We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful birthday trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Beersheba, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful birthday trip”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I celebrated my 30th birthday in Greece and my time at Evgenia Villas was the best. Santorini was gorgeous and made to feel fun and accessible in gratitude to George and his wonderful hotel. The space was relaxing, gorgeous and clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I already can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in three different triples on the property. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,080
    207
    41
    15
    7
See reviews for
166
475
117
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed at Evgenia Villas & Suites for a few nights and although we did not know the place, we could not have made a better choice! The rooms are beautifully decorated, the colors and the objects chosen are all in harmony, creating a lovely and relaxing atmosphere! Exactly what we were looking for for our stay in Santorini! All the facilities are taken care of, clean and nice. The pool and the area around it is a wonderful place to swim or relax, during any times of the day (or evening). Last but not least, the service provided by George, the owner, and his staff, was excellent, at all aspects! They have always been very nice, welcoming, helpful...almost making you feel like you are visiting friends. At the end of the trip, Evgenia Villas & Suites makes you feel it like the luxury and wonderful home you wish you had! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aiii2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed for four nights in this wonderful place. Nice place with great location near the Fira town. When I wake up in the morning. I always take a walk around the hotel you can see the sea and some donkey walks through the road just in front of you. And also the hotel staffs all very kinds to us always check everything is all right. We had a good times over there...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phoebewu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

After an initial bad experience at another hotel in Akrotiri, we stumbled upon Villa Evgenia, the best thing that could have happened to us in Santorini. From the first interaction with George & Bill, we realised that our holiday would be special. Apologetic about our bad experience (though they had nothing to do with it), they promised us that they would make sure that we find Santorini as beautiful as we had thought it would be. Helping us arrange for a car, to giving us tips on where to have a drink - George & Bill made our 3 day stay in Santorini special. Definitely recommend Villa Evgenia for the fabulous service and hospitality.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a hint of the 'Santorini Blue'. All of them are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjumenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were thrilled with every aspect of our stay at Evgenia Villas, from our complimentary pickup (and later drop off) at the airport, to our very cute, clean and comfortable room with strong WiFi. George made us feel most welcome, part of the family; he's truly the 'Host with the Most'. He made excellent recommendations, booking ATVs, day trips and restaurant reservations (don't miss the family restaurant Aegialos on the beach) which enhanced our most memorable holiday. The hotel is conveniently located only a few minutes walk from the centre of Thira, in a quiet area. George and Vailis took care of all our needs and made us feel very special.
I highly recommend this treasure of a hotel and look forward to returning soon!

Room Tip: We LOVED our little Villa room, right by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janis56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El segundo
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

George and his crew were outstanding, from picking us up and dropping us off at the airport to recommending fantastic places to eat,drink, and sites to see. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return again!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkemp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hi - A few girlfriends and I spent three nights at the Evgenia Villas and highly recommend the hotel. We had read some of the reviews online before coming to the Evgenia Villas and had the impression that George, the manager, was a very attentive host. This was all confirmed in person. George gave us precise directions and very good suggestions for attractions and food on the island. He was also very responsive to our requests regarding additional towels and changing rooms. We had a great time touring the island on a four wheeler and with the car (the island has a bunch of hills so it's helpful to have some form of transportation). With regard to the hotel facilities, the pictures online are accurate. Most of the hotel is blue and white. The pool facilities, where breakfast is served at a small additional charge, is charming. We stayed in three different rooms and each one was very clean and included a tea pot and refrigerator. We stayed in a double suite at the hotel on the first night and really enjoyed our shower (very nice water pressure) and the heater in the room worked well. The last night George upgraded us to the private villa, which he built alone - a beautiful construction with a queen size bed in one room and a single sofa bed in a separate enclave. It is built in Cycladic style with decoration in white and light browns. The shower spouting from the ceiling was wonderful, hot and good water pressure (due to the solar panels on the roof). The private villa overlooks the water and in front George is building a grass area with hammocks. In all it was a very pleasant experience. A special to Chris, Alex, Evgenia, Helena and Esmeralda for all their hospitality and kind smiles. We hope to be back one day!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEMT_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Property: Evgenia Villas & Suites
Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fira
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing