We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Dream Island Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dream Island Hotel
Ranked #13 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the end of June. We were picked up at the hotel and then taken to the port for our ferry to Mykonos. Our stay was wonderful, the owners are so warm and helpful. Georgia helped us find activities and gave us instructions on how to go to the beach using the bus system. The breakfast was very good, the rooms spacious and clean. All in all an excellent experience. Highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gloria155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Spectacular views, awesome rooms, great cabana-pool area, and wonderful owners! Don't even think about staying anywhere else. Transfers from the airport and ferry made it super convenient. Great location. This place is beautiful, romantic and immaculate. Truly a dream come true. Best hotel we stayed in on our three-week Greek Isle vacation.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank confedunce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at Dream Hotel for 5 nights and I can't recommend it enough.

It is genuinely a family run business and the family and service of all staff is fantastic. We got pickup from airport and drop off at port on departure.

The rooms are incredibly clean and serviced daily.

Breakfast is good with a selection of cereals, yoghurt, fruit, pastries and other hot food. I particularly liked the fresh orange juice every day.

The best part though was the pool. Santorini is incredibly hot and busy in July and the beaches are a 20min packed bus trip away. Also, as with elsewhere in Europe, the days are spent relaxing and the town really comes alive in the evenings.

Please don't let the fact it doesn't have the volcano view turn you off. It is only a 5 minute walk into town where there are plenty of bars and restaurants to enjoy sunset.

We were torn between volcano view & pool and so glad we choose pool, much better value.

I will be recommending Dream Island to anyone I know who is visiting Santorini.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cass_Reece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We loved our stay at Dream Island. From the moment we were picked up at the harbor to the personal restaurant recommendations and beautiful views from the hotel it really felt like we were in a dream. Georgia helped us plan our days, find great activities and restaurants, and how to use the bus system. The room was cute and neat, the pool warm, and breakfast was delicious! I can't wait to go back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ylati91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed at Dream Island for three nights in July and absolutely loved it. Transfers were organised for us from the port and as soon as we arrived Georgia our host made us feel at home. She was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. She was able to book a boat trip for us and recommend places to visit around the island.
The room was large, clean and comfortable and we were even able to watch the Wimbledon final on the TV. The only TV we watched during two weeks in Greece.
We looked out onto the gorgeous pool area, unfortunately we didn’t get much time to relax here but it was serene. There were plently of hammocks sofas and loungers to get comfy on.
Breakfast was yummy and open until 10.30 with a buffet of yummy Greek food available.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinthemix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Dream Island Hotel for 5 nights. I would highly recommend this place! It was worth every penny. We had friends who stayed at a cheaper hotel and after seeing their rooms and pool area we knew we had made the right choice.

The owners (Roussetos and Georgia) of this hotel are amazingly helpful and make you feel at home the minute you arrive.

We were in Santorini for a wedding. On the evening of the wedding we weren’t able to get a taxi. We tried to book a taxi the day before and were told that they didn’t take any advance bookings and that we should call back the next day 30 minutes before we needed the taxi. So we did this but were then told that they couldn’t get a taxi to us as they were too busy… As soon as this happened Roussetos offered to drive us there. We were very grateful of this! Not sure what we would have done otherwise…

The definite highlights of this hotel are the pool area (big pool with plenty of sun loungers), the staff (excellent customer service), location (a very easy 5 minute walk from the town centre) and for me as I love dogs - Athena the hotel owners’ dog. :) The breakfast was very tasty. The rooms, grounds and reception area are very nicely decorated. The only slight downside is that the beds are a bit hard, but then again some people prefer this to a soft bed. But this is honestly the only fault I could find with this hotel! :)

I would definitely stay at this hotel again and will recommend it to any friends or family who decide to visit Santorini!

Room Tip: As it's a small hotel all rooms are located in very good spots. Our room was very spacious and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scarlett_10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

What more can be said this place is amazing, great location, good accommodation, big pool and fantastic breakfast all the way down to the freshly squeezed orange juice. To sum it up quite frankly from a picky traveler who has been all over the world you would be mad if you didn't stay here!
Dene & Carmel

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sketty77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.2 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.5 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.4 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
851 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Island Hotel

Address: 25th March, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fira
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £85 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Island Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This "dreamy" hotel was built in 2006 according to the best requirements and specifications for you, since our aim is your best stay on our island all year long. We provide transport to and from the harbour and the airport. Our services include daily room cleaning, laundry, internet, safe box, mini bar, hair dryers, television, telephone, air-conditioning and best of all dreamy holidays and exceptional experiences for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dream Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Island Fira
Hotel Dream Island
Dream Island Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing