We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic small hotel in Fira!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santorini Reflexions Volcano
Ranked #64 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was our second time on Santorini, and previously we had stayed in Fira, but a few streets back from the caldera, so we decided to pay a little extra and stay in one of the hotels with the caldera view.
The hotel was not large (however I think maybe this is common for a lot of the hotels in this area), but was a traditional little white building with blue shutters. If you are expecting a luxury hotel this is not really the place for you (it is kind of basic), but if you want to experience good hospitality, personalised service and a cute little traditional Santorini building I would recommend this hotel.
Irene and her staff were really helpful from the first moment we arrived - we arrived on a very early flight so were not able to check in right away, but we were offered breakfast while we waited, which I thought was nice.
Irene also gave us good recommendations for places to visit during the day, and restaurants to try.
One of my favourite memories from here is sitting on the terrace at the hotel, eating breakfast in the sun with the wonderful view over the caldera - this was exactly what I had hoped to experience. You could also hear the bells as the donkeys went up and down the steps to the port, and the church bells in the morning (for those who like to sleep in, this may not be so good!). In other words, you are right in amongst the action.

Overall the hotel is kind of basic, but I think what made the stay most enjoyable for us was the hospitality. It is quite a change from staying at a large hotel where nobody would even remember who you are.

Room Tip: There were a couple of rooms without balconies, and the room we had was with a balcony, but was on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KiwiinNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel,the view from our balcony was magical,irini the manager was very helpful and polite,she's a beauty,I will definitely return.We were given the superior room since we were traveling with kids.The hotel is provided with an indoor pool that is carved in the volcanic rock,it is worth a dive.However,at night it can get a little bit noisy because all hotels at the caldera are close to bars and restaurants

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BERI1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

My partner and I had booked a room, and upon calling to enquire about the room, she said that we had only booed for one person, and if two of us were to stay in the room (which has a double bed) she said we have to pay an extra €40 a night. When we arrived, already displeased about the extra money we had to pay, the staff were rude and forceful and the room was dark and horrible. We were absolutely disgusted by their service and advise anyone to steer clear. They will try and scam and take money from you.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarahandmel666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We had the best three night stay ever!

Location Perfect!

Irini and Ilias, impeccable service!

The cave room was amazing!

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Fira with a Caldera view.

Location of hotel is perfect for watching the sunset and town is just up one flight of stairs.

Irene provides excellent recommendation for restaurants and sights. She is extremely helpful and makes you feel right at home. We will definitely stay here again next time we visit Santorini! Ilias is always friendly and helpful!

Cannot fault the hotel, staff or location!

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank wai2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is not a 4 Star experience, poor room, poor facilities, the bathroom was ridiculously small and dark and we had a child's wardrobe and no other storage in the bedroom. We asked to use an iron and were told to go to the dry cleaners! We moved out and were offered a 50% refund which has not been honoured - this is not good accommodation and lastminute.com have not been helpful at all in recovering our money. The management offered no advice, maps or recommendations unlike the Cori Rigas apartment we moved to which was so much better and cheaper!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We did not know what expect for our stay in Santorini. We booked a package and were so pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The view from our balcony was breathtaking. We were delighted with our breakfast served in our room. Our only problem was that we had to leave after only one night. If only we had booked for longer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kimatravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This place was amazing! Irene is a doll. She gives you the best dinner recommendations so you're not stuck eating at tourist traps all week. My boyfriend and I had a great time and felt very at home at this hotel. Get a room with a balcony... you will be amazed by the views- this hotel is right on the cliff. There were some bugs in our room but this was not surprising since we had a cave room. Before our stay, Irene did give us the option to stay at another hotel since the Santorini reflections was overbooked, but we declined and were able to still stay there. The only other part of the island I'd recommend staying in is Oia, but Fira is in a more central location so if you're looking to stay in the middle of the island I'd recommend Fira and this hotel! Also, rent an ATV when you arrive it's the best way to get around the island.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhillyTraveler821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.1 mi away
Aroma Suites
Aroma Suites
#31 of 81 in Fira
433 reviews
4.4 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#47 of 58 in Oia
272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
De Sol Spa Hotel
De Sol Spa Hotel
#9 of 81 in Fira
143 reviews
0 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 81 in Fira
467 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#7 of 22 in Firostefani
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Reflexions Volcano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Reflexions Volcano

Address: Ornos Firon, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Price Range: £53 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santorini Reflexions Volcano 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Santorini Reflexions Volcano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Reflexions Volcano Hotel Fira
Santorini Reflexions Volcano Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing