We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty hotel and good service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Ranked #12 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a very pretty and well maintained hotel. We did not use the pool, but it looked small.

Location is a 10 to 15 min walk from the main town, can be rather dark and chilly to walk at night because of the winds.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLY_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 427 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

I don't normally write hotel reviews but following my stay at Evegnia I feel I must.

This gem of a hotel, run by the family Katsipis is a lovely boutique establishment with good, clean, modern rooms, strong facilities and a level of service only a family could. During my 4 night stay for a wedding, George and his team were always ready to help, going beyond what was required. Be it organising quad bikes, recommending restaurants, hotel pickups/dropoff's, even inviting me to beach parties - Evgenia was ready to help. I've stayed in some of the best hotels around the world and in terms of service - no where has made me feel more comfortable and part of family like Evgenia.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated / newer or 'White' room as it is called by the hotel with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

George & Chris and the team made my stay in Fira a very pleasant one. About 10 mins walk from the main town and bus station, easy to get to everything. This is a family run property and you are treated like family! Lots of tips on where to go, eat, etc. Both George and Chris have very good english skills, and they answered my many questions about Santorini!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

From the moment of arrival we knew that Evgenia had been a great choice for our overnight in Santorini before ferrying off to the islands. George was an encyclopedia of information about the nearby town, his cousins travel agency, his uncle's restaurant etc etc. The room was all you could want and breakfast was a help yourself sort of continental buffet which was adequate. Helpful, friendly and comfortable.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I found George & Chris very helpful. They picked us up at the airport & dropped us back. They looked after my wife, son, and myself very, very well. Their English was perfect. They gave me free filter coffee when I wished, which was too often. They are better contacted personally at email vevgenia@otenet.gr
They're lovely guys.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It is a very nice villa with great location and view. George helped us a lot to pick us at mid night from the port and offered us with very useful information. His workmate Chris is also very warm and kind.

Room Tip: We are very satisfied with everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vera L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at Evgenia Villas and Suites from the 28th of May until the 31st and it was absolutely perfect! We stayed in Villa 116 which is situated below the main hotel, very private and decorated in beautiful taste with an impressive bathroom.

The hotel is situated just east of the Caldeira so it<S about a 10 minute walk to get there which we found perfect because when crowded, you might not want to stay at a hotel on the Caldeira.

George and Kris, who met us upon our arrival were an absolute delight in catering to whatever we needed, even our little car troubles, and their warmth and smiles were a welcomed bonus!

We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a villa with sea view, there are only two and it is more expensive but sooooo worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATCLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
2 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
0.6 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.5 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fira
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £66 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing