We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Aria Lito”
Review of Aria Lito Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aria Lito Mansion
Ranked #36 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Europe which included Fira and Aria Lito. I cannot say enough nice things about this mansion/hotel. We were greeted by a very lovely young woman who brought us a refreshing beverage while we filled out our check in papers. Then we were shown around the property by another nice young lady. We went to our suite which was very roomy and lovely. Stephano brought us breakfast each morning, we enjoyed that outside our room and it was very simple yet generous. I would book this hotel again and again and so would the couple we traveled with. I found Aria Lito on Trip Advisor and feel very fortunate to have done so. Aria Lito may not be a 5 star hotel but we felt very catered to and very well taken care of. I really appreciate the personal interaction with the staff, you learn so much talking to them. It makes you feel like one of the family instead of just another patron. I wish I remembered the name of the lovely girl in the office, she was just wonderful. The staff at Aria Lito was eager to share what they know about the area and help you in any way possible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in Sept to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. Firstly we arrived at 4am in the morning (after an hr flight delay) and we were greeted by a friendly chap , whos name escapes me.He was very helpful and friendly , particularly for the early hrs of the morning. The B & B was in an excellent location right in the middle of Fira with walking distances to all the attractions, restaurants, the port ,etc. We did the 13 km hike to Oia which was fantastic. We had some great views from the walk. Each morning our breakfast was served in the garden out the back which was very relaxing and quite secluded. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful and served by Stefano who was great. The Hotel was very clean and both Laonna & Eleni were very helpful and friendly at reception. The pool area was sufficient with enough lounges and chairs for everyone. We had some laundry done and they said it would take up to 24 hrs, well it was back folded on our bed with 5 hrs. There are only 2 things which were a bit disappointing. Firstly the shower was over the bath and the bath was angled so you felt like you were falling back under the shower. The shower taps we placed in the wrong spot because as you turned around in the shower you bumped your hip against them and the tap was scolding hot. We managed fine but we had to be careful. The other gripe was that our TV volume was turned down so low that we could barley hear it. After we asked to have it increased it took 2 days for them to change it. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff were great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillieMelbourneVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We were in Fira for my besties wedding and we wanted to make sure we had a great location for the wedding and to explore the town of Fira. Aria Lito Mansion is right in the smack of the town, but seems so far away at the same time. The way the hotel is situated, you are far enough away to avoid all the chaos, but still just a few steps away from all the shops, restaurants and the square. Ioanna, the manager, was such a sweetheart and she really made us feel safe and at home. I still dream about sitting out on that terrace for breakfast...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dotkoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I cannot avoid sharing with you our experience. Despite some comments are great, something went wrong on our stay at AriaLito.

With some time in advance, we've made a reservation for 3 nights, for the last days of our honeymoon. As we arrived the property, a nice lady (Orianna) told us they did not have place for us the first night, because of an overbooking... The solution was to send us for another property, most probably a private one - not only not good at all, but also it was not what we've paid for!
Worst of all, they didn't do anything to compensate us for this night. The Manager did not assume their error and that is VERY NEGATIVE.

So, basically, we cannot recommend it because you might happen to have an unexpected "application problem" - overbooking.

Room Tip: Any room is very nice, but you might not have one available as you arrive - overbooking!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bernardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just retuned home following a fantastic holiday celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. We had the good fortune to stay at the Aria Lito. We were made to feel very special by the small team of amazing staff, who provided great recommendations for restaurants and places to visit. Our room was large and well decorated. Breakfast outside our room was excellent. Location perfect for exploring Fira and surrounding areas. Unlike some large hotels, we got to know some of the other guests and shared experiences of the island. We will be returning soon, as our stay was one of the most relaxing and special holidays we have had.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superlead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

All the favourable previous reviews had been proved spot -on. This is a beautiful small hotel in a superb location. We splashed out on a suite (suite 3) and its position was fantastic with our own sun beds and table and chairs right outside our room on the terrace which was sunny until lunchtime. The view of the east coast of Santorini made the 7a.m. sunrise an unmissable and quite overwhelming experience. Much is made of the sunsets over the caldera view but for me the sunrise was much better. This 15 room hotel is so well and efficiently managed by the staff of 6 led by Loanna with Eleni and Stefano seemingly always on hand to help in any way they can. The two chambermaids and the night time manager did a fantastic job too. Two small gripes - the bathroom was a bit small and basic for a suite and the room could have been fitted out with a few more drawers for storage - but I emphasise these are tiny gripes and I would heartily recommend the Aria Lito to anyone who wants to be in the thick of the Fira action (shops, bars and restaurants) but with a peaceful bolt-hole just steps away.

Room Tip: Keep your blinds drawn if you don't want to be bathed in glorious red sunlight at 7a.m.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngatheart55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just got back from a dream holiday. Words cannot describe how much we enjoyed Aria Lito. Booking again for 2 weeks 2014! Thanks to wonderful staff who made the stay special. Central for everything. Some days had the terrace & pool to ourselves.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.5 mi away
Nomikos Villas
Nomikos Villas
#37 of 81 in Fira
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#25 of 81 in Fira
594 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cori Rigas Suites
Cori Rigas Suites
#38 of 81 in Fira
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#40 of 81 in Fira
419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santorini Palace
Santorini Palace
#20 of 81 in Fira
455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Philippion Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Lito Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Lito Mansion

Address: Parodos Eikostis Martiou, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#16 Family Hotel in Fira
#21 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £86 - £1,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Lito Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aria Lito Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Lito Mansion Hotel Fira
Aria Lito Mansion Fira
Aria Lito Mansion Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing