptionists---Allysa and Chrisoula...their insights around town are invaluable, and you'll avoid a lot of headaches following their tips. (in addition to being friendly, those two are incredibly beautiful---you can't help but follow their tips)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbutala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

My Wife and I stayed at Enigma Apartments in one of the Jacuzzi suites for 5 nights in August to cap off our delayed honeymoon travelling around Europe.

The location, facilties & service from all of the friendly staff at Enigma Apartments combined with the panoramic postcard views from our doorstep simply blew us away.

Chrisoula at reception offers great advise for where to find the best Restaraunts, beaches and bars in Fira - Highly recommend asking her to give you a map of the island and be sure to follow her tips as we were extremely impressed with everything she showed us!!

Sensational romantic getaway for all ages!!

Thanks Enigma - you will definately be seeing us again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adsdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

This is the 4th year in which we have stayed at Enigma and this time we took our teenage grandaughter and her best friend. We stayed in appartment 6 with a hot tub and there's nothing better than sitting in there with a glass of local white wine and watiching the sunset over the caldera. Spacious room, well appointed and attentive staff - paradise!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloucesterAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed at Enigma for 4 nights with our two children, 13 and 9. We had a great time and really no complaints to speak of.

We arrived Aug 2 and were picked up by VIP transfer. The driver was waiting for our arrival, carried our luggage and escorted us to a comfortable van. He offered us cold drinks on the way to the hotel and was very personable. Upon arrival, we had to walk a short distance from the parking area to the hotel. The driver handled the luggage (two trips) for us. We were there a bit early so while our room was being cleaned, we settled in at the hotel's restaurant for a coffee and some ice cream.

We stayed for the first night at room #1 (right next to the check in office) and the remainder of the time at room #6.

Room #1 was smaller, without a jacuzzi. It was big enough to accommodate our family of four with two beds downstairs and a large bed in an upstairs loft. The views were beautiful and the room was nicely decorated. We found it to be spotless and stocked properly. We read some TA reviews of noise in this room from the upstairs restaurant / cafe and although we heard some, it was not appreciable and it certainly did not deter us from taking an afternoon nap or sleeping at night. In the morning, we had breakfast and headed out and the staff moved our luggage into our new room.

Room #6 was very large and really nice. The decor is something I would expect to see in a well appointed summer home. The front patio area is beautiful, overlooking the water. The jacuzzi and seating area is tucked in just enough to provide privacy without compromising the views. There are two lofts, one more open than other. The stairs on the one loft could be an issue for some with mobility problems. The room was very clean and well stocked. There is free internet service and although I had brought my own laptop, the hotel will give you a laptop to use (for free). The air conditioning worked well and cooled the room without issue.

Breakfast was delivered to our patio at our requested time. The selection was good enough to satisfy picky eater teenagers. Everything was fresh and tasted great.

Chrisoula and Lisa run the front desk (day and night). They have an answer for everything you might need. They provided recommendations for restaurants, excursions, car rentals and anything else you can imagine. The restaurants that were recommended were good enough to go back a second time. They arranged for a rental car for us as well as a sailboat excursion.

On our departure day, our luggage was picked up and loaded to the car and we were brought to the port in time.

Overall, it was an excellent experience. Some TA reviews complained about the lack of pool but it was not an issue for us. We went out swimming at a different beach every day so not having a pool was not a big deal. The jacuzzi water was not hot but not cold either. It was great after coming back from the hot sun. We would dip in the jacuzzi and comfortably cool down.

People should be aware that there is a significant amount of steps to go down and climb up in order to get to the rooms. This is not unique to Enigma though. If you choose to stay at one of the cliffside premium hotels, you will have to deal with this. People with health problems should consider this. The staff certainly made it as easy as possible by delivering breakfast every day and carrying our luggage back and forth.

The hotel is in a great location, close enough to everything, yet we did not find it as noisy as some others described it at TA. We were at peak season yet we slept with some windows open and hardly heard any noise. The rooms and views are beautiful but what really makes this place above the rest is the staff. They are ready to provide you with anything you might need to make your stay enjoyable.

The pictures on their website as well as this website are representative of what we experienced.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews