We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anemomilos Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kavalari(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lilium Villas(Fira)
US$405
US$396
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$270
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$275
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Hotel(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Evgenia Villas & Suites(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$376
US$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$259
US$249
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
53
47
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
47
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdessert winethe busroom was spotlessly cleanquad bikesminute walksmall poolother islandslate at nightmaisonetteportbalconysantorinibeddingimeroviglipath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Both Kostos and Stavros were more than helpful--hooking us up with ATVs and tours of the Caldera. Although this hotel doesn't face the caldera, it is still in a good location, about a 5 min walk from the city center. There are 2 small markets nearby, and if you rent a scooter or ATV, getting around is a breeze. Kostos will pick you up from the port and also drive you to the airport in the morning. Super friendly. The rooms are fine---a little tight for the 4 people we had staying in there and not recommended for couples because of the open floor plan. You really can't beat the price though.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethieboo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Their services are very good and the owner of suite is very nice and friendly. We booked them thru Hotel.com and got a good rate with 2nights free 1 night. Is really amazing with their room and services, their room is damn clean and although our room located at Lower floor but still can enjoy the sea view. Good!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uu_Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

A very nice hotel, located very close to city center but not crowds of tourists around the hotel. The staff pick you up at the port and drop you off, even at 2 in the morning. The pool is small but pleasant. The rooms are very pleasant, and the little porch area for eating breakfast is nice. The downside is being on the main road out of town so there were always cars and scooters going by- very loud. Also the staff weren't too helpful when we had questions about local sites and tours- they directed us to the main tour operators and didn't tell us much about other off-the-path things to do. Rather far from the beach, but oh well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank seanfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Due to bad winds we arrived in Santorini one day early and stayed an extra day, rather than the two days originally planned. We added one night to our original booking and were able to stay at both hotels. The Anemomilos Villa is an old construction with dated furniture and bathrooms. The pool is small, the breakfast is an abysmal quality and the hotel caters mostly to couples coming for a week (and going to bed late and/or drunk). There is no wifi connections from the rooms closest to router, leaving any practical use to be done from the reception area. For the two following nights we experienced a newer construction (Anemomilos suites) but unfortunately it was furnished with remaining items from the older hotel. Our room (and balcony) was at the street level on a main road of the city. When we made the remark to the person who attended us he seemed to say that we should be fine with the french doors closed. Not precisely what you want to do when you are in Greece with such fine weather. The pool was more like a giant bathtub. Wifi connection was non-existent from the room, apart from the vicinity of the reception area and the small terrace giving on the same noisy street (cars, moped, trucks.) The only positive remark I can write about our stay is about our (free) transfer to/from the port. The hotel unfortunately is what you can imagine of an island that is overrated and receives way too many tourists that will come “no matter what.” If I had to redesign our month long itinerary in the Greek islands I would stay no more than one night on Santorini, the island doesn’t deserve the attention and the money you spend on it. The mediocre at best service from the hotels we stayed at unfortunately reflects this approach to mass tourism which makes one regret the time he gets to spend in an island that is nowadays lacking of any charm.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fantasia112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Overall: We would not stay here again. We rather stay closer to town with a front office that is staffed 24/7.

Location: The hotel is a 5 to 10 minute walk into town on a very busy road with no sidewalk. My husband and I are young and health but still didn't feel very safe sharing the road with the cars on a way to and from town. Most cars and ATVs on the island are driven by tourists with questionable driving abilities. Next time I would stay closer to town.

Price: We paid about 40 Euro a night for a room with a loft which is very cheap for the amount of room we got.

Room: The loft rooms are pretty big and over look the sea side of the island. The bed and the bedding are old but clean. The pillows are really flat and should be replaced. The hotel, including the bathroom and furniture seemed almost new but the bed looked like it was from the 70s.

Bathroom: The maid never restocked our shampoo during our entire stay!!! We had to ask the front desk every morning. The first night we realized we had no shampoo, the front office was closed already so we had to wait until next morning! It's very annoying after a long day out, you just want to wash your hair but there is no shampoo!

Management: We were picked up and dropped off at the airport so no problem there. However the front office is only staffed during the morning so if you need something in the afternoon or at night, you are out of luck and have to call the number on the door. All the other hotels we stayed at in Greece had people at the front desk for most of the day so this place is the exception, not the norm.

Room Tip: Wear light color clothes in Greece, the sun is hot
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVJWC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews