We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family-owned hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely family-owned hotel”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Evgenia Villas & Suites for 5 nights at the end of May 2014. Our flight from Athens arrived at 6am in the morning and we were greeted by friendly Chris who picked us up from the airport. All other hotels we looked at charged 25 Euros for each airport transfer, so having an airport transfer included in our accommodation was wonderful.

I will also mention that I booked our room at Evgenia Villas & Suites online and there was a bit of a misunderstanding about which room I booked. George went out of his way to ensure we were given our preferred room.
The room itself was quaint, clean and nicely decorated. Fresh towels were replaced every day and our room were tidied and cleaned very thoroughly.

Breakfast was served outside by the nice girls in the family and was simply lovely.
The pool area is really nice with cute outdoor furniture.

George also helped us hire a motorbike at a good price.

We enjoyed our time in Santorini so very much and would love to go back again one day. I would thoroughly recommend staying with George and his lovely family at Evgenia Villas & Suites; it really is amazing value for money and I can assure you that George and his family will go above and beyond to ensure their guests are happy.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHoneymooning70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,088
    209
    43
    15
    7
See reviews for
168
481
118
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boerne, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My husband and I spent four nights of our vacation to Greek Isles at Evgenia Villas & Suites and were terribly disappointed! Our room was terribly small, they did not replenish the soaps and shampoo while we were there, there was a ruckus of some sort two of the four nights we were there right next door(like 3:00am ) that woke both of us up, and it was soooo far from Fira to do anything. We would not stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tina2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed at Evgenia for 4 nights in July and it was the best place I have stayed at for a few reasons: Its clean and very well maintained! The facilities are excellent, perfect pool, towels and an all day menu. The rooms are great, comfortable beds, fridge, security safe and AC. Its a 10 minute drive to the airport which they will provide pickup/drop off (even at 5:30am), its also a 10 minute walk into Fira. What made my stay here even better, were the staff! George, Vina, Xristos and Elena. George is the manager and provided helpful tips and ideas of what to do and where to eat- George you should be very proud of the establishment you run and the professional people you have working for you! Xristos and Elena, these two are heart and soul of this place. They are always happy and it just makes everyone around them happy too. They would sit for a friendly chat, invite us out to see the town and were always around to take care of us- they made me feel apart of the family.Your professionalism and care you show your clients are invaluable. I will never forget my stay here and the memories. Thank you so much for being apart of the best trip I've had in a while.....I loved it so much, I accidentally packed my room keys! They are on there way back to you....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njalili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed for three nights here in June. Our two-room suite was perfect for us, a couple with a young adult son. The owner and staff, especially George and Chris, couldn't have been more helpful with tips, airport transfers (even at 5 am!) and printing boarding passes. Once we discovered back alley routes to the center of Fira and the village of Firostefani for sunset viewing, we could avoid the clamorous and dangerous streets. If only breakfast had been served in a less cramped room, with more choices and quicker refills, our stay would have been perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 47EllenCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midvale, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The facilities and accommodations were more than adequate for our family of 3. We stayed at one of their triple rooms and it was very clean and cozy. My 9 year old son loved sleeping in his very own bed. The terrace adjoining the room was great for having coffee or drinks. The breakfast area at the back of the pool bar is also a great place to have a relaxing breakfast and enjoy the sights.

The staff are very friendly and courteous. George and Chris made every effort to make our stay at Evgenia very memorable. On our arrival, Chris picked up our party of 11 (6 adults and 5 kids) from the airport at 6:00AM and gave us tips on how to navigate the back streets of Fira to get to the city center quickly. He also gave us suggestions on where to eat.

On our last night, Chris brought me and my buddy (as we were hanging out in one of the sitting areas in the courtyard) a glass of the house wine from George's family's vineyard to try and it was really good. The next morning, Chris drove our party to the airport at 6:00AM. Now that's what I call "excellent service".

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geisenheim
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Whenever I visit Santorini...I always choose to stay at Evgenia Villas&Suites.This year we stayed at the new villas..That was an experience,I must admit...decorated in a very stylish,yet traditional way the villa offered everything we needed for a pleasant,comfortable stay....George,the owner,who would always welcome us with a huge smile,was again there for us,ready to cover our every need...I feel the need to thank him again this year and just looking forward to seeing everyone again next year...cause we'll be returning there for sure...!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairns
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I checked out of this accommodation yesterday and already I miss it. It is the perfect location, far enough out of fira it's not too noisy but close enough that even with my broken foot I could walk to everything.

The staff were great and quickly moved me to a downstairs room seeing my injured foot. They were always willing to give you advice on restaurants tours or atvs.

The pool and bar are beautiful and me and my friends had a great time relaxing around the hotel.

My only complaint, and this is not with the hotel directly, Please just be careful of booking taxis on the island as if it is too short of a distance they will sting you with a high fee to compensate.

If I ever return to Santorini I will be back to see George and his friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missAshlea_jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.6 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.5 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Property: Evgenia Villas & Suites
Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fira
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing