We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Dream Island Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dream Island Hotel
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

What a great resort! Fabulous pool and rooms were more than adequate & very clean. Just on the edge of town so no busy town noise. The owners are fantastic and help with whatever you want.
Would highly recommend for any traveller to Fira.

Room Tip: All rooms look onto the pool area which is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    87
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
97
228
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel was gorgeous, with a beautiful pool and great view. The staff was so kind and engaging, my husband and I felt like we were staying with family. Breakfast was awesome- full buffet with many options. This hotel is just a few minutes walk to the city square.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Without doubt the best hotel we have stayed in since we first visited Greece nearly 40 years ago. Georgia and her family are delightful and really care about their guests. Their enthusiasm and friendliness is echoed by every member of staff, all of whom helped make our stay so enjoyable. A highly recommended boutique-style hotel with many personal touches!.

Room Tip: Go for the suite overlooking the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gettingaround2it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was beautiful and right in the heart of fira. The pool is spectacular and the rooms are spotless. The staff are unbelievably nice and treat their customers like family.

I would recommend a room with a balcony (I.e. Not a ground floor room) as ours was quite dark during the day. However, breakfast was amazing and the 5 min walk to town meant that we had the best of both - a nice town to go out in and a peaceful place to relax. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a beautiful, quiet hotel with the option of venturing to the busy town only a few metres away.

I would also highly recommend renting a quad bike from one of the rental places near this hotel and driving to oia for sunset. Spectacular. Thanks to everyone at dream island for a fantastic stay!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mariah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had the privilege of staying at the Dream Island Hotel, Fira, Santorini from 11th to 13th May 2014 along with my family. Firstly let me describe the hotel and its location. The hotel is a fairly new property, with well appointed and clean rooms. It has a nice and clean swimming pool too, which was a hit with the kids. It is quite close to the town square, and with a walk of 10 minutes you can reach most of the shopping area and restaurants.
We were given free pick up and drop to the Ferry station ,on request although it was not mentioned in our package. The hotel is owned and managed by Roussetos and his wife Georgia, and also assisted by their daughter Konstantina, and they have a sweet son Yiannis. The family was very helpful and all our requests were met with a smile. The hotel property itself is quite beautiful although it does not have caldera view, but the hospitality provided by the owners is unbeatable. Any request like a drop to the city centre although walking distance were always accepted most willingly. There are Two computers in the Reception Lobby , which can be used by the guests and any printouts were promptly taken care of.
The hotel provides an out of the world breakfast, and apart from the cold cuts, cereals and the spread, you could order any eggs of your choice freshly made. An egg dish that I ate there had egg spread on potatoes, which was divine, something like egg benedict. The hotel apart from breakfast does not provide any other meals, but the owners always suggested restaurants where we could eat or get a takeaway/home delivery from. They also made me taste different greek wines complimentary.
Wish I had stayed longer and hope to return to the hotel for a longer vacation next time.
Thank you Dream Island and a special thanks to Roussetos and family for making our trip memorable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zehan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussels
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

A quite new hotel at the end of the town of Fira. While you will not have caldera views, the hotel looks out over the other side of the island and the views from the balconies of all the rooms are quite beautiful. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable, the breakfast is great and the pool is fantastic. The owner is very knowledgable and helpful. On check-in you will receive a quick briefing about the main things you will need to know and we found that the owner took time to answer all our subsequent questions about sights and transport. I will definitely stay here again when I go back to Santorini.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our stay at Dream Island was super relaxing. We were about a block away from the main shopping & restaurant areas. The included breakfast was fresh, abundant, and tasty. We especially loved the fresh-squeezed orange juice. The room was spacious, clean, and charming. The staff were all helpful, friendly & welcoming. They set up great adventures for us and provided guidance on taking buses to beaches and other locations. The family atmosphere feels much like a bed and breakfast. The pool was a nice temperature and relatively spacious. Great place!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zeus18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.2 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.3 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
796 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.5 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Island Hotel

Property: Dream Island Hotel
Address: 25th March, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fira
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Island Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This "dreamy" hotel was built in 2006 according to the best requirements and specifications for you, since our aim is your best stay on our island all year long. We provide transport to and from the harbour and the airport. Our services include daily room cleaning, laundry, internet, safe box, mini bar, hair dryers, television, telephone, air-conditioning and best of all dreamy holidays and exceptional experiences for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dream Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Island Fira
Hotel Dream Island
Dream Island Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing