We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreams do come true”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santorini Reflexions Volcano
Ranked #64 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Reviewed 25 May 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful week at this hotel.Only 8 rooms but oh so wonderful.The balcony room views are just amazing, and the staff so look after you. Ideal for romantic couples but beware of a hundred steps to encounter to and from the hotel as it is situated on a cliff side.A most relaxing romantic break.

Room Tip: Room 3 as ideal views of the Calderra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trueblue15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

I was there for a week with my wife. Great place. Highly recommendable. Breath taking view of the caldera right from your balcony. Good service, efficient and friendly staff. Though the breakfast was just above average, not very special. Being centrally located in the heart of Fira, you have a lot of eat out options for lunch/dinner. Numerous restaurants and eating joints and a central hub for public transport just 200 mts away. If you are looking for something different from conventional luxury but still exotic, this is the place. I would recommend.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ANK_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Everything was really nice about this hotel. The views are great, we had the upstairs room which was spacious and airy with its own private access. The staff were simply brillaint and super efficient... the porter met us at a pre arranged meeting point,,,,carried our bags for us down the steps and up them again at the end.... no problems at all. A number of weddings take place at trhe church nearby and it was great watching the parties go past... as well as the sunsets, This hotel is very well located for the shops and bars... 100m away.... not for oldies who don't like steps... theres about 50 to get up to the street... they're not steep. Noise wasn't an issue. The cave pool is cool!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Having visited Santorini on several occasions over the years, I knew what kind of experience I wanted for my husband and I this time around -- a quaint hotel directly overlooking the caldera with whitewashed rooms, Santorini architecture and great service. Although the Reflexions is not the most luxurious nor the most pricey hotel along the cliffside collection of hospitality establishments, it more than delivered on my requirements, albeit not without a few wrinkles at the beginning of our stay.

As we arrived to claim our luggage after a short flint from Athens, we were greeted by a man with a sign bearingnour name. He hustled us into his van, collected our bags and efficiently delivered us as close as he could to our little hotel in the heart of the main city of Fira. A hotel worker (a young Albanian man who spoke very good English AND Greek) took our bags from there and ushered us down a series of steps to a lovely patio overlooking the bluest ocean and most amazing view one could imagine. Irini, the young, well spoken concierge, greeted us warmly, and soon we were escorted to a smallish, but charming room complete with azure blue shutters, a Dutch door and a huge bed confined within the dome-type area built to offer the kind of architecture one would expect. Outside was a small patio that boasted the same incredible view. The bathroom was unusually small but adequate for a couple.

Visiting a Greek island at thismtime of year is always a crap-shoot, weather-wise, and some recent rains made night time temperatures quite cold. Our inability to figure out the heating system in the room left us uncomfortable and frustrated the first night. And once we figured out how to warm up the room, the power went out twice, prompting us to aask for a change of rooms. Although the room we were shown did not have a balcony, we eagerly accepted it and our belongings were subsequently moved for us. Once there, bliss settled in.

Breakfasts are hearty and the service at this eight room hotel is second to none. In checking surrounding hotel prices of establishments that look very much like ours, we were surprised to learn that they were easily 50 Euros more expensive.

Each of the four days we were here found us eager to return to our little home in paradise, and the last day was for sheer relaxation on the patio overlooking the view of cruise ships, donkeys carrying people up the cliff and soaking in the incredible sunlight that only a Greek island location can produce.

We recommend the Santorini Reflexions Volcano as a great value, offering excellent service and capable of producing unforgettable memories.

Room Tip: Summer time, the best rooms are down below the main patio. For colder times of year, opt for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank communic8or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

This is a SMALL, BOUTIQUE-Y hotel perched right on the caldera. In Fira, you want to be right on the caldera...arguably one of the most beautiful views anywhere in the world, if not THE most beautiful. The hotel is small--maybe 5-8 rooms... and this was somehow perfect, as it didn't feel corporate or too commercial. The DECOR IS SIMPLE AND STYLISH, WITH NICE DETAILS, in a very Greek/Santorini way. My room had a BALCONY FACING THE CALDERA, from which i watched the sunset every night (a nightly event on the island)! WONDERFUL BREAKFAST spread each morning- hot burekas, yogurt, cereal, hardboiled eggs, fruit, and more. The STAFF were all very friendly and eager to help in any way. Beautiful outdoor terrace facing the caldera, where you can eat your breakfast each morning, have a drink at night. Also, a rather interesting indoor pool that feels a bit like a cave...not exactly bathed in sunlight, but enchanting in its own way.

It should be noted, that most places in Fira require walking up and down cliffsides...no way around it, so this could be an issue for those who can't manage the walk. The hotel can arrange to send staff to meet you at the taxi drop-off point (much of the town is closed to cars), which i highly recommend, as they will carry your bags, and show you the way (it's doubtful you could find it on your own the first time). This is not a luxury hotel, but it's very attractive, in a PERFECT LOCATION in terms of convenience and view, and it was LESS EXPENSIVE than most other hotels on the cliffside facing the caldera. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roamey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

we stayed for 14 days and it was really fantastic... we had a very comfortable stay and the panorama from our balcony was unforgettable.
The manager of the hotel and her assistant were very pleasant and always available to help us or suggest any place to visit.
We hope to stay again in this hotel...one day!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMO_LE_VACANZE_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

My husband and I stayed in may for a week and the position is perfect,the staff are by far the nicest we have come across incredibly helpful and friendly. The rooms are beautifully kept always cleaned to high standard, only down side is the beds are quite hard but the view makes up for that.
I would defiantly go back to this hotel as it's small and personal and has a lovely feel to it as soon as you walk through the doors.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scutt15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.1 mi away
Aroma Suites
Aroma Suites
#31 of 81 in Fira
433 reviews
4.4 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#47 of 58 in Oia
272 reviews
1.6 mi away
De Sol Spa Hotel
De Sol Spa Hotel
#9 of 81 in Fira
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.7 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#7 of 22 in Firostefani
820 reviews
0 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 81 in Fira
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Reflexions Volcano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Reflexions Volcano

Address: Ornos Firon, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Price Range: £54 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santorini Reflexions Volcano 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Santorini Reflexions Volcano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Reflexions Volcano Hotel Fira
Santorini Reflexions Volcano Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing