We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Spacious Apartments”
Review of Nonis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nonis Apartments
Ranked #10 of 52 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Christos and staff was very nice and helpful. He picked us up upon arrival and dropped us off. He helped us rent a car. View from the apartments is great. Location is very good since it is not only close to a supermarket but also to the public parking (great for when renting a car).

Wifi had a poor connection for 1 night only.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Absolutely one of the best places to stay in Fira! We were practically treated like royalty, from the amazing views to the very friendly hotel service. Thank you, Chris and Fanis, for your hospitality!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Rollie-Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I was really happy staying at Nonis apartments. Boris was very helpful in getting us settled in, and giving us a map of the island. I like that the apartments were set at the end of Fira, so we were a little ways from the tourist area.

Everything was clean and had wifi available. The kitchen has a sink and refrigerator included. The location is near the bus station, so you can take that around if needed. They also had a shuttle service to and from the airport, which made it easy.

Overall is was a beautiful place to stay! Thanks Boris for the yummy coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The sunset from the balcony was the best thing about the apartments. Nonis is a top of the mountain amongst 5* hotels, location was wonderful! The first impression of the room was lovely, but the negatives are: toilet didn't flush probably and there was a damp smell in the kitchen cupboard. The apartments need an upgrade to meet their standards expecting to be a 4*. Shuttle service was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank June P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

As everybody says, amazing views. Great staff - Boris and Fanis really helpful. Lovely to be on the edge of Fira and not amongst the crowds swarming over it. My gripe really is that our apartment was absolutely tiny with ageing, chipped furniture - it wouldn't cost much to tart it up and I would have expected better for the price. We had a balcony but you couldn't swing a cat on it and there was no privacy because there were balconies either side and a couple of nights there were noisy people staying. They may as well have been in the bedroom with us! Sadly, Santorini is over-priced, over-crowded and pretty much ruined by tourism. There are many, many prettier, less expensive parts of Greece to visit. This felt a bit like Disneyland, sadly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahhull77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights and it was a truly amazing place to stay. The staff, Chris and Boris, were incredibly friendly and helpful in every way possible, answering questions and giving advice, as well as picking us up and dropping us off to the airport. You won't find a better location, as the views across the caldera are spectacular from the balcony and pool; the hotel apartments are in a quiet peaceful spot but only a few minutes walk from the heart of Fira with its endless lane ways, shops, cafes and bars and the apartments are clean, spacious and very comfortable. Having a delicious breakfast delivered to a table on the balcony outside our room, linen tablecloth and all, was just fantastic. Cannot fault this hotel apartment. Worth every cent!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Spectacular location at the southern end of the caldera ( cliff face ) in Fira Santorini- beware a lot of map apps have incorrect location. The staff were friendly efficient and most hospitable. Our room was spacious and very comfortable with a small functional kitchenette and a balcony with the view across the sea to the volcano. Being at the southern end 5 min walk from the shops was a bonus as it was always reasonably quiet. Pool, spa and multiple level balconies allowed all guests to find their own space. We highly recommend these lovely apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiebrands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0 mi away
Aroma Suites
Aroma Suites
#31 of 81 in Fira
433 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#7 of 22 in Firostefani
820 reviews
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 81 in Fira
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Santorini Reflexions Volcano
0.9 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
4.5 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#47 of 58 in Oia
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nonis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nonis Apartments

Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range: £67 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nonis Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nonis Apartments is a beaudiful traditional building builded according with the unique Cycladic architecture. Although our hotel is located at the edge of the famous Caldera's cliffs of Fira with an amazing and relaxing view of the sea, the volcano and the sunset you should not worry about the stairs because we are on the top level of the caldera's cliffs and that make our hotel easily accessible. Nonis Apartments is ideal for families and couples because our neighbourhood is very quiet and around us are restaurants, parking area and super market. The main square of Fira and the bus and taxi station is only 3minutes walking and the most popular place of Fira the stone path to the old port with all the famous shops and bars is only 2 minutes walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nonis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nonis Apartments Hotel Fira
Nonis Luxury Apartments Fira
Nonis Apartments Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing