We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sunday brunch in Northport”
Review of Bistro 44

Bistro 44
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro 44 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in Northport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Woodbine Avenue
Transit: Public bus stop located in short walking distance.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday brunch in Northport”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We really enjoyed our Sunday Brunch at Bistro 44, service was very good, the food excellent..the perfect stop before heading back ..a little stroll on the waterfront afterwards..great place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    44
    13
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
194 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sunday Brunch In Northport”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just had a fantastic Sunday brunch in Northport. The challah French Toast was great (didn't even need syrup), my croque monsieur was just as good as any bistro on the left bank and my son's burger was cooked perfectly. We will definitely be back soon!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lirrhater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dix Hills, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food and service in Northport New York!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful "pre-theater" dinner at this Northport gem. It provides an attractive setting right on Main Street, near the water, in town. This "real find" offered a diverse menu with the food excellently prepared and beautifully presented. I had the beef short rib risotto special of the night which was delicious. My wife ordered 2 different appetizers for her dinner; a rich, flavorful onion soup au gratin and special appetizer of the day which were both very good. Service was a real standout here with our team of waitstaff being very attentive and seeing that our meal was well-timed so that we could make our show at the nearby John Engemann Theater.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JSeils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa Park, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pre-Theater Dinner is a steal!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

OMGoodness - VG experience from the time you walk in the door until you leave. Warm greeting, cozy surroundings, good attentive service and the 5 - 6 PM special menu fit our schedule perfectly and then the food >
Appz of Baked Clams n Shrimp Toast were so flavorful and set the stage for my Wild Salmon and my wife's Lobster Ravioli both were VG - portions were also VG. Ditto for the desserts of Apple Tart and a Double Chocolate cake.
btw - good martinis too

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillMassParkNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerport, New York
1 review
“Super good......”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

A must visit..... Very good food great service... Enjoyed it .... It's just a fun place.... I had the ribeye ,,, so yummy, my wife had the tuna,, the wab mash was great.. We had a great time , great beers and great martinis but can u ever really go wrong with grey goose

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jexx37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro 44 also viewed

Northport, Long Island
Northport, Long Island
 
Northport, Long Island
Northport, Long Island
 

Been to Bistro 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing