We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, amazing family”
Review of Dream Island Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dream Island Hotel
Ranked #15 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great hotel, clean and perfect location. They serve a delicious breakfast. The property is beautiful. They picked up and dropped off at the airport. Fantastic family who runs the hotel. We travelled with two teenagers the hotel was perfect walking distance into the main square.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gris1751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This is just a perfect place to stay!!!! It is hard to fault them for anything! The breakfast is sooooo good! The pool area is like a five star pool. They provide all your transports from airport and to ferries! Our only problem was a baby crying and it was not the fault of the hotel. They tried everything to help the situation. I would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Great little hotel, family run about a 8 min walk to Fira. The family really cares about their guests and are so nice and keep the place spotless. My husband and I were here for our baby moon, and they asked every day how I was feeling and if there is anything I needed.

The breakfast was amazing, eggs, bacon, pastries, spinach pie, cereal, yogurt, etc. Couldn't beat the location, we took the bus to the beaches everyday and went to Fira for dinner to see the sunset each night.

Beautiful view of the west side of the island- not the caldera.

HIGHLY recommend dream island, I wouldn't change a thing!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This place is in a great location. At the end if the street you are in main centre. Rooms are clean and lovely, staff are so helpful. Breakfast is very good too. The pool area is a great and quite place to relax.
The only bad point was the bed was very hard. However when I told reception they fixed it straight away. Slept great after that. Overall this is a fantastic place and I would visit again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarajoef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

What a wonderful hotel. Owned by lovely family. We had a great time here. Great rooms, family oriented, great location walking distance to great restaurants and shops. This is a must stay in Santorini. We loved this place!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gpatrizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in this hotel. I began my holiday with a free airport pick up which is always a nice touch. This is a family run hotel that has only been in operation since 2008 and as such everything feels new. I found the owners to be very friendly and helpful. All rooms have nice views. The pool area has really nice shaded areas with soft seats. There are plenty of sun loungers which are very comfortable and have thick padded covers. There is even a double hammock. The hotel is a 3-4 minute stroll from the famous sunset views and the main hub of activity including bars, restaurants and shops. The main bus station for the island is also only a 10 minute walk.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank eoindevlin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here with my daughter in June. We very much enjoyed our stay here! Rooms were perfect, pool lovely with great views, location ideal and Georgia even shared her homemade cheese with us!
Loved being able to walk to everything. Free pick up and drop off from port was a plus and made our trip stress free. Breakfast was lovely too. Run by a lovely hard working family. Would recommend for anyone.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank dreidyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.2 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
1.9 mi away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#8 of 81 in Fira
786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
867 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
1.9 mi away
De Sol Spa Hotel
De Sol Spa Hotel
#9 of 81 in Fira
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Island Hotel

Address: 25th March, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fira
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £86 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Island Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This "dreamy" hotel was built in 2006 according to the best requirements and specifications for you, since our aim is your best stay on our island all year long. We provide transport to and from the harbour and the airport. Our services include daily room cleaning, laundry, internet, safe box, mini bar, hair dryers, television, telephone, air-conditioning and best of all dreamy holidays and exceptional experiences for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dream Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Island Fira
Hotel Dream Island
Dream Island Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing