We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and service!”
Review of Dream Island Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dream Island Hotel
Ranked #15 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel has everything you need to experience Santorini. A five minute walk to the centre of town, excellent family-run service, clean spacious rooms, a pool, and breakfast. They really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kc83_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

The stay with dream island hotel was good. The hotel facing beautiful sun rise view, breakfast is normal, room is small and simple but have everything needed. We traveled in June, probably consider high season so the room price is rather high.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chenyun1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our holidays in the Dream Island hotel was fantastic ! Family-run hotel nearby the busy centre of Thira. Everything is superb: welcome, check-in, rooms, breakfast, atmospere, etc. It's an amazing place to stay. All what you need to visit Santorini ! It's the best place to stay !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karchri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Staff: This is a family-run hotel. Konstantina, Georgia and the father are all great people there. The father picked us up and sent us to the Ferry the last day and it really showed the excellent service they made. They are friendly, helpful, and polite because when I got there, Konstantina gave me a lot of suggestions where to go. They even gave some little presents to my baby.

Location: Great location to the main Fira Town and bus station is just 5-10 minutes walk.

Price: Reasonable I think.

Room: The room is clean, and big. They arranged a really new baby cot for us which is quite comfortable and my son slept very well.

The hotel has a very big pool and nice seaview. This is really good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Forrest03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Dream Island Hotel for two nights whilst visiting the beautiful island of Santorini.

I work for a very reputed hotel chain in the groups control department, with one of my jobs to monitor the service, quality and cleanliness of all our outlets. With an eye to look for faults, we were very happy with the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff going out of their way to make our stay extremely comfortable. Our flight arrived very early, picked up by the owner from the airport and were given a room on arrival, without a mention of extra payment for an early check in.

The room overlooking the swimming pool was spacious, neat, clean with a great view from the small veranda. We did not expect a big spread for breakfast to be served in a very clean restaurant, eggs made to order, freshly squeezed orange juice, topped up with a good cup of coffee. Did not visit the fitness centre, but the Wifi connection was good.

Late at night we used to sit by the swimming pool listening to music, having a drink and just gazing in the sky.

The personal touch from the owners made our trip worthwhile, always present to please us, giving us the right tips to have a great time. The housekeeping staff even folded our polythene bags very artistically, never thought anyone will view the old supermarket polythene bags in this manner.

Our friends staying in the other part of town in a more expensive hotel mentioned that they would have preferred our hotel and we certainly agreed with them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ranjit58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Hotel has an excellent eastern views so you get an amazing sunrise but this means you don't get the sunset - you need to get to the other side of the island. The pool is excellent.

However I did think one of our two rooms (larger room with 3 beds) was a bit run down compared to the 2 bed rooms.

The owners are lovely and very helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bucksee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

hotel has great location in the center of town.with walking distance from bus stop and good resturent.all the rooms are sea view(sun rise view).the owner provide us pick and drop faiclity from the airport and give us all the important information about city.i like his service and dedication
.
room was good and facility was also good even its end of season in novemeber end.

only thing i want to raise to owner that to arrange good vergeterian foods for veggies like us.that the only thing lacking.

i will stay again here in my next trip

Room Tip: always take room from center to have good sea and pool view all day with nice sunrise view also
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amitraj1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.2 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
1.9 mi away
De Sol Spa Hotel
De Sol Spa Hotel
#10 of 81 in Fira
143 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#7 of 81 in Fira
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 81 in Fira
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 81 in Fira
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Island Hotel

Address: 25th March, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fira
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £86 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Island Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This "dreamy" hotel was built in 2006 according to the best requirements and specifications for you, since our aim is your best stay on our island all year long. We provide transport to and from the harbour and the airport. Our services include daily room cleaning, laundry, internet, safe box, mini bar, hair dryers, television, telephone, air-conditioning and best of all dreamy holidays and exceptional experiences for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dream Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Island Fira
Hotel Dream Island
Dream Island Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing