We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great job at catering large parties too!”

Timeless Tavern Restaurant & INN
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Northville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
3,024 reviews
2,004 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 977 helpful votes
“Great job at catering large parties too!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

In addition to everything else that Tom (owner) and his staff do, they also work wonders at catering large events. We held a party/recognition dinner for over 100 people this weekend, and they put on a truly memorable event. They have a great capacity to maximize their seating for a large (very large) group of guests and then get those people fed and cared for with minimum fuss. Everyone enjoyed both the food and the service. This is a wonderful place, probably the best in Northville.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
3,024 reviews
2,004 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 977 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks - you gotta try this place!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The Timeless Tavern is a wonderful restaurant run by a local figure who truly loves what he does. The combined bar and restaurant provides a great place to relax and meet the local folks (or meet each other) for either great food or a glass of some refreshing beverages. The menu in here is extensive, and offers a wide variety of great dishes from sandwiches to steak & seafood entrees. You will also find that the list of specials is often as long as the main menu...all extremely good!

Out at the bar, Tom keeps his patrons entertained while moving between the bar wells and the Red Sox memorabilia. (Extra points for that!) Also remember to look out for the "timeless clock" (with no hands) behind the bar. It took me a few minutes to figure that one out!

This is a great place to relax or do business. I highly recommend it as a superb place to visit at any time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Tappan, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“while skiing at the Lapland”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We ate at the Tavern a couple of times. Service is very good - attentive and friendly, owner is eager to please his guests.
Food - duck is excellent, fish - would not recommend; skirt stake in chocolate sauce is ok.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vikmik79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We love Timeless Tavern”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Why?
Great food. Great rooms. Good fun! Friendly bar!
10 min drive to Lapland Lake w perfect skiing.
Together it's a great combination
The rooms are always very clean and nice . Dinner downstairs is creative and just real home made food like the cranberry goat cheese pork chops and blueberry pie.

Helpful?
Thank BjornvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
3,024 reviews
2,004 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 977 helpful votes
“Great food AND a Red Sox bar!!!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I was treated to dinner last night in "downtown" Northville, a small town in the Adirondack Park of New York State. The Timeless Tavern is really a dual-purpose establishment, with a cozy little bar on one side and a full dining room on the other. I loved the bar because it is decked out in Boston Red Sox logos, but I'll leave that alone for now!

The restaurant on the other side of the bar is very good-sized, with quite a few tables both big and small. We had a group of seven or eight, so this worked well. Our waitress was able to take care of all our party members quite nicely, and we ordered a pretty wide array of dinner dishes and sandwiches. I stuck to a simple "chicken salad wrap," mainly because I knew I'd have to do a lot of talking during the meal. The wrap came out in a spinach-based wrapping (green), with lots of chicken inside. The chicken was accompanied by bacon, cheese, tomato, and a nice sauce that moistened up the whole lot. There was no special seasoning of any sort in it, but it worked well together and I enjoyed it.

Overall, the prices are fairly low, with most dinner sandwiches and wraps going in the $9-11 range, and most of the dinner around $16-20. It was a nice and comfortable meal, and our waitress kept up with everything we needed. I would return to this place for dinner anytime in Northville.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Timeless Tavern Restaurant & INN also viewed

 

Been to Timeless Tavern Restaurant & INN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing