We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Hellas Santorini
Ranked #78 of 79 Hotels in Fira
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ok hotel”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Room was a bit run down. Location was walking distance from the town (12mins) but too far and too lonely to walk back alone at night. Breakfast was cold ham, cheese and bread roll with very sweet orange drink. Stayed here with an organised group so unsure of the price of this hotel and prices of other hotels in the area, which would dictate whether I stayed here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    8
    15
    18
    39
See reviews for
8
27
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

It was really bad hotel. When we arrived nobody helped us with our luggage and the room was so dirty! the sheats weren't clean, the towels looked ok but they were too worn. Τhe bathroom also was not clean enough. Τhe best part though was when we went to ask in the reception to clean better the bathroom and change the sheats gave us cleaners and gloves to do it ourselves!!!
Finally it was further away than they discribed us on the phone. i would not recomment this hotel. Santorini is so beautiful place and the hotel was the worst part in our trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank CHcomeback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fira hotels

Barakaldo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We booked this hotel in a travel agency in Athens only a few days before staying there so we didn't have much choice since all the hotels were full. The price was considerably high (100 € per night for a double) but considering it was August and a 3-star hotel, it seemed reasonable.
It proclaims it's only a few minutes walk from the central square of Thira but this is not true. There's at least a 12 minute walk along a road full of cars and motorcycles with no pavement, so quite dangerous!
The general appearance of the hotel is good, typical santorini building, fairly nice pool, views of the sea, although it looks poorly maintained.
The room however was appalling, it was dirty, the walls hadn't seen any paint for a century, the beds were small and we had to make them ourselves as the sheets were folded on the bed, the furniture was of very poor quality and there were no blinds on the windows so there was a lot of light coming in in the morning.
And what can I say about the bathroom? It's possibly the worst bathroom I've seen in my life! The sink and the toilet were decades old. The shower was very uncomfortable and the water went all over the floor when showering.
There was no room service, we stayed only two nights but they did not make the beds or change the towels. It seems they did not clean either.
The breakfast was terrible, instant coffee, something that looked light orange juice and bread with ham and cheese, no other options.
The lady in the reception (the owner it seems) was kind but the reception was actually the living room of the family so it did not offer a very good impression.
I would definately not reccommend this hotel for the price. In my opinion it's a rip off. I'd give it maximum a 1 star rating.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Viajera E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Very overpriced. It is a 1pm hike up a hill away from the town centre. Advertisement led us to believe it was a lot closer. The images on the website certainly make it look a lot nicer than it is. The pool is very small and cloudy. It was not clean and we didn't swim in it for that reason. I saw one person swim in it in the three days I was there. The beds weren't made each morning, instead only fresh towels were given out. Not great room service considering you're paying 85 euro a night. The reception area wasn't very clean and felt more like stepping into someones house as there were kids toys scattered everywhere. The breakfast didn't consist of much and was almost an inconvenience when you turned up for it. The end time was 10 and ebb I arrived at 950am there was nothing laid out and 10 minutes later I got tea and a slice of bread.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hannah198h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

The staff was friendly and helpful in accommodating us. The hotel was close to the Fira (10 min walk) and the bars, restaurants and bus stops. Staff was helpful in directing us how to get to various locations on the island. Room was standard for the price compared to other places we stayed during the trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dylan41245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We got the last room available. This room should simply not be rented - the room is a dungeon, probably a converted storage room. It had NO windows except translucent ones 10 feet off the ground. While there was absolutely no view, the high windows did allow in a bright spotlight at night, with NO drapes to close, so the room was very bright as we tried to sleep. The owners did offer us free breakfast to compensate for the poor room, but the breakfast was instant coffee, bread and ham. This was by far our worst hotel experience in three weeks in Greece.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mikeb123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Very Close to Town Centre- Fira. 10 minute walk. Pool was great as weather is very hot. Owner of Hotel spoke English!!! was able to help us on questions. Quality of room was very poor. The rooms were not cleaned during our 4 day stay. Beds are very uncomfortable and showers are extremely small. Pillows are as flat as a sheet of paper.
Our family can adapt to all conditions,however comfort in this hotel was not there at all. If you want to stay somewhere affordable but with NO comfort this is the hotel for you. We kept on thinking we ARE in Santorini after all!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank family_501960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea of Aegeon
Sea of Aegeon
#71 of 79 in Fira
71 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Ilios
Villa Ilios
#59 of 79 in Fira
63 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santorini
Hotel Santorini
#50 of 79 in Fira
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Odyssey
Hotel Villa Odyssey
#69 of 79 in Fira
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Asimina
#66 of 79 in Fira
7 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Soula
Villa Soula
#57 of 79 in Fira
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hellas Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hellas Santorini

Property: Hotel Hellas Santorini
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 79 Hotels in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hellas Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hellas Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing