We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with friendly service just out of Fira”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Romantic Spa Resort
Ranked #41 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Fira
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Nice clean hotel run by a mum and her son who are very welcoming and friendly.

It's a 10 minute up hill walk into Fira but as we hired a motor bike we loved it was away from everything - it was so peaceful. We had a beautiful view overlooking the pool to the water and the rooms were simple but clean and comfortable. The bathroom is small but that is normal for Greece and at least there was a shower curtain. The breakfast consisted of bread, honey, jam, tinned peaches, an apple or peach, cake, tea or coffee and juice. The lady who runs the hotel is absolutely lovely gave us great recommendations and supplied us with a plate and knife so we could ave our super market bought lunch on our balcony (a lot of hotels won't let you bring food in).

Highly recommend for those who hire a bike or a car (best way to see the island anyway) but not for those who would struggle with an uphill walk and have no other transport.

Room Tip: Hire a bike or car to see the island.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Romantic Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

we had been spoilt by 11 nights in the paradise of Folegandros,going back to Santorini and its big brash bold frontage was a wake up call for things to come back home in England.However the welcome and service here made our last 2 days in Greece so bearable and lovely.We were looked after so well,the lady who runs this so dedicated,loving and sweet that anybody who doesnt give this place 5 stars must have a heart of stone.Hospitality doesnt come any better than this.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank don j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I chose to stay here for 3 nights after a good review from somebody else and I was not disappointed. Santorini itself is a very popular destination due to its unique geology beauty and of course the picture postcard views. It therefore has a massive range of accommodation, ranging from the worst to some of the best hotels in the World... and most expensive. Villa Romantica is a perfect choice if your are looking for reasonable priced good value accommodation on the island. Its is about 15 minutes walk away from the Centre of Fira which is a busy touristy town. The hotel has lovely views towards the sea on the eastern side of the island and is in a quiet location surrounded by donkey/mule farms. It is perfectly situated for exploring the island by rental car. It has lots of space for parking, which is at a real premium on the island and seems to be at the centre of everything. It has great access to the quieter back roads so you can miss the traffic during busy periods. The gorgeous town of Oia is about a 20 minute drive away. The hotel rooms were spacious, air conditioned, very clean and each appeared to have a lovely big balcony. The rest of the hotel was also very clean and tidy and the owner was lovely and very helpful. I would not hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OoKCINoO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Villa Romantic was really a good find for us. It is located slightly away from Fira town, so perfect for anybody looking for a little less noisy break in Santorini. But you should have your own conveyance, either a car or a scooter/quad.

The owners were very helpful too. The view from our room was very nice too. I definitely give a thumbs up to this property.

Room Tip: Take a room towards the front of the hotel. The views are amazing.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LifeLongTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Myself and partner stayed here in August this year and I would just like to recommend this hotel to others; comfortable and in a peaceful location away from the busy town, which incidentally is one of the main towns of Santorini to be visited. Booking procedure and interactions with the owner prior to arriving was straight forward and efficient. We felt welcomed even before we arrived. The owner and family are extremely friendly and helpful and it was a pleasure to come down in the mornings for breakfast to such a warm, homely greeting. Breakfast, incidentally, was just right and as far as we could see tailored for all tastes. We could see the sea from our balcony and even a direct and uninterrupted view of the sun rise. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I spent a great week in Fira, Santorini at Villa Romantic. Kosmos and his mum (proprietors) were very welcoming and happy to help with providing information on what to see and do and places to eat. The rooms were cleaned daily, breakfast was nice and sound of the bells on the donkeys could be heard in the distance... lovely!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StavB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed a night here. They picked us up from the port. The place is clean, homely, pleasant and quite nice. You can see the sea from your rooms. The owner, Kosmos was very helpful and gave us necessary information to help us move around Fira. The bathroom is tiny and the place is an easy uphill walk away (maybe 10min) from the main town centre. It is certainly very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amustraveltales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.8 mi away
Astir Thira Hotel
Astir Thira Hotel
#53 of 80 in Fira
279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santorini
Hotel Santorini
#46 of 80 in Fira
124 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Ilios
Villa Ilios
#57 of 80 in Fira
72 reviews
5.2 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#15 of 40 in Perissa
134 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pension Livadaros
Pension Livadaros
#3 of 15 in Karteradhos
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Spa Resort

Address: The Center, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Fira
Price Range: £22 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Romantic Spa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a quiet location just off the lower main road in Fira Town, the Villa Romantic is a small family property offering comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. This friendly property is the perfect choice for guests looking for a homely environment. This family-run property has 11 guest rooms,all of which are neatly decorated. All of the rooms feature a balcony or offer access to the pretty courtyard.Villa Romantic is built in a traditional Greek style. Each of the rooms at Villa Romantic is well-furnished and appointed with Greek paintings, satellite TV and spacious balconies. Enjoy a great start to each day with a sumptuous continental breakfast included in your room rate. From the privacy of your balcony, admire beautiful views of the surrounding countryside and the sea. During the day you can soak up the sun around the spacious pool area or enjoy a Greek coffee at the relaxed pool.Take a short walk to Fira's vibrant main square and visit the many local shops and traditional restaurants and bars. Fira town square is just 800 metres (15minutes walking) away from Villa Romantic. Benefit from free wireless internet access in the public areas of Villa Romantic. There is also a PC in reception that you can use it with small extra cost. If you're driving around Santorini, you can also enjoy free private parking here. Villa Romantic can also arrange the rental of a car, bike or motorbike to help you easily explore the surrounding area. Villa Romantic provides a free minibus service to collect you from the airport or port at your arrival.(That service is free for only one way at the arrival). Reception open/08:00-24:00 Check in/24hours Continental breakfast served/08:30-10:00 and included fresh bread, orange juice, butter, marmalade, croissant, yogurt, coffee or tea or milk, fruit salad - compost and homemade cake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Romantic Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Romantic Hotel Fira
Romantic Spa Resort Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing