We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dream Island Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dream Island Hotel
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We spent 2 nights in this wonderful place,after visiting Crete.
Family who run this place is so friendly and sweet.I would love to say special " Thank you" to Konstantina.for help and great ideas.
Pick up from the port/airport, easy access to the center, walking distance to the main bus stop,very nice pool and and huge room with great bathroom (#19) was very convenient too.....
Thank you again,guys.

Room Tip: #19 room was triple,but we book it in advanse, price was good and we had a lot of room to move aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LivetotraveL1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    85
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
96
222
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Dream Island Hotel is one of the best hotels we have ever been to. It is a family run hotel and once you step your feet in the hotel it feels like you are part of the family.
The rooms are very comfortable and very well equipped. Everything is very clean and new. I loved the decoration of the hotel (all decorated by Georgia), its simple and nice as it should be for a hotel on an island. The staff are very friendly and always smile to you. Breakfast is a buffet with a big variety. We really loved the fresh orange juice we could have every morning. It is a self service buffet but that does not make any problems as if you need anything else there is always Tamara (the woman at the breakfast) to help you. The pool area is very well organized with lay outs and loungers.
The hotel offers a complimentary pick up and drop off service from the port or the airport if you let them know you arrival and departure details. Konstantina and Georgia can help you out with organizing your time on the island and can book any type of tours, cars, atvs or anything else you might need during your stay. They also have good recommendations for food and what you must see on the island.
We give 10 stars out of 5 for this hotel. We did not find it expensive and it has totally worth the money we gave. We have definitely not disappointed from our stay and will be back soon. We recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stayroula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We booked this hotel on the strength of the reviews here and we are a bit disappointed. Maybe we were spoilt on the hotel accommodation we had in Mykonos (for less)and expected the same here in Santorini. The room here is small and in general hotel decor is tired and dated. It has a view from the pool but not that great view. The breakfast is self serviced and some of cooked food look like they have standing there for a while.

We felt like staying in a guest house than a hotel. Should we come back to Santorini again, we will stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IvanTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We just finished a stay at the Dream Island Hotel. It started off well as they emailed us and asked when and where they could pick us up when we arrived. I thought this was really nice and it set a nice tone for the stay. We ended up getting their presidential suite for two nights. We are experienced travellers who always stay at nice hotels but I was actually impressed at how nice the room was. Our third night was in one of the regular rooms which was clean and sufficient. The ground of the hotel and the pool were really well kept. This is always something I look to criticize but everything had a new coat of paint and looked great. Pool area was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and I'm not sure what it was about the coffee but it was excellent. Staff were really nice and comfortably spoke English. The location was the best I think on the island. It was about 20 steps outside of the shopping area of Thira but far enough away you weren't subjected to any noise. Renting an ATV on Santorini is must though, if you want to see the island and get to beaches. If you're suffering for aHotel on Santorini and seeing rooms that look in disrepair for thousands a night, don't waste your money elsewhere and stay here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Cute family owned boutique hotel with great service. People are nice and sweet. The pick up and drop off from the port is a nice gesture. Complimentary breakfast. Quiet at night yet walking distance from main city area. Refreshing pool perfect after a day of adventure. I loved my stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

The hotel was fantastic. So clean, cute and relaxing. It has a wonderful pool area with good seating and cute hammocks and a wonderful view. The staff were really lovely and always helpful. The location was perfect for exploring Santorini and we will definitely stay here again. Thanks we had a great time

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EatDrinkHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plunge, Lithuania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We felt there like home. People owning hotel are wonderful and we want to come back here one day. Swimming pool with sea view is great. Breakfast is wonderful and facilities of breakfast are unique. Very best luck to you! Regards from Vaiva and the family!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurynas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.4 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.2 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.2 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
1.4 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Island Hotel

Property: Dream Island Hotel
Address: 25th March, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fira
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Island Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This "dreamy" hotel was built in 2006 according to the best requirements and specifications for you, since our aim is your best stay on our island all year long. We provide transport to and from the harbour and the airport. Our services include daily room cleaning, laundry, internet, safe box, mini bar, hair dryers, television, telephone, air-conditioning and best of all dreamy holidays and exceptional experiences for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Dream Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Island Fira
Hotel Dream Island
Dream Island Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing