We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply amazing - easiest review ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aria Lito Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aria Lito Mansion
Ranked #26 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Greenisland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply amazing - easiest review ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

What can I say about Aria Lito that hasnt already been said before. This hotel is a little gem tucked away just off the main shopping area of the old town of Fira.

We arrived at the hotel very early in the morning after a long journey as part of a week on the island, with 4 days in Fira and 3 in Oia. We were able to get to our room straight away.

The room was lovely with high ceilings and matching windows and doors. Our room overlooked the garden area (above which one of the main tourist passageways is) and it was an oasis of peace.

The pool area was on the other side of the hotel and once again peace and serenity ruled. Plenty of sun loungers and a lovely big pine tree to provide some shade for those who needed it.

The staff were very welcoming and very attentive and breakfast was absolutely spot on every morning. served in the lovely garden area. it made a great start to the day.

One of the best parts is that from the tranquility of the hotel it takes nothing more than 1 set of steps and the crossing of a rope until you are right in the centre of the old town with all its bars, restaurants and shops (this rope also made for feeling like a proper VIP when returning to the hotel with everyone else looking on)

I have stayed in plenty of hotels and even worked in a couple of amazing ones and i can honestly say that Aria Lito Mansion is a very special place.

If you go to Santorini, make this (one of) your place(s) to stay

Room Tip: Any room here seems to be a good choice. There are 3 types, rooms, suites, houses. We stayed in a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    56
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
176
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I'd been in two other 5 star hotels on my two weeks to Mykonos and Santorini islands, but I do have to say that this four star hotel beats them all! It's very quiet (in the Catholic quarter and very near the Monastery of Santorini, but 1 minute, yes just 1 minute from the main street which can just be seen from the Mansion. This hotel is a gem of a find. The Manager is very friendly and offers a welcome drink. It oozes elegance and one gets the feeling of being in one's very own private mansion there. I was given a suite, two rooms, one of which led onto a sunbathing area. There are no umbrellas here as, when you need to cool off you just lye on a bed under beautifully sheltered trees. Breakfast comes on a tray and can be served absolutely anywhere you want. I chose to have mine under the "orchard", a beautifully tree and flower strewn oasis. This accommodation is calm in itself. Only has a small swimming pool, so if you want something bigger this isn't for you, apart from that I would most certainly go again.

Room Tip: I think the suites are divine, so if you can afford one of these do have one, expect to come away fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonderful270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Agree with all the other reviews. The service from the staff is friendly and professional. The hotel is in the middle of Fira and a great place from which to explore the town. You can get the cable car down to the little port and the hotel will organise a boat trip to the volcano, Thera and Oia. Alternatively it's easy to get the bus to Oia and in fact all around this stunning island. In June it was busy but not too frenetic. The hotel organised car hire for us and we went to some lovely beaches in Perissa and the laid back small resort of Vilichada. Driving is easy and finding your way around easy too. We also had a massage in the hotel in the little garden under a marquee and I had a manicure organised by Yohanna. The staff cannot do anything more for you, it makes the holiday. There are robes and slippers in the room and they provide towels for the pool. There was no hairdryer however but there is a fridge which is stocked with wine, beer, soft drinks and chocolate - what more could anyone want?!

Room Tip: From what we saw all the rooms are in a good spot. We were in a basic room which was massive. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzydeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Arriving, staff were great. Getting checked in over a great glass of local wine was a breeze. Being shown how to get around including sites and walking trails made you feel extremely comfortable.
The grounds and rooms were extremely well kept and beautiful. Breakfast had a great selection of dishes in a lovely garden setting all in a central location to explore the stunning surrounds.
No issue in recommending friends and family

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AusB_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here twice last year and everything from the moment you walk in to when you leave is just fantastic. Staff are absolutely wonderful, gorgeous rooms. This hotel will not disappoint, easy to walk to shops, like 1 minute! Beautiful breakfast every morning served in a gorgeous garden overlooking the water. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: The Suite is just divine .. we stayed in 2 different rooms and both were fabulous value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stelanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel is in the perfect location for exploring Fira. You are on the square so everything is in walking distance. It is easy to meet boats for tours from Fira as well. The hotel is very nice and the suite was spacious. They have a small but nice pool area. Everyone at the hotel was very kind and accomodating.

Room Tip: The suite was nice to have added sitting room space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kstr1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

we stayed 4 nights in Aria Lito Mansion and loved it! this is a beautiful hotel with all you need (pool, small garden, your own private small terrace and sun loungers). Located right in the middle of Fira , it is very quiet and peaceful, the rooms are furnished simply but large enough with cupboards, the only downside is that there isn't any cupboard in the bathroom for your toiletries. You can have your breakfast in the garden under the trees or on your own terrace ... lovely! A special big thank you to the two ladies from reception who were very pleasant and gave us very good recommendations for restaurants! The rest of the staff was also very pleasant! great hotel in Fira!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steph282014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#31 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santorini Palace
Santorini Palace
#21 of 80 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nomikos Villas
Nomikos Villas
#36 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#43 of 80 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cori Rigas Suites
Cori Rigas Suites
#37 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Nefeles Suites Hotel
#27 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Lito Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Lito Mansion

Property: Aria Lito Mansion
Address: Parodos Eikostis Martiou, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#18 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#23 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Lito Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Lito Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Lito Mansion Hotel Fira
Aria Lito Mansion Fira
Aria Lito Mansion Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing