We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

If you are planning a stay in Thira, please look no further. George is an amazing host, genuine, generous with his time and will do everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
The hotel is so relaxing and intimate. The staff are all so friendly and make you feel so welcome.
Congratulations to George for keeping up the great standards and I'm sure the business will continue to flourish!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely, but if you want a view ask specifically.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

A lovely, quite modern, blue-and-white Santorini hotel. Rooms were spacious and hosts were very welcoming. Walk into Fire centre is about 7 mins, and to bus station is about 10 mins. It's located on a quiet street (except for the occassional donkey which walks by!) and the hosts offers arrival transfers which make for an easy arrival to the island. Pool area is bathed in sunshine and is really relaxing. Overall, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: We were upstairs facing the sea which had a good view and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizOB1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel in May 2014 for 3 nights. We were picked up from the port by Chris and dropped to airport by George in the middle of the night for which we are really thankful and appreciate it. Hotel is very clean and will give u a feeling of being in Santorini. It is very close to the Fira main market/bus stop with a max of 10min walk. The hotel though does not provide any views as such as it is blocked by mountains.

I absolutely loved my time staying here, and cannot recommend it highly enough for people wishing to visit this beautiful island.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak11184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had the great privilege of staying at Evgenia Villas and Suites in May 2014 for 5 nights. We were collected from the port by Chris who was very informative and gave us lots of advice about things to do and see on the island. When we arrived the room was spotlessly clean and as non-smokers we were very grateful for this. Breakfast, which was self service, was amazing: fresh fetta, olives, cherry tomatoes, cheese, sliced meat, lots of toast, boiled eggs, fruit, yoghurt, orange juice, coffee, tea, cake, the most delicious oranges we have ever tasted, and all for just 5 euros. The Villas were a very short walk from the main centre of Fira on Santorini - very quiet at night and not on the very steep cliff side of the City. We would stay here again in a heart beat. George the Manager, Chris our driver who took us to our ferry on our last day on Santorini, and the staff who served us breakfast and cleaned our room were all very professional, polite and welcoming. The pool area, breakfast room with balcony, were all just fantastic. The villas also offered an all-day menu, which we did not utilise, however, it looked great. As we left George the Manager presented us with a bottle of wine locally produced by his family. Great value for money, great location, we recommend anyone out there give it a go.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

we stayed here for 3 nights in the bigger rooms sleeping 3, superior suite, I think it was called. There is no doubt the room was beautiful, luxurious and tastefully done. it had a lovely bathroom which all went in favour for the room. however before arriving we had requested for a room for 2 adults and a kid but George only responded with a price of a double room. despite repeatedly asking whether the double room would sleep 3, we never got a confirmation on it. arriving at the hotel we were then informed that double room cannot sleep 3 and that we had to move to a bigger room which would therefore cost more. we had just done a terrible ferry ride and been 2 weeks on the road that we were not in the mood to discuss and argue endlessly and opted for the more expensive option. this was the first place in Greece that the kids breakfast had to be paid in full! so the room we stayed in was nice but not so sure how sincere the hosts are given our experience. we did get complimentary pick up and drop off to the port. The staff incl George otherwise very nice and helpful, place spotless and yes the hotel is a 10 min walk to town not through the main road which is terrible with all the traffic but through the small streets through the houses...the walk is beautiful if you like walking narrow cobbled streets which is the quaint charm of Fira.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neeta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Clean room and good service!! If you have a tight budge, it's a great place to stay!
Not far away from Main Street
and bus
Station. But not a good room view compare to another expensive hotels because it is located on the other side of mountain. But anyway, I love it.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xiaowen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and since the very first moment, George and Bill were absolutely great. Complimentary pick from the port, clean rooms, nice atmosphere, and great service from George.
Villa Evgenia is a fantastic boutique hotel, walking distance from the centre of Fira, with nice service and great hosts.
Highly recommended and look forward to spending my next holidays in Santorini and staying at Villa Evgenia.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicholasDuval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.6 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
2.0 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
819 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fira
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £63 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing