We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely helpful, beautiful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Romantic Spa Resort
Ranked #50 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Fira
Wagga Wagga, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely helpful, beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

My friend and I stayed four nights at Villa Romantic. The rooms were good, big enough for two people, the shower could be a bit tricky, but that's nothing new in Europe, we had a balcony overlooking the coast and breakfast was good. And a nice big pool, often we were the only ones using it. Always check how many kilometres from the town centre when you look at accommodation, because they can say 'close to town' when they really are a solid 15 minute walk up hill. that was probably the only downside. If you're hiring a 4 wheeler, it's fine, but in the summer, the hike is a bit of a pain. The best part about staying here is the service, Kosmos, the owner of the villa is extremely helpful and will go out of his way to make sure you have a great stay and you find the best attractions and eat at the best places in Santorini. And for the price we paid, it was a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saharasista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    51
    25
    5
    12
See reviews for
21
72
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

After some days in Athens, we went to Santorini (was low season)! Really nice..I didn't imagine a place so wonderfull in the EARTH!
We just arrived and the manager of the hotel was at the harbour waiting for the guest that had the check-in that day..
After pick-us up and drive us to the hotel, he was explaining us a bit about the Island! Afterwards he presented us his mother, who also is managing with him this amazing and quiet hotel!

This is the best CHOICE! For sure!

Greetings from Barcelona (Spain)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonicaCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

This hotel is not in Fira, it is at least 800m (an uphill climb) from the hotel to the centre of Fira. At night, walking back to the hotel, the street lights stop and you are left to walk along a winding road, with no footpath, for 200m in the dark. The room was clean, the bathroom was tiny. Two lights didn't work - one was fixed immediately, the other one "will be fixed tomorrow" - the globe was removed and it stayed that way for the rest of our stay. Costas is like Basil Fawlty - I used wifi in the reception area and he yelled at me for not using it in our room - it didn't work in our room. Mama was lovely, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone....the owners were not friendly and the lobby stunk of smoke! They turned the wireless internet off after 10p and did not put thru calls to the room. The towels were very rough, beds so hard and uncomfortable and the bathroom was way too small. If you want a good experience in Santorini, there are so many great hotels....not the Romantic!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MS81764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romantic29, Owner at Romantic Spa Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
First my name is kosmas and i am the onwer from Villa Romantic.
Second we are small family hotel.
I dont understand why you are write all that bad words for us and my hotel.We give all our life every year for all our customers.If you read all our other reviews to our local page,booking.com,trip advisor and some more other online systems you can read everybody all our customer 15 years now write the best words for us.We are clean every day all our rooms and the towels we change it every day.Me and my mum gave you all the information you need for the island to look around everything and the best spot of santorini by map,why you write that the onwer is not friendly?
I ask now why other customer not write the same? because we are not like that you write for us.
Is your opinion and i accepted and i dont have any problem because all the other persons and future customer not really beleive this for one customer only like you until 15 years now reviews.

Sorry but i dont want you to come back again here and better to put more deep your hand in your wallet to find more expensive hotels to stay in your next vacations because with 30 euro-35 euro per night what excactly are you expect? Also we give you a lot for that money.Maybe you want everything and you dont very huppy again after...You must check it...
Thank you very much...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

We picked this B&B based on its price, and the reviews on Trip Advisor. It turned out to be a reasonable place to stay. The rooms were certainly clean and tidy, however the bathroom was tiny. The family who run/own the place were certainly very friendly, and helpful, they helped us book a boat tour and they served a simple breakfast each day but it was enough to start the day.

Only advice would be that if you don't like walking, and walking uphill at the start of each day, then look for another place. It was quite an effort to get to the town sqaure and the restaurants and shops every morning and evening. The days we were there it was cool, but in summer I can imagine it would be a hard effort.

A nice touch was being picked up at the airport on the evening we arrived, after I arranged it with and email and phone call before we arrived. I also heard mama arranging a hire car for some other guests at breakfast one day so they were only to happy to help people arrange their Santorini visit.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adelaideguy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

This hotel is small, friendly and close enough to the township that you can retreat to the pool while the hordes of cruise line tourists are congesting the narrow streets and return later to enjoy the wonders of Santorini. Our room was very clean with a great view and a lovely pool to enjoy. The staff were helpful and had prepared our room early on our day of arrival as we flew in at 6.30am and were able to have a sleep before we got out sightseeing. If you have a ferry to catch at please check its real time as we had to take a taxi (20 euro) to get a 9.am ferry that doesn't leave until 11am. Had the staff told us that we could have had another hour of sleep, breakfast and caught a local bus. A rather expensive end to an otherwise great stay on Santorini. Villa Romantic has our recommendation. Helen & Doug, Tauranga, New Zealand

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harbingerhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

Great value if you don't mind a 10 min. walk to town. Room was quiet and comfortable; view of Aegian from our balcony was breath-taking. Hotel is family run and we were treated like honored family members the whole time. Son gave us a lift to town several times and to ferry port on our final day; mama gave us each a big kiss as we left!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken-Linda-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Leta
Hotel Leta
#38 of 82 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Ilios
Villa Ilios
#58 of 82 in Fira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Soula
Villa Soula
#56 of 82 in Fira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Thirasia
Hotel Thirasia
#65 of 82 in Fira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pension Petros
Pension Petros
#67 of 77 in Fira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Spa Resort

Property: Romantic Spa Resort
Address: The Center, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Romantic Spa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a quiet location just off the lower main road in Fira Town, the Villa Romantic is a small family property offering comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. This friendly property is the perfect choice for guests looking for a homely environment. This family-run property has 11 guest rooms,all of which are neatly decorated. All of the rooms feature a balcony or offer access to the pretty courtyard.Villa Romantic is built in a traditional Greek style. Each of the rooms at Villa Romantic is well-furnished and appointed with Greek paintings, satellite TV and spacious balconies. Enjoy a great start to each day with a sumptuous continental breakfast included in your room rate. From the privacy of your balcony, admire beautiful views of the surrounding countryside and the sea. During the day you can soak up the sun around the spacious pool area or enjoy a Greek coffee at the relaxed pool.Take a short walk to Fira's vibrant main square and visit the many local shops and traditional restaurants and bars. Fira town square is just 800 metres (15minutes walking) away from Villa Romantic. Benefit from free wireless internet access in the public areas of Villa Romantic. There is also a PC in reception that you can use it with small extra cost. If you're driving around Santorini, you can also enjoy free private parking here. Villa Romantic can also arrange the rental of a car, bike or motorbike to help you easily explore the surrounding area. Villa Romantic provides a free minibus service to collect you from the airport or port at your arrival.(That service is free for only one way at the arrival). Reception open/08:00-24:00 Check in/24hours Continental breakfast served/08:30-10:00 and included fresh bread, orange juice, butter, marmalade, croissant, yogurt, coffee or tea or milk, fruit salad - compost and homemade cake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Romantic Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Romantic Hotel Fira
Romantic Spa Resort Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing