We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Amazing!!”
Review of Aroma Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aroma Suites
Ranked #25 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

There are no words about how superb this hotel is!! The views from the private verandas and swimming pool are breathtaking. We arrived in Santorini and got picked up by Boris (complimentary shuttle service from the hotel), even though our flight was crazy early in the morning. Once we arrived, we were greeted at the hotel by some very lovely people!!! Since the first moment, they made us feel right at home and spoiled us with their care, attention to detail and superb professionalism. They arranged our car service, gave us details on how to go around in the island, suggested local restaurants and other activities, and even treated us with home-made cake and drinks while we were sun-bathing (thanks to the lovely cleaning lady for that!). The room was incredible and very clean! Overall, it was more than we could have possibly asked for and we definitely aim to visit Nonis Apartments/Aroma Suites again in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    81
    20
    8
    7
See reviews for
47
245
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I only had one night in Santorini but it was an extremely enjoyable experience at Aroma Suites.
The owners and staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.
My room had a small terrace where I could look out over the sea and it was so peaceful.
The room itself had everything I needed even if I had been staying for much longer.
The furnishings are contemporary, good quality and tasteful.
I could have happily stayed there for the duration of my holiday & I particularly enjoyed sampling Fanes home made wine.
Thank you for an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel picked us up at the airport very early in the morning. They held our luggage until our room would be available. When we did not like our room without a view, the staff immediately responded. We were given a room next door at Noni's Apartments, also owned by the same, and were not charged extra. It was an upgrade. It was a lovely room with a large balcony near the pool. So now you have to go to my review of Nonis Apartments!

Room Tip: At least one cave room only has a balcony that you reach by going up the stairs to street level. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsh326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As it has been said the view is fantastic and the hotel is out of the tourist tumult. Of course there is a price for this. Everything you need is near. Very good service from and to the ferry. Coffee brought on our balcony each morning with a smile. Room is a bit small, humid and you sleep in a cave...

There is no restaurant but I can't delete the rating under

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GilbertMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel was a fantastic find. Everything was pristine, brand new, and the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. They picked us up and dropped us off at the ferry for free, and were nothing but anxious to help us have the best time possible on the island. The first night we went up to Oia to see the sunset, and it was great. The second night, we stuck around the hotel, enjoyed a vinsanto at the private roof terrace bar, and watched the sun go down like we were the only people on the island.

The hotel is luxury in every way. We loved everything about this place and can't speak highly enough of it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chukolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Campania, Italy
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days. It was perfect. The staff helped out with everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and the view from the balcony was amazing. We grabbed a bottle of wine and was able to enjoy the sunset right there.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gtakach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We booked the honeymoon suite which feels like a grotto as there are rooms built above it and the main window is in the door at one end of the room (approximately a 50 feet or 17 meters long room). The room is not the best part of the hotel, however. When you step outside you have an unobstructed view of the caldera and it is incredible to see the cliffs and the sea below. There are patios where you can sit outside and enjoy the sun.

The part of our stay that was so great, however, was the staff. They picked us up from the ferry and helped carry our heavy bags the last portion of the walk, which is a great convenience when the terrain is so hilly. Also, they helped us book excursions on a catamaran for a sunset cruise and swim around the caldera and island as well as a wine tasting to experience all of the local wines. They also helped us with finding an ATV rental to get around the island. Whenever we had a need or question they were there to help us, which is always nice for a vacation. Couple that with air conditioning and it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelin_thru12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.2 mi away
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Nefeles Suites Hotel
#30 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.5 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aigialos Hotel
Aigialos Hotel
#29 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#38 of 80 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aroma Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aroma Suites

Property: Aroma Suites
Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#22 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aroma Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Aroma Suites, on the tip of the Santorini Caldera opposite the Volcano - a charming Cycladic settlement ... graceful, serene, a quiet haven for relaxation on the magnificent island of Santorini. Six rooms & apartments & the Honeymoon Suite, each room named after a herb or spice, and each decorated in vibrant joyful colours ... " Lemongrass, spearmint, lavender, mint & basil born to this island " ... Aroma Suites Hotel in Santorini is without a doubt an excellent choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Aroma Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aroma Hotel Fira
Aroma Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing