We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great price - perfect budget hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Romantic Spa Resort
Ranked #37 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Fira
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were two friends on a girls trip and stayed 4 nights at the Hotel Romantic, and couldn't have been happier with our choice. The cost is very low for the location, only a 10 minutes walk into downtown Fira and the Caldera. The owners are very friendly and make you feel at home. The breakfast is good, nothing extravagant for choices, but with quite a few options (eggs, fruit, delicious Greek yogurt, pastries) - much more than most people would have on a regular basis at home.

There is a mini fridge which is perfect for snacks and refreshments. The bathroom is a good size, smaller shower. Great big balcony off the bedroom to enjoy the quiet view, sunrises and sunsets.

When walking at night make sure you pay attention to oncoming traffic as you are walking along the street and some area are not lit well at all.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling on a budget

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanadianTravelGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

I spent 4 nights there. Its a family business and the owner is very kind and helpful for giving all the info you need to have the best of your stay in Fira. This hotel is an excellent value for the price we paid. Its about 10-15 minutes walk from the center, which is an advantage if you want a quiet place, and also do a bit of exercise every day! The included breakfast had great greek yoghurt.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCAutourDuMonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Luckily, we booked to stay here for just one night, out of the three we had planned to stay in Fira. Despite being advertised as a 'free pick-up' from the port, we had to pay EUR6 per person. When we arrived our room was basic but clean and had a nice balcony overlooking the beach and pool area, but there was an unpleasant smell lingering from the bathroom. The pool was quite nice, but unfortunately had a number of cat poos around the pool area which was not ideal. The location, although only a 10-15 minute walk to the town, is all uphill and it really feels like an inconvenience, especially in the heat. It is also very dark when walking back at night after dinner.

Because we were there in low season we had the flexibility to move to other, better located accommodation, which we are pleased we did.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 660DanielleD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The stay was for the night of 13th October only in order to catch our booked flight to Athens on Monday morning. The room was clean, the bathroom extremely small, but adequate. I understood from the owner that the problem of shocks from the shower had been a short term problem with the Island's electricity supply and out of the control of the Villa Romantic. We had several showers during our stay with no problems. The views were good. Breakfast was simple, but again adequate, and the stay very good value. The villa is a little bit out of Fira, and the cost of a Taxi into the centre was 5 euros. The walk back was easy because it was downhill, but would recommend carrying a torch because of the narrow, bendy road.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FredBEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The owner was very friendly and she looks like being our aunt, also, the reception look like my aunt's living room.... The room was clean and with nice views, but the toilet was extremly small. I could was my feet, my hands and pee at the same time!!!. The hotel also is far from the centre and you need a car or scooter. In addition, the exit of the hotel is dangerous, it is in a curve with no mirrors... so you have to risk when you go out. The breakfast was ok, but not generous. The portions were counted... For two people there was: three pieces of confectioned cake (the one from Lidl), a small bowl with yogurt, half canned peach, 6 pieces of bread, marmelade and butter, two glasses of artifitial orange juice and coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria_del_Mar_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed at villa romantic in early august 2013. Agreed a transfer from the airport and also on for a friends from the port, neither transfer turned up and no explanation was given at all. Rooms were basic but clean. We had a couple of issues with our room, first of all the door to our room's lock was loose so constantly made a noise as though someone was entering the room. We asked if it could be looked but the owner just moved as to a twin room from the double room we had originally. There was also an issue with the shower. We had 6 of us staying across 3 rooms and all 6 of us received shock from the fittings in the shower. The owner when told of this said it was no problem but really be electrocuted while taking a shower is a worry.

All in all you'd have to pay me to stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed at Villa Romantic for 3 nights in early September. First off the owner is wonderful, anything you need she will take care of. The room and bathroom was spotless clean, fridge and AC provided plus balcony with nice view. Breakfast was good with bread/butter/jam, yogurt, boiled egg, cake and canned peaches. You can have it brought to your room if you like.

The only downside is the location. Yes if you dont like walking and you choose this place you must rent a car or scooter. It is a 15 min uphill walk to bus station and main part of Thrya. On the way back the walk is not so bad because its downhill.
IF you dont mind walking then this place is just absolutely wonderful !!
I would definately stay there again if i returned to Santorini.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ParTime13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.2 mi away
Galatia Villas
Galatia Villas
#47 of 81 in Fira
348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santorini
Hotel Santorini
#45 of 81 in Fira
132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kastro Suites Santorini
0.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Star
Hotel Golden Star
#59 of 81 in Fira
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Antonia Apartments
Antonia Apartments
#29 of 81 in Fira
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Spa Resort

Address: The Center, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Fira
Price Range: £23 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Romantic Spa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a quiet location just off the lower main road in Fira Town, the Villa Romantic is a small family property offering comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. This friendly property is the perfect choice for guests looking for a homely environment. This family-run property has 11 guest rooms,all of which are neatly decorated. All of the rooms feature a balcony or offer access to the pretty courtyard.Villa Romantic is built in a traditional Greek style. Each of the rooms at Villa Romantic is well-furnished and appointed with Greek paintings, satellite TV and spacious balconies. Enjoy a great start to each day with a sumptuous continental breakfast included in your room rate. From the privacy of your balcony, admire beautiful views of the surrounding countryside and the sea. During the day you can soak up the sun around the spacious pool area or enjoy a Greek coffee at the relaxed pool.Take a short walk to Fira's vibrant main square and visit the many local shops and traditional restaurants and bars. Fira town square is just 800 metres (15minutes walking) away from Villa Romantic. Benefit from free wireless internet access in the public areas of Villa Romantic. There is also a PC in reception that you can use it with small extra cost. If you're driving around Santorini, you can also enjoy free private parking here. Villa Romantic can also arrange the rental of a car, bike or motorbike to help you easily explore the surrounding area. Villa Romantic provides a free minibus service to collect you from the airport or port at your arrival.(That service is free for only one way at the arrival). Reception open/08:00-24:00 Check in/24hours Continental breakfast served/08:30-10:00 and included fresh bread, orange juice, butter, marmalade, croissant, yogurt, coffee or tea or milk, fruit salad - compost and homemade cake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Romantic Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Romantic Hotel Fira
Romantic Spa Resort Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing