We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good hotel”
Review of Amerisa Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amerisa Suites
Ranked #63 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a good hotel”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

it is a good hotel. pleasant rooms, nice view to the sea, friendly staff ready for help for everything, near to the city centre (about 5 minutes by walk). only the breakfast was poor and every day was the same.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krasi_Kostova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    33
    10
    12
    19
See reviews for
25
52
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I almost cried when I arrived here. This hotel is located in between two busy streets. The sound of the cars was so loud. It had a terrible view. The pictures on the site do not depict reality.
The room was non- refundable. I checked in, so disappointed, walked a five-ten minute walk into Fira, to have a bite to eat. Wandered into Hotel Lucas, on the OTHER side if the cliff. Beautiful view. So quaint. Twenty Euros LESS per night and took the room. I paid for two hotels during my stay in Fira, but it was worth the extra cost not to be so upset at staying at this hotel. Huge huge huge disappointment. Had they charged me for one night that would have been the fair thing to do. But they refused to refund the three nights and said that it was my fault that I hadn't checked out the location and pictures on their site more carefully.
Just be aware that this hotel is not as nice as it appears on line.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fraserstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fira hotels

Beirut, Lebanon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Amerisa, and we had our 2 and half year old baby with us. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and cozy. The suite was adequate in size. The location also was perfect.
The only couple of things that they can improve is first of all the glass curtain of the shower. Because the two sides were not the same size, each time we took a shower the water would drip all over the floor and into the rest of the bathroom. The other thing is that they should vary their breakfast buffet as well.
Besides that, we loved our stay and we are recommending the hotel to the people we know.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samah_R82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This place is great, easy walk to main centre of Fira and good access for trips to other parts of the island. One of the biggest and loveliest rooms we've had in 4 weeks, great service, nice breakfast. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Views great from top level but I would stay here even if a room with a view wasn't available. Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naxos Town, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We asked to be picked up at the Port, but no sign of George. His excuse was that we did not ring him, giving 24 hours notice. We stayed 4nights and gave 28 hours notice of our departure. He says that he has no car, so we ask him to arrange transport, and remind him 3/4 times. Our ferry left at 12 o'clock midday and by 11.15 it was clear that he had done nothing about it. Then he tried, but could'nt get a taxi. Eventually taxi came at 11.30 , but had a passenger to be dropped off first, to a village in the wrong direction.We made the ferry, after a hectic drive with 2 minutes to spare. So much for free collection and drop back. All we got from George ( and his wife) was that there was plenty of time. it's hard to tell whether this was indifference or incompetence, probably both.
Mary in the restaurant was excellent, but we could have done without the totally unecessary stress.
The " swimming pool" is 15 by10 FEET.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciarrai_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I booked a package deal through a site stating we get in today 5/31 from an overnight flight and paid extra to stay here because of all the great reviews.. But upon arrival they said we cannot check in until 1 pm, even though we get in 6 am and no where did they mention the later check in time. They had no remorse and even made us pay $8 euro per person for a breakfast that isn't worth $4...pool is so small just enough for a dip. George is the manager/owner with no sense of the term 'customer service'. The girls who work here are cute and try to help... But that's about it. Beware of the 'free transfers', they charge you here upon arrival saying they don't honor that. Overall they try to charge for everything and are not accommodating to the guests- stay away.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mammachoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Took a chance on this hotel because of a good off-season deal, and we weren't disappointed. George, the owner, was great: friendly and helpful and informative. He picked us up from the airport, helped with car rental - and even explained why the streets were all torn up (mains water finally being installed on the island!). Breakfast was brought to our room each morning, and we enjoyed it on the terrace, along with the view, striking up the occasional conversation with our neighbors. The hotel isn't on the Caldera side of Fira, but it doesn't matter as it's a very short walk to the center of town and to lovely views of the sunset. In short, would definitely recommend the Amerisa.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amalyah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.4 mi away
Milos Villas
Milos Villas
#49 of 80 in Fira
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daedalus Hotel
Daedalus Hotel
#72 of 80 in Fira
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Solaris
Solaris
#62 of 80 in Fira
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
New Haroula Hotel
New Haroula Hotel
#71 of 80 in Fira
186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adamis Majesty Suites
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#40 of 80 in Fira
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amerisa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amerisa Suites

Property: Amerisa Suites
Address: Kontohori, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amerisa Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amerisa suites, located in a captivating and unforgettable scenery, on the east side of Fira (the capital city of Santorini), 650m from the main square, the Amerisa Suites consisted of 10 Rooms and 4 Suites, is a new brand accommodation proposal to live and dream.Far from being an impersonal hotel, the establishment is more akin to a beautiful private home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amerisa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amerisa Hotel Fira
Amerisa Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing