We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and comfortable place to stay”
Review of Antonia Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Antonia Apartments
Ranked #32 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was such a beautiful place to stay, very spacious, comfortable with all amenities, endless supply of free coffee, tea and wine and walking distance to all amenities.
The block is a couple of minutes walk to the bus terminus from where you can catch a bus to various attractions like the Red and Black beach, Sunset at Oia etc.
Its also just a few minutes walk from shopping, great restaurants and the cable car/ferry terminus to go to the volcano.
The hotel provides free airport pick and drop.
The owners are very friendly and helpful and we would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A1Sydneysider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Antonia Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Lefteris the owner is so incredibly friendly and hospitable. He and the rest of his staff at Antonia Apartments always make you feel at home. They offer complementary pickup at the port, personalized suggestions of what to do and where to go, and will also drop you at the port when its time to leave. They went above and beyond at every step of the way to ensure we had a great stay in Thira. Would stay there again and again, and would send everyone I can their way. Lefteris always made time to speak with us each day to make sure we were having a great time and would kindly place a carafe of white wine in our fridge each afternoon free of charge. The accommodation is clean, neat and spacious. They have a small pool which we used to cool down after walking around the town. Thanks again Lefteris and sorry about the late review. :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

In Santorini, it is difficult to find good value for your money and a great location. And you also have to decide whether you want to stay in the middle of the island (Fira) the north end (Oia) or the very rural but scenic south end (Akrotiri). You can find good value at a nice, simple hotel like the Antonia. The staff at Antonia was very friendly. On our arrival, we were offered coffee and a carafe of wine. The owner was very helpful and asked several questions about our visit to help with our plans. He even arranged for a car rental which is the best way to see most of the island and for dinner plans in Oia. The rooms are a decent size with an A/C and mini-fridge. The bathroom was large although the curtain made it difficult to use the shower. The Wi-Fi worked although it did go out sometimes. The center of Fira is a 4 minute walk and the free airport/ferry shuttle is a nice benefit. There is no breakfast or restaurant but there are several spots very close by especially the Corner House, We enjoyed our stay at Antonia and would visit again. We also would look for a more luxurious hotel next time if we can find one close to the same price. Or you can pay twice as much for the views in Oia.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vdf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank elisabeth v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tristan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehykw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank anonimoveneziano2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.0 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santorini
Hotel Santorini
#46 of 80 in Fira
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#40 of 80 in Fira
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Leta
Hotel Leta
#47 of 80 in Fira
209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Soula
Villa Soula
#60 of 80 in Fira
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solaris
Solaris
#64 of 80 in Fira
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antonia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonia Apartments

Address: Fira Town City Center, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £25 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Antonia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antonia Apartments Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing