We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond”
Review of Dina's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dina's Place
Ranked #19 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Fira
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

This hostel far exceeded my expectations. The people who work here are extremely friendly and knowledgable with all there is to know about the island. They recommended great little places to eat that were affordable and with a view of the ocean, and helped us set up excursions and transportation.

The hotel is a great location--- about a block from the main strip. The only negative was that the bathroom was a little smaller than what we're used to.

All in all, we will definitely be coming back again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexisAbigail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

The best staff ever!! They hand you their lap top if you need internet with a glass of wine while you are surfing.. Rooms are simple but good. Location is at the city center, but if you thinking about get to know the island, rent a bike! Great fun and recomended!!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank guilly_farias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Sweet place in great location. The whole staff was very accommodating and helpful with the stay at the hotel and with general information about Santorini. They offered great advice for how to tackle your trip in case you don't have an itinerary and also recommended the best restaurants to help steer clear of tourist traps. 1 block from the beautiful winding roads of Fira. Rooms are simple, but very clean and well kept. Transport pick up and drop off from port and airport also a huge plus. And the daily homemade cake is delicious!! Definitely recommend this place, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

We had an incredible stay at Dina's Place. Dina, George and all of the staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful, and we felt at home from the minute we got there. The pool area is gorgeous, and the free morning coffee, cake and juice is such a lovely way to start the day. Dina recommended some fantastic places to eat and visit on the island, and also organised our quad bike hire. It also could not be in a better location - would jump to recommend this place, and we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatyKennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights, absolutely incredible. The staff were so helpful, and gave us an itinerary for what we should do! They offer free transport to and from the port, we arrived at 4am, and were there waiting for us! The rooms were big enough, very clean and had air conditioning which was a big plus. The 'breakfast' in the morning which included cake, tea, coffee and OJ was wonderful and they even put it on a tray for us to eat in our room.
Central location, 2 minute walk from the main area and 5 min walk to the supermarket.
I cant recommend this place enough, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genbruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Great location right in the main city of Santorini, Fira. Tons of restaurants and stores within walking distance. Also, very accommodating hosts..picked us up and dropped us off at the port late at night for our ferries, provided us with ample information about the island, gave us extra beach towels, and gave us information for ATVs and boat cruises right at the reception desk. Would definitely stay here again when I return to Santorini!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

clean, very well located accommodation in Fira. very short walk from all the main restaurants, clubs and bars in Fira. George the host was extremely accommodating and incredibly friendly also very helpful in relation to recommendations of restaurants/attractions.

i would definitely stay here again as there is also a pool and rooms/bathrooms are clean and comfortable.

very good basic accommodation- recommended for young people!

also homemade cake and orange juice is given to you every morning near the pool which was a really sweet gesture from hotel staff!

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a room in the back block of the property- this is where the pool is and the ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rld87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.0 mi away
Antonia Apartments
Antonia Apartments
#29 of 80 in Fira
137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.0 mi away
Callia Retreat
Callia Retreat
#15 of 53 in Fira
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 80 in Fira
662 reviews
0.0 mi away
Santorini Mesotopos
Santorini Mesotopos
#9 of 53 in Fira
236 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dina's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dina's Place

Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Fira
Price Range: £39 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dina's Place in Santorini combines reasonable rates, a friendly atmosphere and a really good location to jump start your holiday from. Dina's Place is situated in a quiet area in Fira town, Santorini Island's capital near to the main bus terminal and Fira's main square. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dina's Place Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing