We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful small hotel”
Review of Dream Island Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dream Island Hotel
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A beautiful small hotel”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This is a beautiful hotel close to Fira centre with a great pool area. Very nice owners and the standard of the rooms is very high. What makes this hotel really stand out is the size of the pool which is bigger than others in the area. We visited at the end of October/ start of November and we had great luck with the weather.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank callbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    88
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
102
230
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

The Dream Island Hotel was one of our many stops while vacationing in Greece in August of 2010. We arrived a bit late but, was kindly greeted by an older gentlemen who brought our many luggages straight to our rooms. The ladies at the front desk were also kind, knowledgable, and quick! On the walk down to the rooms, there's this huge, beautifully lit swimming pool surrounded by little cabanas. The rooms were a very nice size and had a unique decor. The bathrooms were very modern and up to date. The location of the hotel was very convenient. The town was walking distance, yet, far enough where the busy nightlife would not be a bother. This place is a must if you are in Fira!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mdee0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fira, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Amazing hotel that is runned by AMAZING AND FRIENDLY people
both Mrs. GEorgia and Mr. Rousettos welcome you as a friend above all !!!!
the hotel is very pretty clean and the location is amazing!!!!
5 minutes to down town Fira!!!!
5 minutes to the Caldera with the amazing sunsets!!!!!
the rooms are in EXCELLENT condition and SPOTLESS!!!!!!!!!
planning my daughters trip next summer and this is one place she will be visiting for sure!!!!
thank you or "EYXARISTO PARA POLY"!!!!!!!
Vasilis K

Room Tip: Simply AMAZING!!!!!! You will enjoy every minute of your stay!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BlueEyedPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Georgia and her family, husband and daughter Constantina, cosseted us for four days. What a lovely, lovely place overlooking the Aegean and the amazing Santorini landscape. From the spectacular pool and to the beautifully decorated rooms, Georgia's talents are evident. From arranging sailing excursions to providing useful information about bus schedules, etc, the hotel staff made our stay an experience we look forward to repeating.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyFrenchAffair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Náfplion, Argolis, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

After looking at many hotels in Fira we settled for this one and it turned out to be a good choice. Family run and very friendly. Excellent breakfast, buffet style. Rooms had everything you needed plus a view of the pool area. Very quiet situation, only 5/10min walk into Fira. Enjoyed our stay very much and would go back to Dream Island.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We looked at a lot of hotels before deciding on the Dream Island and have to say it was brilliant. We stayed in one of the suites for 6 days - good sized private terrace, great pool area, 5 minutes walk to the main bars/cafes, good breakfast and fantastic service.

If you're considering visiting Santorini, I'd highly recommend it!

A few tips / points:

1 - the hotel faces east so you'll catch some amazing sunrises but make sure to nip into town to catch the sunsets over the caldera. It also means that you'll catch most of the sun in the morning / early afternoon so sunbathing into the early evening isnt really on the cards late in the season

2 - make sure to let them know when you're arriving and they pick you up from the airport, and drop you back on departure (they even phoned the room unprompted the day before we left to organise a time with us)

3 - there's a church next door so do expect some early morning bells

4 - the pool area is a real winner

5 - if you're on a budget, the bars / restaurants facing away from the caldera in Fira are substantially cheaper than those with 'the view'

6 - most of the cruise ships drop off their tourists in the morning so Fira becomes really busy from then into the afternoon, but they tend to be gone by 5pm and the whole place becomes much more relaxed

Room Tip: I'd recommend the suite if you're staying for more than a few days. Upstairs rooms have balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We first stayed in this hotel back in 2010 and fell in love with both Santorini and Dream Island Hotel. We decided back then that we would one day get married on the island and this summer we did just that.

The owners, Georgia and Rousettos and their lovely daughter Konstantina are the most amazing, helpful and friendliest people you could ever wish to meet and nothing is too much trouble for them. The majority of our wedding party were all staying at the hotel and everyone absolutely loved their stay at Dream Island Hotel so much so that both my parents and sister have said that they would go back on their own separately for holidays.

We love the fact that the hotel arrange to pick you up from the airport where you are whisked away from the crowds and arrive at the hotel quickly and stress free. For the first 4 nights we were upgraded to a suite which was a lovely surprise and the extra room was very useful for wedding day preparations! On the wedding day itself our room was very tastefully decorated and we received some gorgeous flowers and a wedding gift from Georgia and her family which was very thoughtful.

We have to say a big THANK YOU to Konstantina who took some photographs of us around the hotel prior to our wedding ceremony and we can honestly say most of her photographs were actually better than the photographs taken by the professionals we had hired! ……Konstantina, you are a brilliant photographer and thank you so much.

The hotel itself is a dream, the swimming pool area is so relaxing and at times we felt like we were the only people around……..heaven! There are plenty of sun loungers which are so comfy and some shaded areas for when you need a break from the sun. Breakfast is excellent with lots of choices, even my dad was happy and he is usually really fussy! I think one of the main attractions about the hotel is its location, just a few minutes walk to the centre of Fira and the Caldera views but not too close to be affected or troubled by the noise.

You will NOT be disappointed if you stay at Dream Island Hotel. We know we will be back for a not too distant anniversary holiday. On a final note we must thank Georgia, Rousettos, Konstantina, and also the extremely hard working cleaning staff who are all equally amazing and not forgetting the little cutie-pie that is Athena for keeping watch over the hotel.
Our stay at Dream Island Hotel is full of happy memories which we will treasure forever xxx

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.2 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
806 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Island Hotel

Property: Dream Island Hotel
Address: 25th March, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fira
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Island Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This "dreamy" hotel was built in 2006 according to the best requirements and specifications for you, since our aim is your best stay on our island all year long. We provide transport to and from the harbour and the airport. Our services include daily room cleaning, laundry, internet, safe box, mini bar, hair dryers, television, telephone, air-conditioning and best of all dreamy holidays and exceptional experiences for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dream Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Island Fira
Hotel Dream Island
Dream Island Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing