We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”
Review of Aria Lito Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aria Lito Mansion
Ranked #33 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

we stayed here in July for two weeks and are about to book again for next year. An unbelievably quiet hotel in the middle of a busy town. Everything within walking distance.
The staff were so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a complimentary bottle of wine for Nick's birthday and Ioanna organised a beautiful bouquet of roses for me on our wedding anniversary. We highly recommend you stay here! Nick and Kate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caroleena88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Aria Lito exceeded all our expectations! We had a fantastic room on the terrace near the pool in this beautiful hotel. Nice size pool for a refreshing dip.
The hotel was minutes from all the shops, restaurants and 10-15 minute walk from the bus station.
Generous breakfast in lovely shady garden. The staff were very helpful with advice on places to visit (Akrotiri and Oia) and we felt really well looked after. The 2 ladies at the front desk were especially good with our 3 year old and her balloons.
Don't miss the beautiful sunrise!
We were all sorry to leave, but hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Excellent staff who gave loads of tips and helped with restaurant bookings, etc;
Amazing location- central to everything, peaceful setting.
Breakfast was great.
Would highly recommend. Great as a base for exploring Fira.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamboLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I always do a lot of research before choosing where to stay for my well earned holidays. This hotel is one of the most delightful places to stay as it had an ambience the like of which we have never experienced before. We know Greece well and love its simplicity and friendliness, but this stay surpassed expectations. True, there were some very LOUD Australians staying for a wedding at the mansion, but they made for very entertaining company and did not detract from our enjoyment of the holiday. We went with friends who were just as pleased with the hotel. It is small, compact, but with a lovely peaceful aura, which is surprising as it is slap bang in the middle of Fira's fabulous cobbled streets literally a stone's throw away. You approach the hotel through a car park, but having been warned, it made no difference as once you were in the gardens, you could have been anywhere on earth. The view of the caldera just moments away cannot be described - the eyes cannot take it all in it is simply stunning! From the attentive staff at the hotel to the experience we had at Mama's House (it was hilarious at breakfast - she told us to eat up quickly and we couldn't leave until it was all gone! A real character and great food!) the whole holiday was fabulous. Loved the donkey ride back up from the harbour, I've never laughed so much as they raced up the steps, and the boat trip around the bay. I could go one for ever but if you are visiting Santorini and want calm, sophisticated surroundings with unobtrusive staff attending to your every wish, then head for the Aria Lito Mansion. we had a room under the terrace which was great for sunbathing until 3.30 and only a short walk to the small pool which was in the shaded gardens, really needed as it was 35 degrees the week we were there. Breakfast in the gated garden was fabulous.

Room Tip: Go for one with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Redmac17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Fabulous hotel.. definitely will be returning. Management, staff couldnt do enough to be of service to you. Location is perfect near all the main clubs shops and restaurants of old fira town. Everything was so clean and the pool was so quiet and tranquil, so hard to believe that you're in such a main busy spot. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineK255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My partner and i have waited a couple of years to stay here so we were delighted to be upgraded on check-in.
The manager is lovely, and showed us around this lovely hotel which acts as a haven from the bustle of Fira.
Our suite was huge and , as we arrived quite late at night, we took a quick look before heading out for a bite to eat. on arrving back at the hotel we pretty much passed out!
Breakfast is a gorgeous tray of meats, cheeses, baked goods, fruit and yoghurt. I'm fussy but this was exceptional. Also, the lovely staff remembered our breakfast drinks orders every day.
Can't fault the staff at all....always smiling and happy to oblige with good restaurant recommendations.
My only tiny issue with the hotel is with general maintenance. Ourhuge suite had a tiny tiny bathroom with mouldy sealant around the bath and a handheld shower. Only one bulb worked, amiing it even more cavelike, but this was replaced the second we pointed it out.
Our terrace area was immaculate but again the lights didnt work so sitting out at night was impossible.
If you are staying in Fira this really is a lovely haven away from the cruiseship mobs!

Room Tip: Book a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

What can I say about Aria Lito that hasnt already been said before. This hotel is a little gem tucked away just off the main shopping area of the old town of Fira.

We arrived at the hotel very early in the morning after a long journey as part of a week on the island, with 4 days in Fira and 3 in Oia. We were able to get to our room straight away.

The room was lovely with high ceilings and matching windows and doors. Our room overlooked the garden area (above which one of the main tourist passageways is) and it was an oasis of peace.

The pool area was on the other side of the hotel and once again peace and serenity ruled. Plenty of sun loungers and a lovely big pine tree to provide some shade for those who needed it.

The staff were very welcoming and very attentive and breakfast was absolutely spot on every morning. served in the lovely garden area. it made a great start to the day.

One of the best parts is that from the tranquility of the hotel it takes nothing more than 1 set of steps and the crossing of a rope until you are right in the centre of the old town with all its bars, restaurants and shops (this rope also made for feeling like a proper VIP when returning to the hotel with everyone else looking on)

I have stayed in plenty of hotels and even worked in a couple of amazing ones and i can honestly say that Aria Lito Mansion is a very special place.

If you go to Santorini, make this (one of) your place(s) to stay

Room Tip: Any room here seems to be a good choice. There are 3 types, rooms, suites, houses. We stayed in a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.2 mi away
Santorini Palace
Santorini Palace
#24 of 80 in Fira
431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cori Rigas Suites
Cori Rigas Suites
#38 of 80 in Fira
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#39 of 80 in Fira
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Nefeles Suites Hotel
#46 of 80 in Fira
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Lito Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Lito Mansion

Address: Parodos Eikostis Martiou, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#20 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#23 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £80 - £1,297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Lito Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Lito Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Lito Mansion Hotel Fira
Aria Lito Mansion Fira
Aria Lito Mansion Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing