We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful hotel”
Review of Dream Island Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dream Island Hotel
Ranked #16 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2012

l stayed at this lovely, quiet family-run hotel in july and loved it.Owners Georgia and Rousettos truly make you feel like part of their family. The rooms are clean and comfortable and l stayed in one with authentic santorini-style furnishings.The hotel is in a quiet area but only a few minutes' walk from the center of fira with its many shops, restaurants and clubs.There is free internet and also very special is that the buffet breakfast changes regularly. l definitely will be staying here when l next return to the island.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bernie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

Very welcoming, peaceful and relaxing hotel. Rooms and hotel grounds are kept immaculately clean. Very nice pool - we spent a lot of time under the large, shaded seating area. Best of all for us, there is no music! (very rare these days!). Plenty of room to sunbathe if you prefer. Within short walk of all the restaurants/shops of Fira.

Free and reliable transfers - we were even picked up and brought back to the hotel when our onward ferry was cancelled, then delivered back again to the port next day. Excellent value for money and certainly a place you'll want to return to, just as we will.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittleSoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Our stay in Dream Island Hotel was absolutely amazing! It is a small beautiful hotel very well located, with a beautiful view, perfectly well decorated, extremely clean and cozy, with a very nice swimmingpool area and the owners and staff are just the most welcoming people ever! We highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Santorini.

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfectly well situated because it's a small hotel and they are all next to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristiana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

The whole package at Dream Island is just right. It is in a quiet peaceful location but just a short walk from the main town. This is the fourth time we have been here and we will keep coming. Georgia and her family are the perfect hosts who can't do enough for you. They will help you with places to visit, any drinks, or just for a chat. They certainly have hospitality off to a fine art which would shame larger hotels. The hotel is small, intimate but always immaculately presented and clean. Whilst we were there there was a staff member painting the roofs which looked like they had just been painted! Go there, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris4817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights last week and thought it was in a great location, only five minutes walk from the centre of town and the caldera. Many of the hotels do not show their correct location on maps and claim to be closer to the centre than they are - this one is truly close to the centre. And yet it is quiet, relaxing with a great view (not of the caldera, but the other side of the island) The rooms are pretty new and very clean, but as a single traveller I thought that my room, though very comfortable, was a bit on the small side. Other rooms are much bigger. But the pool is lovely and breakfast very ample. I enjoyed my stay here and will definitely stop at the Dream Island on my next visit to Santorini next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GrecophileUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Real nice owners.The hotel is very well kept,nice spot ( were all the action & view are),big rooms and just the right size of pool and lot with 20 rooms only.Included,we were treated a very generous breakfast in the oldest win cave on the island...magic !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blackwall01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on two occasions. It is not on the caldera side but has an amanzing view of the other side of the island. We have two children and we liked that you could walk into Fira in about five minutes.

We had a studio which had a separate bedroom and the kids shared a pullout sofa bed in the lounge room. It was clean and spacious and adequate for what we needed. It also had a nice balcony with table and chairs.

There is a great pool area and the hotel is very quiet and peaceful.

The owners are helpful and very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwi2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.2 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
1.9 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Island Hotel

Address: 25th March, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fira
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £85 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Island Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This "dreamy" hotel was built in 2006 according to the best requirements and specifications for you, since our aim is your best stay on our island all year long. We provide transport to and from the harbour and the airport. Our services include daily room cleaning, laundry, internet, safe box, mini bar, hair dryers, television, telephone, air-conditioning and best of all dreamy holidays and exceptional experiences for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dream Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Island Fira
Hotel Dream Island
Dream Island Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing