We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
464
101
16
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
101
16
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a family run hotel pool area little touches short walk pick up and drop beautiful pool beautiful sunrise caldera view beautiful hotel the main square the bus main part definitely stay here again stayed longer loved this hotel the hustle and bustle fira centre
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Dream Island Hotel as other reviewers have suggested should be upgraded to a 4Star. The property is beautiful, not on the Caldera side but on the main strip of Fira. Sunset views are serene, the location has space, is calm away from the busy caldera yet just a walk down to the shopping, stores & restaurants. Transfers are complimentary which is a pleasure, the hotel is family run & they are the nicest people. We had the top floor room, lovely quaint room with a balcony, only problem I had was the drainage system in the bathroom which had an outlet on the floor causing abit of odour. Breakfast was average, not much of a variety but was sufficient. We asked for fried eggs the one morning & it was gladly made. Rooms were cleaned everyday, new towels & amenities supplied. The location is excellent & if you hiring a car there is plenty parking outside the hotel. The pool is large & plenty of seats all over to chill about after long days out 7 about in the sun. Tours can be booked straight from the hotel. Mini supermarkets, food courts & shopping all within walking distance. Overall our stay at Dream Island Hotel was fantastic!! Would definitely recommend staying here, its lovely & has a family feel to it. Don't be fooled by the 3 star rating!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P_0683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are leaving tomorrow after a fabulous stay at this hotel! The photos don't do it justice. The pool is epic with amazing views of the east side of the island. Wouldn't be surprised if it is the biggest pool in fira!
Location is great, 3 min walk to the mazy backstreets of fira.
Breakfast is super tasty, may not be to everybody's taste but love the greek spinach pie option!
Lovely room & friendly staff! So good that they pick you up and drop you off at the airport/ ferry port!

Date of stay: June 2014
1  Thank gabbym680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Do NOT got past this hotel.....we searched the internet for literally hours looking for a hotel in Santorini (and yes there are many) and finally after 5 hours we said "book it".

They do airport transfers - so don't make the mistake that we did and book transfers as when we arrived there was Nikos from the hotel waiting for us, with a big sign and a big smile ....and oh so friendly and accommodating - so much so that we flagged the transfer that we booked and went with Niko.

What a great introduction to the hotel - but that was not to be outdone by the wonderful reception we received from Georgia and her lovely daughter Constantina - so friendly and helpful and PERFECT English....WOW what sort of place had we stumbled on????

Well, we were taken to our Villa Thira Family room and it was AMAZING....so typically Greek, so clean, so functional....so MEMORABLE.... but just to make sure that we were happy Georgia also took us to another family room to see which one we would prefer - How good is THAT....WHO gives that sort of service?????? DREAM ISLAND HOTEL DOES !!!!!

So we move to facilities....a FABULOUS pool, a SENSATIONAL buffet breakfast that is served in a cave ....literally.....and just eminates that Greek Island feel over and over again.

We made ONE mistake with this hotel and that was......WE DIDN'T BOOK IT FOR LONG ENOUGH !!!!!!

If you a looking for GREAT accommodation in Santorini,....please don't spend HOURS searching like we did....JUST BOOK THIS PLACE !!!!

Room tip: We chose the Villa Thira which was a family room (as we had an 8 y/o son and OMG the layout and set up of the whole villa was perfect.......
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MischHarryPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Dream Island made our stay in Fira. I still can't get over how hospitable the family staff was. They went so far to let us borrow their converter when ours didn't work as well as call for all our travel arrangements we could have easily done ourselves. They clearly love what they do and that shows. Clean rooms, good food, nice pool.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Great little spot smack dab in the action. We rented a 2 bedroom little hut with a kitchenette. Price is reasonable, pool is gorgeous, walking distance from everything, great breakfast included and you really feel like you are in Greece because you have the famous blue door. They even come and pick you up, found the place through booking.com and I am very happy with the find.
The people who work there are all great and very nice.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ycfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews