We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romantic Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantis Hotel(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Athina Luxury Suites(Fira)
US$323
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$220
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Philippion Boutique Hotel(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astir Thira Hotel(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Marina Villas(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Greco(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$133
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$257
US$249
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
51
60
25
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
60
25
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuphill walkbusy roadstayed here for nightsbudget hotelenjoyed our stayislandbalconysantorini
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2012

we had been spoilt by 11 nights in the paradise of Folegandros,going back to Santorini and its big brash bold frontage was a wake up call for things to come back home in England.However the welcome and service here made our last 2 days in Greece so bearable and lovely.We were looked after so well,the lady who runs this so dedicated,loving and sweet that anybody who doesnt give this place 5 stars must have a heart of stone.Hospitality doesnt come any better than this.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank don j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I chose to stay here for 3 nights after a good review from somebody else and I was not disappointed. Santorini itself is a very popular destination due to its unique geology beauty and of course the picture postcard views. It therefore has a massive range of accommodation, ranging from the worst to some of the best hotels in the World... and most expensive. Villa Romantica is a perfect choice if your are looking for reasonable priced good value accommodation on the island. Its is about 15 minutes walk away from the Centre of Fira which is a busy touristy town. The hotel has lovely views towards the sea on the eastern side of the island and is in a quiet location surrounded by donkey/mule farms. It is perfectly situated for exploring the island by rental car. It has lots of space for parking, which is at a real premium on the island and seems to be at the centre of everything. It has great access to the quieter back roads so you can miss the traffic during busy periods. The gorgeous town of Oia is about a 20 minute drive away. The hotel rooms were spacious, air conditioned, very clean and each appeared to have a lovely big balcony. The rest of the hotel was also very clean and tidy and the owner was lovely and very helpful. I would not hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OoKCINoO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Villa Romantic was really a good find for us. It is located slightly away from Fira town, so perfect for anybody looking for a little less noisy break in Santorini. But you should have your own conveyance, either a car or a scooter/quad.

The owners were very helpful too. The view from our room was very nice too. I definitely give a thumbs up to this property.

Room Tip: Take a room towards the front of the hotel. The views are amazing.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LifeLongTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Myself and partner stayed here in August this year and I would just like to recommend this hotel to others; comfortable and in a peaceful location away from the busy town, which incidentally is one of the main towns of Santorini to be visited. Booking procedure and interactions with the owner prior to arriving was straight forward and efficient. We felt welcomed even before we arrived. The owner and family are extremely friendly and helpful and it was a pleasure to come down in the mornings for breakfast to such a warm, homely greeting. Breakfast, incidentally, was just right and as far as we could see tailored for all tastes. We could see the sea from our balcony and even a direct and uninterrupted view of the sun rise. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I spent a great week in Fira, Santorini at Villa Romantic. Kosmos and his mum (proprietors) were very welcoming and happy to help with providing information on what to see and do and places to eat. The rooms were cleaned daily, breakfast was nice and sound of the bells on the donkeys could be heard in the distance... lovely!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StavB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews