We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Service”
Review of Tataki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tataki Hotel
Ranked #34 of 52 Fira B&B and Inns
Edmonton
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Superior Service”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Quiet rooms with working air conditioning, wide choice for breakfast and close to the centre of town. The staff made it even more enjoyable, especially the gorgeous blond girl, whose name I cannot remember, who was always a pleasure to deal with. They aim to please, and they did. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebaron007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    52
    32
    11
    18
See reviews for
12
70
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of Fira, 1 minute away from the amazing caldera view (and that's what you should be looking for in Santorini), it was very clean, the people from the staff were more than kind to us, there was a lot of space both in the room and in the bathroom and to sum it all up the hotel is the perfect place for a nice vacation in Santorini, it had everything! Thanks for all!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My partner and I were fortunate enough to stay here, last minute and without a booking in the middle of summer. The owner was absolutely amazing and was able to provide us with the superior room. Being my first time in another country, this was beyond anything I could have expected. The hotel was spotlessly clean and refreshed. And it was located in the best spot for all needs. Definitely hoping to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights in November while travelling around Europe. We were picked up from the airport by one of the owners and were showed to our room on the rooftop (which had a great view!!) The location of the hotel is fantastic, right in the centre of Fira, near many places to eat, the cable car and bus station.

We had booked a double room which was very clean and one of the hotel staff told us all the necessary details of the room etc. The staff were incredibly helpful and just kind-natured people altogether. The wifi was fabulous, very fast and we never had any problems.

We didn't have any big issues staying here but be warned that the beds are awfully uncomfortable (ours happened to be anyway) and I woke up early one morning due to the super hard mattress but when you're out and about during the day it's not a big problem. The other thing was that the shower curtain didn't touch the inside of the shower area and we would nearly flood the bathroom every time we showered.

Overall a fantastic stay and we can't wait to go again, Santorini is stunning!

Room Tip: If you can stay on the rooftop the view is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludbreg, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed in this lovely place for 4 nights and everything was perfect. The owners and the staff were great, very kind, friendly, helpful and we loved every minute spent there. The owner came to pick us up at the port. The triple room that we have booked was perfect and clean. The hotel is located in the center and has a great location. If I ever go back to Santorini this is the place where I would stay again. We had a wonderful stay in Tataki hotel and I would definitly recomended to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vesna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed here on a late honeymoon and booked the superior room with private terrace and jacuzzi. It was lovely with a seaview on both sides of the terrace. sunrise one side, sunset the other although you cant quite see the sunset but who cares. The hotel is situated right in the middle of a bustling shopping area below and surrounded by tavernas and yes unfortunately a few nightclubs. They didnt bother us too much though other than one night when we woke to hear 2 on the go at once at about 4am! greek club music coming from 1 and rhianna thumping out from another, it was like kevin and perry go large, we just laughed and turned air con up a bit more to drown out the sound! The staff here are nice, rooms are reasonably clean and linen and towels were done every day. we found some long black hair on the floor but i think this came from the mop. There were several Chinese people staying here so i assume it was transferred onto our floor from another room. This hotel is extremely good value for what we paid when you compare prices to what some other hotels were charging but only for the superior room or other rooftop rooms. I wouldnt want to be in ground or 1st floor rooms as they had no views and shared terraces. If i had any complaint it would only be the fact that during our stay i dont think other guests were made aware of the fact that we had paid extra for private use of jacuzzi as we got some rather funny looks off others who stared at us grimly from across the other side. The way the hotel is advertised it gives the impression the jacuzzi is there for all to use, which i suppose it is if the superior room isnt booked. When we arrived it was being used by our neighbours and it was hard to explain to the chinese woman that she could no longer use the facilities! She was not a happy bunny! I dont agree with reviews on here compaining about staff though, i found them all polite and helpful and they worked very hard.
We would definately return and Santorini is a magical place, a perfect honeymoon retreat.

Room Tip: chose superior room with jacuzzi, its worth paying the extra for
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucyandrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We arrived on Aug. 6. After reading good reviews, we were shocked to see our room. We booked a triple room, and prior to arriving, we had communicated with the hotel. We booked a room with a terrace and a sea view. The "terrace" was actually a shared walkway with every other room in the hotel and the view was of a concrete wall - no sea in sight. On top of that, the room smelled terribly of mold, it was tiny and dirty. We found long black hairs all over the floor and springs were actually sticking out of one of the mattresses.

Instead of staying for the 5 nights that we had booked, we went to the front desk and explained that we did not want to stay but we were happy to pay the cancellation policy as outlined in our booking confirmation (pay for 1 night stay). The woman at the desk told us that we had to wait for the owner to come to speak to us. When he arrived, we explained to him (again) and he went into a rage. He was yelling at us, asking what was wrong. Every time we tried to explain, he interrupted us and started to yell again. He grabbed my friend's suitcase and started to move it back to the direction of the room. He told us that he hated Canadians like us, etc, etc. It was the worst, most disgusting customer service that I have ever experienced in my life.

Finally he accepted our payment of 1 night, which should not have been an issue to begin with, as it is was clearly outlined in the booking confirmation, which we showed him a hardcopy of.

This was, without question, the worst hotel that I have ever been to. Do not go here, unless of course, you enjoy filth and verbal abuse.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank kcarte2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fira hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#36 of 80 in Fira
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#44 of 80 in Fira
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Nefeles Suites Hotel
#39 of 80 in Fira
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.0 mi away
Adamis Majesty Suites
0.2 mi away
Hotel Leta
Hotel Leta
#48 of 80 in Fira
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tataki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tataki Hotel

Property: Tataki Hotel
Address: Central Square, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Tataki Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Tataki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tataki Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing