We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple in Santorini”
Review of Tataki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tataki Hotel
Ranked #32 of 50 Fira B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Simple in Santorini”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I stayed here with my husband and another couple before setting off on a sailing trip in the Greek islands. We wanted a clean, basic place to stay before starting our trip and Tataki Hotel fit the bill (mostly...).

+ awesome roof deck with views
+ air conditioning
+ central location, but tucked away from the noise (which could've been a major issue considering the island bar scene)
+ friendly manager

- bathroom had gurgling drain when the sink faucet was running (chalk it up to island plumbing?)
- ants around the base boards (wouldn't have minded a better cleaning job in all of the nooks and crannies, e.g. under the bed)
- thin mattress, but not so bad as to affect sleep

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetiteLinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    50
    31
    11
    18
See reviews for
12
67
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

We had stay my friends and me last year,in August.
We had free transfer port-hotel,it was very friendly manager of hotel and the recepcionist.
Have very good location,in center,near shops,caldera and clubs,although the rooms no are very good,but if you want to stay in center and you want just stay at hotel to sleep,you can book these hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mireia-RoCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Considering the hotel's location, which is excellent, it was very quiet inside the room. I had a single room with a double bed and the rate was reasonable (65 Euro). The Caldra-View area is a few minutes away. There are great restaurants and bars just steps away. For the cheaper rooms don't expect a view (of course). I would recommend this hotel to those that want to be in the thick of Fira's day and nightlife.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xosgul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Antonio was really nice, he picked us up at the port 1h00 and took us back to the aiport and the port.... Thw hotel was in a perfect location, can be a little bit noisy, but after you close your window you almos can't hear anything...
Very clean, they clean the rooms everyday and give tips about what to do..
The only problem was that we had no warm wather.
Good value for money

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaraMonnerat91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We have just returned from our Honeymoon Island Hopping in Greece. We stayed at Tataki at the beginning of our stay in the Deluxe room with it's own Hot Tub (perrrfect). Fantastic views over the town and all the shops/bars/restaurants are right on the doorstep. Antonio and Angela were very friendly and even looked after some items we bought until our return to Santorini. The family also own a Jewellery shop that we also used without knowing the connection. Would certainly stay here again if staying on Thira.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This is not a Caldera view- this is very close to the caldera view- smack in the center of town. We rented a superior room with terrace- which we thought was worth the extra money. The owners were nice and they do provide transportation to and from the airport/port but you need to notify them ahead of time- we didn't use this service but rented a small car instead.
The wifi worked well in our room, owners were friendly and chatted with us upon arrival. Room was very basic, but if you are watching your budget then this is a decent choice to stay in. You get a small discount if you pay in cash. Breakfast was okay and pretty good value, we thought. We ordered breakfast 1 day of the 3 we stayed there- and self catered the rest of the time.


The only thing we did not like about this place was: the owners glaring at us and waiting on the path to our room where there dining venue was located- we felt like they were pressuring us to eat at there hotel- so we had to try and avoid them. Although, the owners were very nice and friendly we don't like pushy people who get mad if you don't eat at their joint.

OVERALL: We thought that this was very good value for the money, easy to find, and if you use their transportation to/from the port it is an extremely inexpensive option. Recomended for a budget traveler who is looking for a central decent place to stay.

Room Tip: It is worth the money to get a verandah room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2010

it is located in a very nice place, in the center of fira. The hotel is very nice, clean with friendly staff!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgetaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#42 of 79 in Fira
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#35 of 79 in Fira
396 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loucas Hotel
Loucas Hotel
#64 of 79 in Fira
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.2 mi away
Hotel Leta
Hotel Leta
#45 of 79 in Fira
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Giorgio Villa
San Giorgio Villa
#5 of 50 in Fira
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tataki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tataki Hotel

Property: Tataki Hotel
Address: Central Square, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Tataki Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Tataki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tataki Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing