We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True oasis in beautiful Santorin Thira”
Review of Aria Lito Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aria Lito Mansion
Ranked #30 of 79 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“True oasis in beautiful Santorin Thira”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I just left the Aria Lito, and have to say, its just a wonderful place, with great people working there.
If you walked through crowded, but lovely Thira, it is fantastic to come back for a rest in the small beautiful garden of the Hotel. It is a small Hotel with only a few rooms and suites and it is an old private mansion with some antiques and decorated in a bit more old style. This makes it special,
because so many of the new hotels are modern and fancy, but not individual.
I would book there again, when I will come back to Santorini.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    60
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
185
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

If you want easy and direct access to the geographical and architectural wonders of Fira, (and the wonderful museums) - but protection from the hordes who pour off the cruise-liners and maraud through the endless gift-shops, this magical hotel is the answer. One step through a rope barrier and you've entered an oasis: the hotel is beautiful and spacious, with an elegant simplicity and completely unpretentious grandeur. The staff are helpful, friendly, natural and straight-forward - everything about Aria Lito is perfect, and if you don't like it, then you're incapable of happiness or contentment.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

You arrive at Aria Lito Mansion through an alley from the main road and wonder what sort of hotel you will end up in. Then you arrive in this quiet oasis with a rear entrance that lets you out into the heart of the town. The mansion itself has been restored and updated but retains its character and charm. In the courtyard there is an area for relaxing and having a drink, there is also an area for taking breakfast in the shade if you wish. We had a suite that faced the sunrise and were encouraged to have our breakfast delivered to the table just outside our room each day. The breakfast was delivered by Stefano each day at exactly the time we requested and included cheese, meat, tomatoes, bread, croissants, cake, fruit and of course fresh Greek yoghurt as well as fruit juice, tea and coffee.

The rooms themselves were clean fresh with plenty of space .... and importantly, the bed was comfortable.

The staff were really helpful and friendly. The manageress Loanne, Stefano, and the young lady whose name I am sorry to say I have forgotten all combine to provide great front of house service, and you get the feeling that they all enjoy their work and are supported by an equally good rear of house team.

Room Tip: One of the suites has shade trees outside which would be great for the outdoor breakfast on a hot da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveandMaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This hotel was absolutely amazing! The location was perfect, as we were right in the heart of the shopping area of Fira, very close to many bars and restaurants. The hotel was also very close to great caldera views, as well as the main square and bus/taxi stations. The staff were incredibly nice to us from the second we arrived, and gave us lots of suggestions of what to do on the island, how to get around, places to eat and go out. The room was also fantastic, extremely clean and it was massive! The breakfast was also huge and it was delicious. I only spent two nights but I wished I could have stayed longer because it was so great. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay. This is a great location . The hotel is small and friendly, quite different to the normal ' Thompson holiday' that we have booked before. The staff are all lovely, and we met some great people too. The way that the terraces are designed makes it easy to chat to people and retain a very private feel for your breakfast or evening drinks. A few steps away from town and a minutes walk to the caldera views. It's worth upgrading to a suite, it's a nicer view, but not essential if not in your budget. Only thing missing is a kettle in your room for tea and coffee, but ask for hot water and cups, they are delivered free, you have to pay for the tea and coffee if you order from room service. We loved the breakfast.

Room Tip: More privacy with a suite, sea view but not caldera view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Our first impressions when the taxi drew up into a rather dingy carpark were mixed, but a lift to the property and you are in another world. This is an immaculate conversion in the centre of Fira, just up the steps and round the corner and you can view the Caldera. The staff are extremely helpful, the rooms large with high ceilings are refined with comfortable beds and high class linens. The bathroom in our suite was a little small but this is a conversion not a purpose built hotel, hot water and excellent shower with fluffy towels, bathrobes and slippers.
Breakfast in the garden or outside your room was good and if the sun was shining a delight to sample the excellent home made breads and yogurt.
This is a lovely hotel and excellent base to travel to different parts of the island, would definately return when I next visit Santorini.

Room Tip: Suites 2&3, and room 5 get the morning sun and are on the pool level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeniferLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Loved every minute of our stay from the beautiful building to the most amazing location which is really minutes from anywhere in Fira. The staff are really helpful and full of ideas of where to eat and visit, We will be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Book direct and ask for details of rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarec109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Nefeles Suites Hotel
#32 of 79 in Fira
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#38 of 79 in Fira
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Santorini Palace
Santorini Palace
#20 of 79 in Fira
351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kastro Suites Santorini
0.5 mi away
Nomikos Villas
Nomikos Villas
#31 of 79 in Fira
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Lito Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Lito Mansion

Property: Aria Lito Mansion
Address: Parodos Eikostis Martiou, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#19 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#23 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Lito Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Aria Lito Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Lito Mansion Hotel Fira
Aria Lito Mansion Fira
Aria Lito Mansion Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing