We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Accommodation in Santorini!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Best Accommodation in Santorini!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were thrilled with every aspect of our stay at Evgenia Villas, from our complimentary pickup (and later drop off) at the airport, to our very cute, clean and comfortable room with strong WiFi. George made us feel most welcome, part of the family; he's truly the 'Host with the Most'. He made excellent recommendations, booking ATVs, day trips and restaurant reservations (don't miss the family restaurant Aegialos on the beach) which enhanced our most memorable holiday. The hotel is conveniently located only a few minutes walk from the centre of Thira, in a quiet area. George and Vailis took care of all our needs and made us feel very special.
I highly recommend this treasure of a hotel and look forward to returning soon!

Room Tip: We LOVED our little Villa room, right by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janis56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,044
    202
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
162
452
116
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El segundo
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

George and his crew were outstanding, from picking us up and dropping us off at the airport to recommending fantastic places to eat,drink, and sites to see. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return again!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkemp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hi - A few girlfriends and I spent three nights at the Evgenia Villas and highly recommend the hotel. We had read some of the reviews online before coming to the Evgenia Villas and had the impression that George, the manager, was a very attentive host. This was all confirmed in person. George gave us precise directions and very good suggestions for attractions and food on the island. He was also very responsive to our requests regarding additional towels and changing rooms. We had a great time touring the island on a four wheeler and with the car (the island has a bunch of hills so it's helpful to have some form of transportation). With regard to the hotel facilities, the pictures online are accurate. Most of the hotel is blue and white. The pool facilities, where breakfast is served at a small additional charge, is charming. We stayed in three different rooms and each one was very clean and included a tea pot and refrigerator. We stayed in a double suite at the hotel on the first night and really enjoyed our shower (very nice water pressure) and the heater in the room worked well. The last night George upgraded us to the private villa, which he built alone - a beautiful construction with a queen size bed in one room and a single sofa bed in a separate enclave. It is built in Cycladic style with decoration in white and light browns. The shower spouting from the ceiling was wonderful, hot and good water pressure (due to the solar panels on the roof). The private villa overlooks the water and in front George is building a grass area with hammocks. In all it was a very pleasant experience. A special to Chris, Alex, Evgenia, Helena and Esmeralda for all their hospitality and kind smiles. We hope to be back one day!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEMT_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This little hotel is the best kept secret in Thira! It's in a great location. Secluded so it's quiet, yet only a 5 minute walk through the little streets to the main center of Thira. The rooms were nice and clean, and the service was phenomenal. Transport from the airport & port as well as great suggestions of where to eat and what to do. They'll help you get tickets for boats or rent a car/quad. Authentic and fun for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cfenn31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

What can we say but that this place was so special. Our entire Greek experience was wonderful, but George and Chris made it that much more enjoyable. Our suite was neat and clean and comfortable with a gorgeous view. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious - a great value. The pool looked so clean and inviting, though the weather was still a little too cold for swimming. That didn't stop us from having a drink at the pool bar, however. We felt quite at home at Hotel Evgenia. George and Chris helped us navigate the sites on the island and recommended some great places to eat, especially Naussus (did I spell that right)? Must be all that beauty and sunshine that makes the Greek people so friendly and warm, especially the staff at Hotel Evgenia. We will be back! Ehf-hah-rees-STOH (spelled phonetically, of course)! Oh, and the transfers to and from the hotel were a nice added touch.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Eugenia Villas & Suites is sooo amazingl!! Gorge and staff where always ready to help, order food for me, and talk because I was traveling alone.
Its a family hotel and everybody is there to make your stay perfect. Pool and pool bar rock!! They picked me up and left me in the port! Its a two minutes walk from the center of Fira soy you can go to eat or take the bus that takes you to any part of the island. I would definitely recommend you to go!! You´ll love it there!!!!
Maggie from Argentina

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here during early April just before the summer season gets going. As a result, the hotel was peaceful and relaxing with just about enough sunshine! The room was clean and well looked after by the staff, plus it had a lovely balcony for morning sun. I recommend the hotel breakfast which is value for money. Nothing beats fresh Greek yogurt and honey! The pool is not huge and very cold in April but I'm sure it's perfect for a refreshing dip in the height of summer. The staff were very charming and helpful, and we certainly enjoyed the families wine! If you want to explore the island properly, ask George to book you an ATV (quad bike) We had a lot of fun zipping around and found some beautiful secluded spots. Fira is a 10min walk and from there you can catch the stunning sunset behind the volcano. Attention to detail is the best way to describe the hotel and Santorini itself. A beautiful holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe and Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.5 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.2 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 82 in Fira
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
769 reviews
4.3 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.5 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#15 of 82 in Fira
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Property: Evgenia Villas & Suites
Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fira
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing