We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel !”
Review of Galatia Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Galatia Villas
Ranked #47 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Reviewed 15 May 2014

It's been amazing. We've been there in May. We really enjoyed being in this hotel cos it was cozy and very, very clean. The staff was great and really helpful in every situation. They really tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Friendly and Funny and helpful. Really nice people. From our terace we were able to see the ocean and take a sunbath. That was very nice too ;)

It's a 10-Minutes-Walk to the busstation and a maybe 15-Minutes-Walk up to the places where you could take a look at the Caldera. That's very cool and it's really nice, that even though the place is close to everything important it's a very quiet area. It's not the mainpoint of tourists intrests and so your in a quite quiet neighbourhood (at least in May ^^ can't speak for the other months).

The only thing we had to complain about was the soundproofing. You heard pretty much of everything your neighbours did, what is only a problem if you have a light sleep. But even though we have one it was bearable cos everything else was really good and comfortable !!!

We really enjoyed staying in this hotel and would definetly recommend it !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saphire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We rented a room for one night and were impressed at how good the place looks! Nice little room, super clean, with access to a little pool. Very modern and trendy, and super low price! 5 minute walk from center of Fira town, easy access. The owner was super friendly and so kind to us. I would go back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband and I recently visited Santorini. The hotel is outside of the town of Fira and definitely a decent hike up a steep hill to get to the volcano views. Really no views at all. The pool was extremely small and we woke up to a rooster each morning at 4:30. But the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Also, avoid walking on the street because drivers are crazy. There are small paths throughout the village that are pedestrians only. Once we figured that out, getting around Santorini was easy. Good place for a friends trip. Not exactly a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lulu25belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

What a beautiful little hotel with everything that we needed. No view from our room and not in the centre itself but is close enough to walk into Fira centre. The walk helps to explore Fira for the adventurous. Rooms are so nicely kept and presented, cleaned daily with. Fridge, aircon, TV and dvd player. The staff are so good to their gusts! Didn't swim in the pool as it was winter but the loungers made for comfy rest. Little table and chair set outside the room too.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balcony a that have a small sea view if you want to spend the little bit more. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittleSharde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I had booked here for 2 nights, but ended up staying an addition 3 because I liked it so much.
The rooms are small, but so comfortable and cosy. Really nice beds. Excellent WIFI in the rooms.
Breakfast is made fresh for you, so I recommend it at least once - so very filling.
About a 5 min walk to the center of Fira, Santorini. I loved this place and the staff were lovely. I would love to come back in peak season to enjoy the pool!
Really fantastic value for money!

Room Tip: Dont flush the toilet paper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

After spending one night in a different bed and breakfast that felt like a prison (dirty and unsafe), it made Galatia Villas like a dream!!! They were so welcoming. Beautiful and so very clean! Very nice reception that welcomed us with drinks and got us into our room early! When asking about transportation back to our ferry they offered to drive us down to the port. I loved the room, felt safe leaving my belongings, and comfortable getting into bed. I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Santorini!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

very nice hotel, very friendly owners, nice atmosphere, the service is great and so is the cleanliness of the rooms. not far away from the center of the city, far enough so u won t be disturbed by the noise and close enough to get to anywhere u wanna go to

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elie_Obeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.1 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.3 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
1.1 mi away
The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pansion Zaharoula
Pansion Zaharoula
#23 of 81 in Fira
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dream Island Hotel
Dream Island Hotel
#15 of 81 in Fira
524 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galatia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galatia Villas

Address: Next to the Laografik Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#17 Family Hotel in Fira
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £32 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Galatia Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galatia Villas offer 6 double rooms and 4 studios that can accommodate up to 4 people. Some rooms have sea views while others overlook the relaxing patio or even have access to it.All rooms feature modern amenities and are decorated with taste by paying attention to every single detail. The wood and burgundy in conjunction with the dominant white color gives warmth to the rooms that will make you feel relaxed all day.Studios also have a sofa bed and dining table to give even more comfort to you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Galatia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galatia Villas Hotel Fira
Galatia Hotel Fira
Galatia Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing