We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family operated hotel in heavon”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dream Island Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dream Island Hotel
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family operated hotel in heavon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2009

this was a very nice hotel, everything was perfect, we got picked up from the port upon arrival and the family operated staff were very friendly and helpful in every way possible.
The hotel its self is extremely clean and very cosy and beautiful.
The common area is very calming and romantically relaxing.
the only downfall is that you dont get the sunset, but that also means you get more peace and quietness and privacy due to not being in the middle of the craziness.
the hotel is minutes walk from everywhere. highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    85
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
96
223
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Hts, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2009

We really loved our stay at the Dream Island Hotel. We really miss it and wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms are very clean and new. Flat screen TV and comfortable beds. Ours had a large jacuzzi in the bathroom. Our teens had a rain shower in theirs. The pool was relaxing and beautiful. Breakfast was plentiful and good. Just remember that it is on the sunrise side. I worried about that, but found that we saw plenty of sunsets during our evenings at dinner. We can't say enough about the owners. They make your stay as comfortable as possible and are lovely people. They went the extra mile for us, getting us a ride to Oia when there weren't any taxis available. This was just one favor of a few. We hope we are lucky enough to return again one day.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia4227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2009

Fantastic stay!!!!
Clean rooms. Everything looks really new. Great breakfast. Lovely pool area and very confortable loungers and seats (there's even a hammock!). Free internet access and lots of books to borrow. A warm welcome from the owners and their family who even dropped us at the airport free of charge. A little out of Fira but in a peaceful location and the walk was fine - only 10 minutes.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I was in Fira. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

I have been Dream Island Hotel for 1 night because I would like to see sunraise in Santorini. Most of the ppl wants to see sunset at Santorini but it is so easy to see everyday in Greece so that's why I want to stay one night at this hotel and see the different. However I found NO room balcony can see the sunraise as all the balcony just facing to the hotel pool not facing to East, therefore you have to walk to the outside of the hotel and see the sunraise.
The hotel facilities not bad, clean, tidy and you could access the internet at hotel but Fira is also a very nice place so you could find a better hotel if you not really prefer to see sunraise.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fionatwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

Its strange writing a review of a hotel where I can't think of a single flaw ! I've stayed in some great places but this was the most relaxing, the most at ease, the most friendly yet they leave you in your own (large and comfortable) space so its not intrusive. There isn't much I can add to the reviews of others and maybe its pointless adding to the all-'5' ratings, but I want to add my tuppence. This place is great. I was attending a conference in Fira and added a few days at the end for a break ... should have added more.

PS for those of you addicted to internet there is free wireless on the far side of the pool - 'linksys' from another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2009

My husband, and I with our two children aged 8yrs and 13 yrs just returned from Santorini where we had stayed at Dream Island Hotel for 5 nights. Everything about the hotel was fantastic. Our room consisted of a main bedroom, and loungeroom with a sofa bed and separate bathroom. All was of very high quality and easy fit for the four of us. Our room had a lovely balcony that overlooked the huge pool. There is a short walk from the Hotel across and up the road to the Caldera where the sunsets are to die for. The little alleyways filled with restaurants and shops were delightful.

Georgia who runs the Hotel with her family went out of her way to make us feel comfortable at all times, nothing was to much trouble.

The breakfasts in the morning were plentiful, omeletes, eggs, bacon, fruit, cereal, fresh juices and coffee plus more were all available and the breakfast area set in a white cave setting which was just lovely.

We were picked up from our ferry when we arrived and when we left dropped at the airport by Georgia's lovely husband. No waiting either end.

We will return to Dream Island Hotel in the future for another wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMANDAANDREWALEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2009

Our stay at Dream Island hotel was wonderful. It is a warm, family-run establishment, and they really made us feel like friends, not just guests. We immediately fell in love with
“Athena” the family dog, and she escorted us everywhere to help us find our way around the place. Nothing can compare to sitting on your own terrace with a bottle of local wine and a snack, putting your feet up, and enjoying the twilight. Amazingly, it’s only a few blocks from the center of Fira; so quiet, yet within walking distance of the town square, the museum, and most importantly the Fira bus station (do you NOT want to drive on the island of Santorini!)

All in all, a wonderful experience. We recommend Dream Island without hesitation. The proprietors truly did prove that Santorini is a “dream island”!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenGall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.2 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.4 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Island Hotel

Property: Dream Island Hotel
Address: 25th March, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fira
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Island Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This "dreamy" hotel was built in 2006 according to the best requirements and specifications for you, since our aim is your best stay on our island all year long. We provide transport to and from the harbour and the airport. Our services include daily room cleaning, laundry, internet, safe box, mini bar, hair dryers, television, telephone, air-conditioning and best of all dreamy holidays and exceptional experiences for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dream Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Island Fira
Hotel Dream Island
Dream Island Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing