We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THe perfect stay, in the perfect hotel, in the perfect island (with the perfect man...)”
Review of Aroma Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aroma Suites
Ranked #30 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2009

We stayed 2 nights in the cave house appartement "Lavender" and the last night we had the opportunity to stay in th Vanilla Cave House Suite...the rooms were amazing! The jacuzzi was huge, we did not want to leave the bathroom, the decoration is very nice and everything is brand new and clean, it is just perfect to spend a good time with your lover!
The view is spectacular, you can stay on the terrasse or the roof to watch the sunset, it is a unique experience!
The lovely staff was doing its best to satisfy us, they were adorable.
Do not hesitate to book in Aroma SUite if you want to stay in Santorini!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nayla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for Aroma Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2009

Stayed 3 nights in January so we had the place to ourselves. We had a cave room, great rooms just a bit small. Staff was nice and helpful. The view was great.

Nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

WOW is what comes to mind first b/c you are overwhelmed by the view. If you are into amazing views this place has it. Rooms are comfortable and spacious.

The people working here did everything they could to make sure we had everything we needed and wanted. A very special thanks to Jessica; she is amazing! She suggested a good car rental place and got us to the airport too. When we decided to stay on the terrace and watch the sunset she pointed us to the market for wine, cheese and olives. When we got back she had all the plates, napkins and so forth. And she was once again correct that there was no need to leave for the sunset.

As for location I thought it was great. They are sort of on the edge of town. You therefore have a short, easy drive to get on the main roads. Its also a very short walk to the central part of Fira.

One suggestion .... if you walk to the old port below the hotel, wear shoes and not flip flops. You won't think the mules are cute for long. :) See it all and have fun!

Thanks Jessica. Come to Florida one day.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

I spent four nights at the Aroma Suites a couple weeks ago with some girlfriends. The owner, Fanes, was at the airport to pick us up as promised, even though our plane was delayed over an hour. He transported us directly to the hotel and showed us our amazing private balcony overlooking one of the most breathtaking views I've ever seen. Our room was no less wonderful - it was a very large room with 3 beds (to accomodate us 3 girls) and a huge bathroom. The bathroom had a giant jacuzzi (that could have held 10 people) and a glass shower, with a private toilet. It was by far the best, most luxurious and spacious room we had on our entire trip, and we were completely spoiled.

Fanes was full of recommendations on resaurants and beaches. The hotel is located within a block of the main town square (including the bus station) but is on a quiet little street. I highly recommend actually staying in Fira, where the shops/restaurants/nightlife are and taking the bus each day to the beaches. The buses come every half hour and only cost 1.40 euros (and these are tour type buses, not metro buses).

This hotel really couldn't be beat on accomodation, service and location - I'm so happy we decided to stay there and I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bharmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Could not have had a better time! The suites are great the location excellent and the people Fanes and Jessica were the best!! We went for our 10 year wedding anniversary and this hotel was fantastic. We would absolutely stay there again!! Thanks to Fanes and Jessica for making our trip fantastic!! The best!
Alan and Brenda, Potomac, MD. Washington DC area

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler-Potomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2009

This was definitely the highlight of our trip to Greece. I stayed in one of the suites with two girlfriends. After traveling on to Mykonos and Athens--I realized how major this place was. There is a glass walled in shower--a luxury that I didn't see again on our trip. Fanis has just put in a new bathroom--it has a tiled floor, a massive hot tub (which was cold, but not unwelcome after the heat, and which will be converted to a hot tub this winter) and was sparkly clean each day after the maid came. There is a minibar with numerous choices that are all below market prices. There were three beds--one of which was a cot. The balcony overlooks the caldera--and might be the best view of all of the hotels on the cliff. It is large too; big enough for a sizeable table and three chairs + the aforementioned umbrella.

Fanis picked us up at the airport, set up our balcony umbrella each day, brought us coffee each morning (I miss the coffee), gave us a platter of octopus that he had caught, smoked and seasoned (bliss), and gave us copious glasses of the wine that he grows privately on the island. He also dropped us off at the ferry to mykonos. Likewise, Jessica was always there if Fanis was not--a really nice canadian woman who told us where to go out on the island.

In all, I couldn't have picked a better place to stay in Santorini--I will definitely stay here if I return.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amymagsND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2009

I booked at the Aroma Suites online and needless to say my expectations were completely blown away! When we arrived on Santorini there was a group of people just off to the side offering rooms at thier various hotels. We told them we were staying at Aroma Suites and a driver took us from the port to the Fira and directed us in the general direction of the hotel. Fanes met us just at the top of the hill and guided us the rest of the way which was not far (maybe 50 footsteps). He provided us with wine from his homemade stock (excellent by the way) and upgraded us to the honeymoon suite free of charge. The hospitality between Fanes and Jessica made our stay in Santorini absolutely amazing! They gave us recommendations, mapped out places for us, arranged for a scooter and were always friendly and willing to chat! Even after we checked out we were not rushed off the premises but told to hang out if we want have some wine and coffee and could leave out bags at the hotel until our ferry arrived which wasn't until later that evening! Absolutely perfect! Would definately stay there again! As far as the view, just look at the pictures, they are no exaggeration, it really is that beautiful!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikejaci287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 80 in Fira
419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
794 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cori Rigas Suites
Cori Rigas Suites
#37 of 80 in Fira
263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santorini Palace
Santorini Palace
#23 of 80 in Fira
420 reviews
1.5 mi away
De Sol Spa Hotel
De Sol Spa Hotel
#19 of 80 in Fira
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aroma Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aroma Suites

Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#22 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £71 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aroma Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Aroma Suites, on the tip of the Santorini Caldera opposite the Volcano - a charming Cycladic settlement ... graceful, serene, a quiet haven for relaxation on the magnificent island of Santorini. Six rooms & apartments & the Honeymoon Suite, each room named after a herb or spice, and each decorated in vibrant joyful colours ... " Lemongrass, spearmint, lavender, mint & basil born to this island " ... Aroma Suites Hotel in Santorini is without a doubt an excellent choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aroma Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aroma Hotel Fira
Aroma Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing