We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Island Hotel Santorini - It was worth it”
Review of Dream Island Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dream Island Hotel
Ranked #13 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Dream Island Hotel for two nights whilst visiting the beautiful island of Santorini.

I work for a very reputed hotel chain in the groups control department, with one of my jobs to monitor the service, quality and cleanliness of all our outlets. With an eye to look for faults, we were very happy with the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff going out of their way to make our stay extremely comfortable. Our flight arrived very early, picked up by the owner from the airport and were given a room on arrival, without a mention of extra payment for an early check in.

The room overlooking the swimming pool was spacious, neat, clean with a great view from the small veranda. We did not expect a big spread for breakfast to be served in a very clean restaurant, eggs made to order, freshly squeezed orange juice, topped up with a good cup of coffee. Did not visit the fitness centre, but the Wifi connection was good.

Late at night we used to sit by the swimming pool listening to music, having a drink and just gazing in the sky.

The personal touch from the owners made our trip worthwhile, always present to please us, giving us the right tips to have a great time. The housekeeping staff even folded our polythene bags very artistically, never thought anyone will view the old supermarket polythene bags in this manner.

Our friends staying in the other part of town in a more expensive hotel mentioned that they would have preferred our hotel and we certainly agreed with them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ranjit58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

Hotel has an excellent eastern views so you get an amazing sunrise but this means you don't get the sunset - you need to get to the other side of the island. The pool is excellent.

However I did think one of our two rooms (larger room with 3 beds) was a bit run down compared to the 2 bed rooms.

The owners are lovely and very helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bucksee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

hotel has great location in the center of town.with walking distance from bus stop and good resturent.all the rooms are sea view(sun rise view).the owner provide us pick and drop faiclity from the airport and give us all the important information about city.i like his service and dedication
.
room was good and facility was also good even its end of season in novemeber end.

only thing i want to raise to owner that to arrange good vergeterian foods for veggies like us.that the only thing lacking.

i will stay again here in my next trip

Room Tip: always take room from center to have good sea and pool view all day with nice sunrise view also
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amitraj1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here on the back end of our European trip travelling from Australia. This was one of if not the best hotels I have stayed in throughout my years of travelling .

We started by having the owner pick us up from the airport upon arrival and take us to our hotel giving us some friendly tips along the way .

The rooms were great , we stayed in a standard room on the bottom floor and had friends staying in the room above us .Both rooms were great , spacious , clean .

The difference between this hotel and any other has to be the service . Unfortunately on the second last day of our travels I had sprained my ankle . The owner had driven us to the hospital , came back to check in , helped interpret for us to the local hospital staff as well as driving us back and forth to get crutches etc and constantly checking In thought.out the remaining days on how I'm travelling and whether there was anything they could do . Although it was a bad way to end the trip the service was absolutely incredible and I would recommend anyone to stay here . Would love to come back again soon .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manny1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great location - walking distance to town, clean, friendly and room to move. Great place to stay with views, large rooms and run by family who couldn't do enough for you. Hotel transfers included, which made life easy from the port. Don't look past here. Pool area and relaxing areas are great to chill or have a get together.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

this hotel is beautiful, with comfortable rooms and beds, clean and well run by a very friendly Greek family.
i was also picked up from Santorini Port which is a great service to customers.
The breakfast was excellent, with an awesome selection of freshly made food.
Overall i cannot fault this hotel.
Santorini is quite pricey and this hotel is very well priced. the hotel is located just 5 min walk from town.
the staff were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make you feel comfortable.
i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eyeofpapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

At the end of September 3 couples stayed at the Hotel for 5 nights. It was the beginning of a long holiday and was by far the best accommodation. The hotel is run by a family and they were just extraordinary with their service and willingness to help. The night before we arrived, one of our friends had a knee issue which confined him to a wheelchair. The family/owners could not have been more helpful. Our breakfast was included in the price and it was just superb. Santorini is renown for its sunsets, but a sunrise from the Dream Island Hotel is just as spectacular. The views are wonderful and the location is great. A number of hotels are located on the Caldera side of Fira, but we found it was too compact and had a sense of lack of space according to 4 of our friends who stayed on that side of Fira. The Dream Island Hotel has a very open plan overlooking the pool and views to the east. Fantastic people who make the stay with them very special- thankyou.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the pool and view no fitness centre as such or restaurant but breakfast room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yannaki2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.2 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
1.9 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Island Hotel

Address: 25th March, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fira
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £85 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Island Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This "dreamy" hotel was built in 2006 according to the best requirements and specifications for you, since our aim is your best stay on our island all year long. We provide transport to and from the harbour and the airport. Our services include daily room cleaning, laundry, internet, safe box, mini bar, hair dryers, television, telephone, air-conditioning and best of all dreamy holidays and exceptional experiences for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dream Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Island Fira
Hotel Dream Island
Dream Island Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing