We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE PERFECT PLACE IN SANTORINI”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anemomilos Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anemomilos Suites
Ranked #16 of 50 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE PERFECT PLACE IN SANTORINI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

Are you looking for THE BEST accommodation in Fira, Santorini? Then Anemomilos is the place!!
We got into the port by ferry and there we met a very kind and friendly man that took us to his B&B suites. They were just perfect: Tv/ DVD, clean bathroom inside, comfortable beds, wifi for free, beatiful balcony,...
Not enough?... Incredible pool looking to the sea, terrace, free transport from and to the port, lot of information of what to do and see in Santorini (Stavros, the owner, is also a tour guide for his guests!), great disposition for any problem or question that we had, minutes walking to the centre, close mini markets and moto/bike rent...

Whatever you want you will find it here...
Incredible Stavros, Anemomilos and Santorini!!!

Blanca and Rocio, Chile.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btaglef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    43
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
17
43
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

This hotel was fantastic. Stavros the King of the Greeks was a sensational host. He let us try his wine, organised our quad bikes and gave us information on every facet of our trip! He welcomed us into his hotel like we were guests in his home. The location is perfect, view of the sunrise and a few minutes walk to the centre of Fira. Rooms have a lovely balcony.

We will definately be returning. It was more than a hotel, Stavros made this an unforgettable Greek experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gab_and_Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

Me and my girlfriend stayed there for 9 days and it was a great plesure.
The room is comfortable, has a view to the sea and you have all you need exept food warming devices.
I must tell somthing about the staff. On the second day, there was a football game wich i only could see on the net and i tried to find out where i can find an internet point that is not that expensive like the places I saw earlier. so i asked the son of the hotel manager who works on the reception for help. Without giving it much thought, he immediately offered me his personal laptop for the night. I was really surprised, and told him that i will pay him but he refused and gave it to me. You can understand from this little story somthing about the homely service in this hotel.
They also drove us to the hotel late at night from the port and when we needed to take of they drove us specialy to the airport at 5:40 am! and all free of charge.
I really recommand this hotel, and the island is so amazing.. Thank you for reading :]

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RanGai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

Adore, adore, adore Stavros and his family who run Anemomilos! We were stuck in Pireaus due to ferry strikes and missed our reservation. Stavros not only picked us up from our ferry, when we finally did arrive, but had already arranged for comparable accommodation (by the time we arrived we had missed our booking), invited us in for fruit and wine to relax after our ferry ordeal, arranged our ATV rental, AND made sure we had transfers out for our outbound ferry. I could actually list even more! I would absolutely book with Anemomilos again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Anemomilos Suites in a loft unit overlooking the sea. Loved the fact that we had an upstairs and downstairs.
First of all, if you're physically handicapped this is not the place for you (lots of stairs to get to the units). But if all your arms and legs are working, then you're in for a treat.
The walk to all the intown attractions (restaurants etc) is a mere 10 minutes. Our room was super clean, had all the amenities, very modern with atmosphere, great bed plus a super view for sunrise overlooking the sea.
They provide free pickup and dropoff at the airport and harbor (just let them know in advance) and Stavros is more than acommodating for any services or requirements (got us a deal on ATV rental).
The pool's a bit on the small side but what do you really need? You're in Santorini. Get out and play. Enjoy.
Victor and Pat (Vancouver B.C. Canada)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vannpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2010

We were part of a group who met in Santorini for a wedding and we all stayed in different places. Other than the couple getting married who shelled out a ton of money for a suite on the caldera, we had the best place and the best value by far.

To start, the transportation to and from the airport was free and completely welcome. The family who runs the place seems great, and we primarily saw Mr Kavallaris (Stavros) with his homemade wine and Greek lessons. This is a budget place so amenities are few, but what they do is thorough, from simple directions to booking an ATV. The family does run three different hotels on the island so there is not always someone at the desk, but the mobile number is listed should you need something when no one's there. We rang Mr Kavallaris on a couple of occasions and not only was it never a problem getting a hold of him, he also sorted anything out within minutes of our call.

We were in room 104 which was perfect for two. The room was absolutely spotless and clean, and we had a nice view of the west side of the island and the ocean. The pool is small, don't expect to do laps, but nice for soaking and sitting.

The location is a bit away from the Fira town center and the caldera but I think we covered it in about ten minutes and it was never a bad walk. Do be aware of traffic, there are no sidewalks, but as local folks seemed to be walking on the road as well I don't think this is abnormal. The walk is slightly uphill on the way to town. We're avid hikers so this was no problem for us but if you have difficulty walking you may want to consider a location closer to where you intend to be.

All in all I feel this was a wonderful place with great staff and an excellent, excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatePortland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

I stayed for 5days in this comfortable rooms with my family in Easter 2010.The rooms are very comfortable and very close to the caldera 350 meters.There is a small swimming pool with jaccuzzi.The owner was very kind and friendly.Ask him to give you directions and advice where to eat.Don't loose anything.!!! Every day they change our towels and take care our rooms. We have booked 2 rooms one mesonnete and one double room.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank konsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.6 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
3.5 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Galatia Villas
Galatia Villas
#38 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.6 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Soula
Villa Soula
#57 of 82 in Fira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemomilos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemomilos Suites

Property: Anemomilos Suites
Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Anemomilos Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anemomilos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemomilos Hotel Fira
Anemomilos Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing