We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A spot in paradise, for a great price”
Review of Nonis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nonis Apartments
Ranked #10 of 50 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A spot in paradise, for a great price”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We are in the middle of a five night stay and are so glad we stayed here. We are in one of the cave houses and have found it perfect. It is clean and fresh - and cleaned every day, with fresh towels- and very roomy and comfortable. Although there is an air conditioner we have not needed to use it as the apartment picks up the breeze well.
The view from the terrace is even better than the pictures on the site show and we have breakfast out here every morning and a glass of wine every afternoon.
The amount we paid was much lower than some other apartments are charging and we feel it is great value for money. Boris who has looked after us has been very helpful and is always available with advice or help. We would definitely come here again!

Room Tip: The cave houses are down 36 steps, so if you don't want the extra walking avoid them - but the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiandRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    46
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
51
91
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Nonis apartments was the perfect place to stay in Santorini. It is well located in Fira which is in the center of the island so you have easy access to many of the other towns on the island. The staff were very accommodating, picking us up and dropping us off to the airport and port. They also arranged a car for us while we were on the island. The rooms were clean and quite large. The highlight of the hotel was the view, it was absolutely amazing!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the volcano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The only thing you pay is for the view. The photos of the rooms from the website are not reality but very professional. We took a cave appartement, it was very large but not so clean. The towels was quite smelly. The location was great in a quite place just 5 minute from the main street. The service from the concierge and reception guy was very good and polite. We had a pick up from port that was so helpfull.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_VanDeSteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The picture does this place justice. Utterly stupendous views from our suite. I couldn't believe that when I looked out of the kitchen window, I saw the unobstructed vista for which Santorini is justifiably famous. The room, kitchen, and bath were charming and, just in front, at the very edge of an incredible cliff, was a small, private pool. A few others at the suite could have used it, but didn't- so it was ours alone. Thankfully, the owners picked us up at the dock and delivered us there upon our departure, Our concierge, Chris, was delightful and extremely helpful and made us feel welcome. As if our lodging weren't enough, we were given a bottle of wine from the owner's winery It's a pity there is no breakfast, but this hotel- and most certainly our room- was a winner.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia, melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Nonis apartments is perfect. Reasons :
*It is a 1 minute walk to all the bars and directly into town.
*Very clean and comfortable rooms
*Amazing Hospitality. Fanes the owner always makes sure you happy and ok, and Boris the caretaker is very nice and welcoming and is always there for assistance. He makes the best frappes!
*Transfers to/from the apartments
* Amazing view. There is not much difference between the famous Oia sunset and the sunset at Nonis. Except at nonis you can sit in the pool or jacuzzi with a glass of wine.
* The view at Nonis is non-obstructed.

I had an amazing stay here, nothing went wrong and Nonis made Santorini a memorable destination for me.

Room Tip: I stayed in a double non-sea view room. It was perfect, modern and air conditioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment with a large group in late July. The apartment was more like a house, literally two large apartments connected to eachother. Views are great from the deck and pool area. The service was the best however, from port pick up to airport drop off, both the owner Fanis and rest of the staff were tremendously helpful. Ask them for restaraunt recommendations as we had some of our best meals in Greece recommended by them

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdtraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My boyfriend and I and another couple stayed at Nonis from July 6-July 13. We had the cave rooms, with shared the balcony overlooking the Caldera. We loved our rooms, the view, and the people who worked there!Chris picked us up from the airport and gave us suggestions on what to do and see (sailing, beaches, other places to visit), where to rent a quad, how to get to the centre via the scenic route - just a really great overall introduction. He brought us wine too! We met Fanis, the owner, who was very gracious and welcoming and gave us each a bottle of wine later on during the trip.
'Bobby' (as he said he likes to be called) was amazing. He was helpful, kind and always willing. He went the extra mile - bringing us iced coffees every morning, helping with our luggage, booking our sailing trip - he was just really helpful in general. The house keeping lady was very lovely too.
We loved the location since we weren't into the thumping boom of disco music during the night,. We sat on our terrace at night and the peace was wonderful! The walk to the centre was scenic and took less than a few minutes - so again, we thought the location was perfect.
The view, as mentioned, is fantastic! The pool and the jacuzzi tub right outside our room were both clean and well maintained. Our rooms were great - very clean and well maintained with funky bathrooms, and great showers.
The bed was a bit hard but we liked it.
The air conditioning worked perfectly - and it was +45 degrees every day that we were there!
Chris and Bobby recommended Ellis Restaurant and Nauossa - both owned by the same man - and we loved both places although as Chris told us, it's hard to find a bad place to eat in Fira and he was right! The food in Fira is excellent!
Bottom line - we thought Nonis was fantastic!

Room Tip: We loved the cave rooms - they were clean, funky, air conditioned and cool - and the private terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.0 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#18 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.0 mi away
Aroma Suites
Aroma Suites
#24 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nonis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nonis Apartments

Property: Nonis Apartments
Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nonis Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nonis Apartments is a beaudiful traditional building builded according with the unique Cycladic architecture. Although our hotel is located at the edge of the famous Caldera's cliffs of Fira with an amazing and relaxing view of the sea, the volcano and the sunset you should not worry about the stairs because we are on the top level of the caldera's cliffs and that make our hotel easily accessible. Nonis Apartments is ideal for families and couples because our neighbourhood is very quiet and around us are restaurants, parking area and super market. The main square of Fira and the bus and taxi station is only 3minutes walking and the most popular place of Fira the stone path to the old port with all the famous shops and bars is only 2 minutes walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Nonis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nonis Apartments Hotel Fira
Nonis Luxury Apartments Fira
Nonis Apartments Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing