We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel as a base in Santorini”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Anatoli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anatoli Hotel
Ranked #2 of 49 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel as a base in Santorini”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We loved our time spent at Anatoli Hotel in Fira and would definitely recommend it to other travellers. We made 85 euros a night in August 2011 and the pool, location and great courtyard breakfasts were worth it. The rooms are basic - like anywhere in Greece, but we had a fridge, air con, was clean and we had a massive balcony! everything we needed. its about a 10 minute walk to the centre of Fira and a bit less to the bus stop to explore the rest of the island. Great staff who were always happy to help!

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    89
    13
    8
    1
See reviews for
84
131
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Anatoli was a one-night stop over for us after a stay in Oia. The room was basic and a little dated but this was offset by the great pool, lovely courtyard and typically enthusiastic Greek service. The buffet breakfast was basic but tasty and plentiful, eat in the courtyard and use the free wifi. Hard to fault this place overall!

Room Tip: We booked on Booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inglisgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We took a taxi from the ferry port to the hotel and were pleasantly greeted by the owner, Lia. Lia was very welcoming and friendly and made our stay in Fira truly exceptional. When we arrived, she explained everything about the island, what to see, how to get there and the various tours available. She serves a good selection of food for breakfast. The rooms are very basic, but comfortable and clean. It was very warm in July, but the air-conditioning was excellent and therefore we were very comfortable in the room. There is a big swimming pool for the guests. Given the fact that it's quite a small hotel, the pool was never too busy, which was nice. The hotel is centrally located, only about a 10-15 minute walk from Fira town. Only problem is that at night it can be pretty dark walking back, but that wasn't too much of an issue. I would highly recommend Anatoli to all travellers. Lia and her staff will instantly make you feel at home and make it an unforgettable stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masadventure55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

just spent 4 days in beautiful santorini at anatoli and i have to say, the hospitality we experienced was just phenomenal. Lia was the epitome of helpful, offering local advice and a beautiful personality making the stay so comfortable and enjoyable. breakfast was simple yet satisfying, and the pool area was devine. hours spent by the pool and wandering the short 5 minute walk into town were bonuses. lia organised transfers for us which made things much easier. the rooms are again, simple, but they do the trick. improvments maybe made to the bathroom since the shower head had no stand and the curtain was fairly useless. for the price its a great find, especially when you throw in the fact that you can have laundry done for 10euro per load and it comes back fresh and clean and ironed (much cheaper than mykonos for example). all up for the price and the lovely staff and the proximity to fira town, a very enjoyable stay :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

Loved staying at this hotel. The room was basic and the shower in the bathroom may be a little small for some people but excellent value for the price. However everything else about the hotel was delightful. The pool area is fairly new and there is lots of room for sunbaking and swimming. You could either have breakfast inside or outside in the delightful courtyard. The breakfasts were good and our host Leila often cooked a little treat for her guests. I need to mention that Leila, your Host makes the stay at this hotel so pleasant. Leila is a delight - nothing too much trouble. She arranged scooter hire for my husband, booked all our tours. She also gave a lot information on what to do on the island. Drove us to the bus terminal to catch our tours and also drove to the bus terminal on the day we left. The hotel is about 10 min walk through the back lanes from the main square of Fira, which makes it nice and quiet at night for a good night's sleep. Would definately come back and stay here for another stay on Santorini.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

I would live to recommend this hotel for those who look for a family oriented stay wif very much comfortable feeling. Is a very sweet hotel wif great swimming pool n spacious garden. Suitable especially gor those wif big group o family. Love it!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suprize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

The hotel owner Lia is great and very helpful. You can book trips and rent car with her.
The swimming pool, is great if you want to relax.
The rooms are ok, and all have a great view of the city or the sea.
If you want to eat at the hotel it has a nice place under the trees and the food is good and cheap.
Walking to the city center, is not easy us you need to go up the hill. but is only 10 min. I would recommend doing the long pass along the road wich is easier than through stairs.
Also you must do the Volcano visit and the best beach is Perivolos!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pau_Leo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.3 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.1 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.2 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#27 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anatoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anatoli Hotel

Property: Anatoli Hotel
Address: Kontohori Fira, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Anatoli Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Santorini and to our unit, which is located 500 meters from the heart of the island. In a comfortable and family place with a friendly mood and loving for our island, we are waiting for you in order to make your vacation enchanting and comfortable. All rooms are equipped with refrigerator, bathroom, TV , air condition, save box and balcony all of them have a view to the eastern side of Santorini, where you can enjoy the sun rising from Anafi Island. Also there is swimming pool with jaccuzi and parking place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anatoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anatoli Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing