We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Philippion Boutique Hotel
Ranked #44 of 79 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good stay good location”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I totally agree with the comments in Mathew T's review 13th Sept. we stayed 2 nights in room 102 and the mattress was a real let down for the room.
The room is right on the road, we heard no road noise and our balcony had fantastic views of the sunset.
Friendly helpful staff, emailed the hotel 2 days before arrival enquiring about transfer from airport and received free transfer with their driver waiting in arrivals with a sign for the hotel.
Cheap laundry service 5 euro for a small or 10 euro for a large bag of laundry

Room Tip: Organise your free transfer via email directly with the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaughn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    47
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
31
84
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiryat Tivon Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel is very regular and gray, I think you can get better hotels for the same price. The staff is very indifferent and full of tourist. Comparing with other hotels that we have been in Greece, this one was no more than o.k. if you loock for an experienced staying, this hotel is not the one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthS769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Philippion Boutique Hotel. The location was great, just a short walk to the centre of Fira. The staff were very friendly, the room was very clean (cleaned daily) and the pool area was very nice. My recommendations to improve the hotel and make it even better would be:
- More comfortable beds. The mattress in the room was very hard and caused back-ache.
- Better breakfast. The breakfast options were very basic.
- A more modern bathroom
These changes would change my opinion of the hotel from 'very good' to 'excellent'.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a superior room and were delighted with both the room and its large comfy bed, and the facilities as a whole. There wasn't much of a view from the balcony, but nevertheless it was a quiet sunny spot to relax.
The pool area was spotless and the breakfast could not be faulted.
The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful.
Being just a short walk along the caldera from town it's in a perfect location to enjoy all the facilities without the hustle and bustle.
Thoroughly recommended

Room Tip: Rooms at the front might be noisy due to traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scuban0vice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed in a superior room for five nights. The hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk from the heart of Fira so you get the location and space without any noise. Our room didn't have a special view but the hotel faces the caldera and you walk along this view every time you leave the hotel.

The staff were friendly and helpful and as it is a small hotel the service feels quite personal.

Breakfast was good with enough variety for a complimentary breakfast. The pool was modern and small-ish but it was never crowded and there are ample chairs.

In the room the bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was strong. It was very quiet so the sleep quality was excellent. We made good use of our balcony. The bathroom let the room down a bit as it was a bit basic for a 4 star hotel.

If you hire a quad bike, scooter or car there is lots of space for parking- one extra bonus of staying just slightly outside the centre.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spring_Chick_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I booked 2 rooms, one for our daughter & family (husband, 2 children, 8 & 4) & one for us. The pool was enjoyed by all, as was the breakfast, which was fresh and more than sufficient. Staff were very accommodating. The walk to Thira along the caldera was always spectacular (except when the wind was strong). Unfortunately, my daughter's accommodation was small and very cramped for 4 people and one bedroom had no natural light; there was only a small balcony (not enough room for 4, with only 2 chairs). My daughter did not mind too much as she stayed only 4 days but I was disappointed as when I booked the rooms, the photos of the 2 bedrooms were larger and with natural light. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. We had a large balcony where we could see the sunset from one corner & enough seating for 4 people. Really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: If getting a family 2 room deal, check with the staff when booking about the configuration of your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank igoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Awesome, Awesome, Awesome! We were picked up from the port (family of 4) and taken to the hotel fully complementary! We were welcomed and showed around to our beautiful clean well-appointed rooms and property. The pool area was very nice and inviting!

The breakfast was exceptional and the staff were very friendly. Thanasi the owner and his staff were very accommodating, with what every information we needed regarding the Island.

The hotel is a three minute walk to the Caldera, which makes the stay quiet and tranquil. If you have a car its perfect, it has ample free parking available on the premises.

I would not hesitate to stay there again and recommend it to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odyalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#34 of 79 in Fira
396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#38 of 79 in Fira
281 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nautilus Dome
Nautilus Dome
#28 of 79 in Fira
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Astir Thira Hotel
Astir Thira Hotel
#49 of 79 in Fira
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#19 of 79 in Fira
673 reviews
0.8 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philippion Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philippion Boutique Hotel

Property: Philippion Boutique Hotel
Address: Fira 84700, Greece (Formerly Philippion Villas)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Philippion Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011-12, Philippion boutique hotel is situated on the main street of Fira, just 250 meters from the city centre. This ideal position combines magnificent views of caldera and volcano with all major attractions. Offers comfortable and quiet rooms with unique design and all amenities, swimming pool, restaurant –bar and quality services from experienced staff 24 hours daily. Free arrival transfer and free high speed Wi-Fi are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Philippion Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philippion Villas Hotel Fira
Philippion Hotel Fira
Philippion Boutique Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing